Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center

Marriage Counselor

5200 Grove Avenue

Richmond, VA 23226

Closed Today Closed

marriagecounselorrichmond.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 months ago
Coaching was a very high value for us. Bob at MRCC helped us by providing effective new ways to communicate. One thing that was very helpful for us was learning about our Love Languages and appreciating our differences. He helped us through a difficult issue and gave us tools to build on our marriage. THANK YOU BOB!!!!!
C
6 months ago
Bob and Rebecca are great!! They were very helpful in giving us the tools to enrich our marriage. We were able to focus on a specific incident that occurred and resolve that issue along with rebuilding a healthier relationship with each other. Of the many skills they taught us, the conflict resolution exercise has helped us understand how to better communicate our feelings and resolve even the most difficult situations. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
It was great working with you both. Lots of great foundation to build on... It was fun working with Rebecca as well... She is a great Coach & brought a lot to the coaching process. You will be GREAT. Best in the future.
F
1 year ago
Would recommend pre-engagement coaching to everyone!
Bob was very approachable and helpful. He gave us very helpful and constructive strategies for dealing with any problems that may come up, and some really good advice too! Now we can go to our marriage knowing we're beginning with a solid foundation!
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
Coaching is very helpful for all couples at any stage to improve their skills. Pre-Engagement is especially helpful because couples are very open to learning new skills. You also get invaluable information for assessing your important decision and becoming confident for a lasting satisfying future. You have what it takes and your commitment will help you cross the inevitable difficult valleys every marriage experiences and grow a GREAT Marriage that can be an example for others... WELL DONE! Best in the future... Bob
H
2 years ago
Hard work, but worth it
Bob and Diane provided us with fundamental tools and strategies to work through our issues. Most importantly they did not choose sides and were very neutral; teaching us each how we were each contributing and what to do differently. Though there were times we talked with them, we were consistently redirected to talk with each other. They were both very insightful, catching us doing things in our discussions we didn't even realize we were doing. This was a hard but VERY meaningful and helpful experience. We now have a lifetime of tools in our arsenal to get us through tough times. .... Thank You.
B
3 years ago
The MOST Effective Marriage Coaches
They teach the MOST EFFECTIVE PRACTICAL TOOLS and techniques. PREPARE-ENRICH Relationship and Personality assessment and Exercises really help build good habits. Knowledgeable & Personable Coaches that get the job done and make clients feel comfortable.
M
4 years ago
Amazing Experience in Building Relationships
I really appreciated and enjoyed the low key, easy going approach and GREAT information in easy-to-understand format. Bob & Dianne helped us recognize our challenges and provided us with practical tools to conquer them. They made a HUGE differrence in our relationship and our marriage. Will always be grateful for their help and guidance!
H
4 years ago
Satisfied!
Bob and Dianne are a dream team! A perfect blend of variety, all rolled together to make one perfect coach. My marriage was on its last leg, until they stepped in. Now we are thriving, we still little bumps in the road, but their coaching has taught us to tackle obstacles as a team rather than point the finger...thanks Bob and Dianne, your the best! If you have given up on your marriage, try the coaches that will not give on you!
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
You guys are a GREAT couple and MOST IMPROVED.... Keep up the good work and keep using the skills and Dating and Daily Compliments..... Keeping FUN in your relationship will pay off BIG time!
K
4 years ago
The Ruthazers did a great job helping us understand each other. The opened our hearts, minds & souls to Listening /Understanding so we could work together as a family together with God. Exceptional benefit to our StepFamily -
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
Was really fun working with you both.... YOU have a wonderful future together!
D
4 years ago
Highly recommended
We would highly recommend Bob & Dianne. All of it was exceptionally valuable.Working through the workbook and topics step by step with personal examples and encouraging discussions were very helpful. I especially liked our open discussion times... - Dawn
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
You guys are AWESOME and have a GREAT future together... Can't wait to hear how you are doing after you blend your families together. Stay on touch! - Bob & Dianne
A
4 years ago
A must therapy for every couple and a successful marriage
The Coaching technique was VERY EFFECTIVE in helping us with conflict resolution and to "understand' each other after struggling for a long time. This will help us have a long and happy marriage. Bob & Dianne were exceptional coaches.
Response from Marriage & Relationship Coaching Center
We love to help couples achieve unity and great openness and intimacy in their relationships.... Keep using the skills and using the Win-Win model of Team Problem Solving from Prepare-Enrich... YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES! - Best, Bob & Dianne