Mark Wittenberg, R.A., P.C.

Architect

655 Park Avenue

Huntington, NY 11743

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

huntingtondesignarchitect.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Very professional, creative, efficient and dependable.
We really enjoyed the creative process with Mark in updating our home. Every request was built in: to open up the view of the backyard, the back porch, the fireplace, create a more open flow, make the new addition blend with the existing house from the outside, etc. All of this was accomplished while also working within our budget. We were very unsure of the process with the Town of Huntington for permits/ COs and he took care of all of these details from the beginning. We have a house built in 1903 in Huntington Village and there were several discoveries once the house was opened up- so quick revisions with the steel beams and supporting structures had to be made and also submitted to the Town in order to have the project progress before the bitter winter months. (Plastic and tarps were our only barrier to the elements for a short time!) Mark handled all of this quickly and knew exactly how to address the safety and structural support of our home while also keeping the inspection and permit process moving with the Town. We would recommend Mark to anyone that has a complicated existing structure and they are looking to modernize, update and create a very livable space.
Response from Mark Wittenberg, R.A., P.C.
Thank you for this great review. It's just what I do. I thank you for your business.
D
1 year ago
high quality service, listened tothe client needs and wants
Mark responded immediately to my client. He made an appointment immediately to see the clients in the time schedule. He provided them with great knowledge of the town zoning and requirements.
G
3 years ago
Thanks Mark
We went to Mark with some basic plans and ideas for our home renovation and he was able to turn them into reality. He was thoughtful and professional throughout the whole process. He was able to get our plans approved and our permit issued without hassle and followed the project thru construction. When the time came to pick a contractor, he also recommended a professional there as well. Mark's a talented and honest architect and a breeze to work with, thanks for the help!
Response from Mark Wittenberg, R.A., P.C.
Thanks for the great referral Gerard, I will be contacting you to try and take some pictures of the project. Thanks again, Mark.
G
3 years ago
My man cave.
My experience with Mark has been excellent. My experience with the town not so good. My dream is becoming a headache no fault to Mark. Mark is helping me with the fight to get the great building he designed approved. He is professional and courteous and takes pride in his work and most of all he cares.
S
3 years ago
Very detailed and knowledgeable
Mark Wittenberg is a very knowledgeable and detailed architect. He is also very responsive. Anytime I need some information for one of my clients, he is right there for me. I also had him do drawings for a portico on my own house, and he was very patient with all my changes. I would highly recommend him.
L
3 years ago
An Architect who Cares
I have worked with Mark on several projects and also on pro-bono projects for HomeFreeHome.org. He is thoughtful, dedicated and inspired. He honestly cares about the work that he does and about the people he works for. Mark is a talented architect and I can not imagine a better or more professional person to add to your design team.
S
3 years ago
Skilled and Masterful Architect
When it was time to improve my home to accommodate a growing family, I chose Mark Wittenberg's firm as my architect. Everything from start to finish was perfect. Mark skillfully designed a beautiful second-story addition and really an entire house renovation, that fit our family's needs perfectly. The most important thing I noticed about Mark was that he kept his promises. It isn't easy to turn over one's home and one's future home to someone, but Mark and his firm made it easy. The work that was done was creative and appropriate, the care and attention to every detail was present all of the time and everything that they could do - including all pesky permits - they did...and then some. More impressive than my new Master-suite that I never want to leave, was the whole entirely seemless, professional process.
T
3 years ago
Test Review
Test Review