Mark Kleive DDS

Dentist

3176 US 70 Highway

Black Mountain, NC 28711

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
22 hours ago
Understanding welcoming and personable
I have a particularly difficult time with any dentistry work. I keep going faithfully every 6 months even through 2 crowns because Dr. Mark and his staff are patient, kind, understanding, efficient, excellent and truly make it as less painful for me as possible. I am especially appreciative of the hygienist who cleans my teeth. She is patient and kind through my grimaces and wiggling and always does a gentle and thorough job.
R
4 days ago
Dr. Kleive was able to quickly diagnose what was causing a painful tooth. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called, and have an appointment to fix the problem early next week.
J
5 days ago
As Always, a very nice, well-run practice. I was seen on time, everything was explained and the staff was great.
J
6 days ago
Unexpected kindness
I called this dental office early this morning because of a dental emergency and I am from out of town for a 2 week holiday. The office staff got me an appt in a few hours and could not have been kinder about dealing with my problem. My tooth was taken care of and I highly recommend Dr Kleive and his lovely staff
R
3 weeks ago
Professional, welcoming, caring
Dr. Mark is pleasant, caring, professional, knowledgeable, and takes time with you to listen to all your needs. I do not feel rushed. You are warmly welcomed as you enter the door and wait in a relaxing atmosphere. I was taken back for my appointment right on time. The staff are pleasant as well and make you feel comfortable. Before I started coming to Dr. Mark, I would wait for a long time for my appointment and felt I was in an assembly line being rushed through. My teeth always hurt after a cleaning. Now, my teeth don't hurt after a cleaning. All procedures are explained thoroughly and carried out with care and comfort in mind.
A
3 weeks ago
Amazing service and staff
Friendly staff, timely appointments, and nice office
B
3 weeks ago
More than I expected
My entire experience at Renewing Smiles was absolutely phenomenal. From the time I walked in the front door, I was greeted & made to feel welcome by the staff in the front, all the way to meeting Dr. Mark & conversing with him about my dental experience. Not just because she's my sister-in-law at all, but Canza did an absolutely amazing job cleaning my teeth. When I was done, I couldn't even tell that anything had been done to my teeth/mouth, as far as pain or discomfort is concerned. My teeth/mouth felt very clean but the sore, achy feeling that I am accustomed to was not there (thankfully). There was a span of 9 years that I did not go to the dentist because of very unpleasant experiences but the entire staff/experience at Renewing Smiles has totally changed my opinion of going to the dentist. I am thoroughly pleased & plan to be a patient for many years to come.
B
4 weeks ago
Crown news
no one wants to find out that a crown is needed in the immediate future, but it helps if a competent professional takes time to explain the problem. Mark Kleive is a competent professional who makes time to give the patient his best advice. I'm glad he is my dentist!
B
4 weeks ago
Friendly, professional staff. Had a great experience.
B
4 weeks ago
Friendly, professional staff. Had a great experience.