Mary DeMello, DMD

Dentist

266 Main Street

Suite #14

Medfield, MA 02052

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Great dentist office!
Great dentist office!
L
1 month ago
High quality service
My dental care at this office is always outstanding. Had my teeth cleaning with Terry. She is thorough, knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly.
E
1 month ago
High quality of Service
Wonderful people great service and always shows concern for any problem you may have. Extremely impressed with everyone who works there.
E
2 months ago
Dr. DeMello and staff have always been friendly, polite, understanding, and professional with my 7 years under their dental care. I would certainly recommend them in full confidence.
M
2 months ago
Here today for cleaning and exam. I appreciated information provided for me by Terry and as usual, went home with many dental aides. Dr. De Mello provided a thorough exam and both were ready to answer any of my questions. I feel that everyone has done their best to take good care of me.
A
2 months ago
Great Dentist Office
Great Dentist Office!
S
2 months ago
Always 5 stars
Always a professional job, never an issue
E
2 months ago
Pediatric Dentist Experience
Dr. DeMello and her Team are very professional and efficient. Our family has been working with Dr. DeMello for a couple years. Today, I took my 5yo daughter, who as are many children, is anxious about visiting the dentist. Unfortunately, we had a tough visit. While Dr. DeMello was examining my daughter, who was having a difficult time understanding what the exam entailed, and the best tools and strategies to use, while sitting on my lap, Dr. DeMello said, "I'm a very busy person and we need to do this. We have another patient waiting to sit in the chair." My daughter voiced that she was scared, and turned away. We got through the exam, and then Dr. DeMello said, "Next time, you can sit in the chair by yourself, because that is what 5yo do." My daughter did not say anything to this, as she appeared stunned. I was quiet as well, and Dr. DeMello exited the exam room. However, these comments and our negative experience, really got me thinking. It is important for children to feel supported by their dentist in their early years and be informed by them, so they have the foundational skills necessary to have positive dental hygiene throughout the course of their lives. During our visit today, it felt more like my daughter's fears, curiosity, and need for a positive bed side manner was too much of an inconvenience and the focus was moving onto the next patient. The silver lining in our story today was working with the dental hygienist. She tried to understand where my daughter was coming from, show her the tools she would use and what she could expect. She even went as far as pouring some water in her glove, and having "Mr. Thirsty" suck up the water in her hand, since this is what our daughter could expect with the electric straw while having her teeth cleaned - thank you! My husband and I have decided it is time for us to make the switch to a pediatric dentist for our daughters.
M
2 months ago
Always outstanding!
Office is always cheerful, professional and helpful! My appointment was timely and I had an excellent cleaning. Thank you!
R
2 months ago
Great experience
On time, friendly, experienced, thorough, informative - I couldn't ask for anything more!