Marshall Clarke, DDS

Dentist

1361 Paris Street

Unit 201

Sudbury, ON P3E 3B6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

yourfamilydentist.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 days ago
Great job Did what should be done nothing more or less Very professional I was on time and so were they
M
2 weeks ago
Great and friendly staff. I never have to wait an extra minute past my original appointment time. Dr. Clarke is excellent.
R
3 weeks ago
For me, yesterday, the service was life-saving. As usual, it was high quality, confident, immediate and caring.
J
1 month ago
Very comfortable
L
2 months ago
Great treatment. In and out fast. Friendly.
C
2 months ago
Great dental work but moving on
I have been coming to see Dr. Clarke since 2012 when Dr. Clarke and his wife responded to an emergency call about some tooth pain my young daughter had at the time . They were both very professional and handled the emergency extremely well so much so that we decided to make the permanent switch to their office for our dental needs. When I needed my first filling I was surprised that he went straight to injecting the local and it was painful for me. ( My previous dentist always applied topical anesthetic to my gums and then I waited with a qtip in my mouth for 5 mins till the area was numb, THEN the local needles were injected painlessly) The next time I needed a filling I told Dr. Clark that is how I want it done, and he told me that there isn't any good evidence that it works ( even though from my experience over the years it does) but he will do it that way for me. I made it clear that I wanted the same procedure for my kids because that is the standard they are accustomed too and I was told a note would be placed on our charts as a reminder. Since that point every apt for a filling I need to stop Dr. Clarke from administration of the local and remind him to apply the topical first ( Which he only let's sit for 1 min max which makes it ineffective) if I need to remind him for myself then who is reminding him when he works on my kids? They have complained about going to the dentist over the last few years and I've overlooked their complaints because it is a great office, wonderful staff, always on time and the dental work done itself is stellar. But with my anxiety mounting and the constant reminders about adequate numbing of the needle injection site, I am afraid that I am at the point that I will be looking for a new dentist :(
S
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
This was the first time I have been to a dentist in years. One of the reasons I have not been going is because the dentist I have dealt with in the past were very critical and condescending. I felt very respected at my appointment today, and by all staff members. I agree with another review that the environment was very clean!
D
3 months ago
Polite, very professional and very clean environnement.
S
3 months ago
Outstanding Quick Painless
I broke a top incisor in half on 26 Nov at 8 pm. I called the office at 8:03 on the 27th. Debbie answered on the second ring and made an appointment for me for 11 am that same morning. I was seated in the chair precisely at that time. Dr. Clarke came in had a look and said we can fix that! ( I thought the tooth was a goner as it had lots of previous work elsewhere and as I had been referred here for implants in the past I thought I would need another) He said I don't think it needs freezing. (nerves kicked in I must say!) He did his thing with nary a pinch! He had me fixed up and out the door at 11:38 with a rebuilt tooth. Talk about amazing! Great friendly staff, clean modern office and equipment. All I can say is.....WOW!
D
5 months ago
Excellent service
Everyone is polite and listens to your concerns and immediately does something about them. I would highly recommend Dr. Marshall Clarke and his dental hygienist Tammy to everyone. Debbie, Dr. Clarke's receptionist is very happy, friendly and willing to help any way she can.