Mark T Makela DDS PC

Dentist

2454 M119

Petoskey, MI 49770

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Thank you all!
I am always impressed with the entire staff. I appreciate the reminders before hand, the "adjustments in the schedule to be more efficient on the day, and the efficiency of the team once I am there, Dr and staff communication about what should and then will be done is very complete and not rushed. Other than Dr. Moriarity (now retired) in Boyne City, Dr Makela's team is the most through dental practice I have encountered...
R
2 years ago
I always feel welcomed and treated as an individual. Appreciate the personalized, professional care.
D
2 years ago
friendly, professional and pain-free
I have had several crowns and fillings done by Dr. Makela with great results. I have TMJ and a mis-aligned bite, so getting everything to "work" right in my mouth is always a challenge. Dr. Makela's explanations are easy to understand and the staff is helpful, friendly and very professional, always able to quickly answer any questions about insurance and costs.
B
2 years ago
first visit
thorough, polite, professional. no pressure. I hope this is an indication of what lies ahead.
M
2 years ago
treated well and quite efficient
I was happy with my appointment. It is a very professional office. I did not have to wait long at all.
S
2 years ago
Comprehensive care, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
This practice delivers comprehensive care and has a very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Professional in every contact.👻🎃👻🎃
K
2 years ago
Friendly, personal, kind, professional
I wish all dentist apps. could be like this. A nice chat, a little check up and I was off. Not all are as comfortable but at every visit I feel like I am visiting people who care about me and take the best of care. I never feel pushed, but well advised. There is no excuse to miss a visit. I am well reminded.
C
2 years ago
Tammy is great!
She is very professional,through, and offers sincere advice. She obviously loves her patients,and her work environment, She also has very high regard for Dr. Makela. She really wants me to have front crowns done!
Response from Mark T Makela DDS PC
Thanks Cliff! We like you too!
D
2 years ago
High professional service.
I found the appointment to be as I expected it to be. It was on time and I was greeted by a friendly staff as always. All items were explained thoroughly and completely. I would surely recommend the office to all my friends Don Sunderland Venice, Fl.
Response from Mark T Makela DDS PC
Thank you for the kind review Don. We enjoy seeing you during the summer months, and look forward to working with you more in the future!
J
2 years ago
Very satisfied. Professionalism was shown by Dr. Makela as well as the office staff. Explanations of the procedure, billing, appointments, etc. was executed in a polite and efficient manner. So glad to have found your office in handling my dental emergency. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you.
Response from Mark T Makela DDS PC
Julia, we appreciate your compliment greatly! It has been our pleasure to help you out with your dental needs. Thank you for selecting us, and we look forward to seeing you.