Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center

Marriage Counselor

5200 Grove Avenue

Richmond, VA 23226

Open Today By Appointment

marriagecounselorrichmond.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Amazing Experience in Building Relationships
I really appreciated and enjoyed the low key, easy going approach and GREAT information in easy-to-understand format. Bob & Dianne helped us recognize our challenges and provided us with practical tools to conquer them. They made a HUGE differrence in our relationship and our marriage. Will always be grateful for their help and guidance!
H
10 months ago
Satisfied!
Bob and Dianne are a dream team! A perfect blend of variety, all rolled together to make one perfect coach. My marriage was on its last leg, until they stepped in. Now we are thriving, we still little bumps in the road, but their coaching has taught us to tackle obstacles as a team rather than point the finger...thanks Bob and Dianne, your the best! If you have given up on your marriage, try the coaches that will not give on you!
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
You guys are a GREAT couple and MOST IMPROVED.... Keep up the good work and keep using the skills and Dating and Daily Compliments..... Keeping FUN in your relationship will pay off BIG time!
K
11 months ago
The Ruthazers did a great job helping us understand each other. The opened our hearts, minds & souls to Listening /Understanding so we could work together as a family together with God. Exceptional benefit to our StepFamily -
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
Was really fun working with you both.... YOU have a wonderful future together!
D
11 months ago
Highly recommended
We would highly recommend Bob & Dianne. All of it was exceptionally valuable.Working through the workbook and topics step by step with personal examples and encouraging discussions were very helpful. I especially liked our open discussion times... - Dawn
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
You guys are AWESOME and have a GREAT future together... Can't wait to hear how you are doing after you blend your families together. Stay on touch! - Bob & Dianne
A
1 year ago
A must therapy for every couple and a successful marriage
The Coaching technique was VERY EFFECTIVE in helping us with conflict resolution and to "understand' each other after struggling for a long time. This will help us have a long and happy marriage. Bob & Dianne were exceptional coaches.
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
We love to help couples achieve unity and great openness and intimacy in their relationships.... Keep using the skills and using the Win-Win model of Team Problem Solving from Prepare-Enrich... YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES! - Best, Bob & Dianne
K
1 year ago
Communication issues
Bob and Dianne assisted us with skills to use to communicate with each other. The yellow speaker listener technique card gives rules for the speaker and also for the listener. The listener has to pay attention to what the speaker says and paraphrases what he hears, and does not rebut. This is a skill that takes time for those of us who have listening problems. There is also ways to deal with conflicts. There were ten easy steps to understand the problem and how to solve it together with God's help. They gave us lots of good examples and suggestions to keep us on track.
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
We are always happy to help.... You will do GREAT. Keep using the skills and remember your spouse is a person of "Good Will" Blessings, Bob & Dianne
B
1 year ago
Enjoyable and pleasant pre-marital counseling
Bob & Diane are a great team, balancing each other's strengths nicely. The exercises and homework they provided were informative and helpful. Bob & Diane did a great job of managing time to get through a lot of material...material which we will likely spend the rest of our marriage perfecting! A great start for us.
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
WOW - thanks for your very kind words. We loved working with you both and know that you have an awesome future together. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your marriage. May you be blessed ALL your years, Dianne & Bob
C
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
We learned the ways in which we communicate differently and how our different Love Languages can help us long into our marriage. Ruthazers gave us great tools and reminders to give grace & love beyond ourselves and our separate personalities. I would highly recommend Bob & Dianne
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
We are grateful to have been a part of your Pre-Marriage preparation. Thank you for such a positive review of the ways we helped you. Blessings on your marriage, Dianne & Bob
D
2 years ago
Exceptional Marriage Coaches
Bob & Dianne gave us the tools and encouragement to journey together in marriages, knowing we are loved and supported every step of the way. We appreciated their honest stories and experiences. We both recommend them as exceptional marriage coaches. - Rev. Dane Jackson
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
What a joy doing your pre-marital coaching... You will be GREAT! Thanks for this positive review... we love working with engaged and newlywed couples just starting out. We look forward to a long and happy marriage for you!
J
2 years ago
Very experienced. Provided a caring, supportive approach rooted in their deep spirituality. Giving personal examples, where relevant, helped very much.
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
We are grateful for your kind words about other service to you. We really enjoyed our times together and sharing our lives. We wish you a very blessed marriage.