Mark E Glover DDS

Dentist

8226 Douglas Avenue, Suite 601

Dallas, TX 75225

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Very professional and friendly
Very thorough, friendly, and helpful.
T
2 years ago
Great job
Everything was perfect as usual.
T
2 years ago
Dr. Glover and staff are the best. You never want to have to get to the point of having to use their services, but sometimes, no matter how well you think you are caring for your teeth, time and circumstances take their toll. My regular dentist located in the building next door, Dr. Brumbaugh, suggested that I make a quick visit to Dr. Glover's office to take a look at #11, 12, and 13 due to some mild to moderate gum recession on the upper left side of my mouth. (I was in town just for the day for my regular visit with Dr. Brumbaugh - we recently moved from Dallas to San Antonio). Dr. Glover noted that #11 had already been mentioned in his notes from a visit to his office back in 2002 when some work had been done on a different section of my mouth. Treatment plans were discussed this time for #11, 12 and 13. After a thorough examination of my whole mouth, he found a tooth on the opposite upper quadrant that needed immediate treatment, #6. Dr. Brumbaugh's office did not catch the problem because I did not have any symptoms on that side, and it was not time to do x-Rays at this particular visit. They also did not do a regular deep cleaning this time, since this visit was a 3 month checkup to review recession on my lower left quadrant (which was treated today with scaling). Dr. Glover suggested an x-Ray for #6 since that one was very sensitive when he was examining my whole mouth. Sure enough, he found some major tooth decay inside the gum line, which almost reached the nerve. Dr. Glover was surprised I wasn't having any more symptoms than I was. My thanks to both Dr. Brumbaugh's office for suggesting that I "pop in" to Dr. Glover's office for a quick visit, as well as Dr. Glover's office for finding this problem. Hopefully we can save the tooth, and prevent the need for a dental implant.
V
2 years ago
High quality service, professional, thorough, and very friendly
I had my first appointment today and Dr. Glover was incredibly thorough and spent a lot of time examining my teeth and gums and explaining everything to me. His assistant, Joyce, was also wonderful. I feel like I'm in great hands for the oral surgery I will need.
L
2 years ago
Very friendly, professional
This was my initial visit with Dr. Glover and everyone was wonderful. From the first phone call to the end of the visit, everyone I spoke with was very friendly, and very professional. I was never rushed and always felt my time was just as valuable to them as their own. They all took time to answer all my questions - from mundane paperwork and insurance/payment questions to procedural questions regarding all aspects of the extraction and implant. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing their services!!
D
2 years ago
Most thorough oral evaluation ever!
Dr. Glover is a masterful clinician and is a truly gracious gentleman! He is one even his peers go to for periodontal care.
S
2 years ago
very professional
L
2 years ago
Courteous and helpful staff that reflects their doctor's commitment to excellence.
A
2 years ago
Dr. Glover spent time answering all my questions.
Dr. Mark Glover spent time answering all my questions. His staff and assistant were courteous and knowledgable. I would recommend Dr. Glover to my family and friends without hesitation.
J
2 years ago
I'm always appreciative that the office takes early morning appointments; that's a very big deal to me. This was my forst encounter with Lisa, the hygienist, and I thought she did a good job.