Mary H. Lewis, DDS

Dentist

328 N Great Neck Rd

Suite 105

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Recement Crown
Sam helped to make sure my insurance would help with the costs prior to making my appointment. She fit me in as early as possible so my mouth could go on with its usual duties. Dr. Lewis and staff got me in and out with quick, professional and friendly service. Old number 19 is back in action. Thank you!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, and helpful
I cannot say enough complimentary things about Dr. Lewis and her staff. Dental assistant (Hanna) was friendly, gentle, and effectively took impressions for a night guard. Receptionist knew the proper coding to get the largest insurance coverage and recommended dental insurance companies similar to my current one to make Open Season selection easier. Dr. Lewis is a perfectionist; almost to the point where I was willing to say "This is good enough," but she labored to get the fit just right. She has a slew of capabilities in her office and the skills to employ many different methods to assist her patients.
A
1 month ago
The best dentist I’ve been to in awhile!
I’ve been to several dentists for consultations on fixing my dental issues and this office definitely stood out from the rest. From the moment I walked in Sam was so friendly and patiently walked me through every step. The doctor was also very knowledgeable and kind. I didn’t feel pressured at all, even though what I’m having done is a bit pricey, they gave me different options to make it easier on me. I’m so excited to have my dental now work done here! My only regret is not finding this place sooner :)
D
2 months ago
Dental visit and cleaning
Love these ladies. All so friendly and Dr. Lewis takes care of you and your needs. She is awesome, listens to you your desires of what you want for you teeth and smile. Amber is AWESOME. She makes your visit entertaining and fun. She knows what she is doing. Both Sam's are very friendly and will assist you in everything you need with your insurance. All these ladies are outstanding.
G
2 months ago
awesome customer service and total dental hygiene experience
I love Dr. Lewis and her friendly staff. When I first moved to the Great Neck area I needed a new dentist. I came from Northern Virginia so obviously I required services down here. Of course I was skeptical because I had gone to the same dentist in Manassas, Va. for 20 years. I was very reassured when I went to Dr. Lewis that I was in great hands. She and her staff are thorough and experienced. Thanks for everything. Gail F.
A
2 months ago
New Hires
I have been coming to Dr. Lewis for almost 10 years and there is a reason I drive from Norfolk to see her........ she and her staff are wonderful. I know the last couple of years she has gone through some changes in staff and that can be challenging. I was very impressed by the assistant, Amy White, that was interviewing that day during my appointment. She was pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. As a long-time patient of Dr. Lewis’, I definitely could see Amy as good fit to the practice. I just wanted to give my opinion from a patient’s perspective, I know Dr. Lewis will make the best choice.
P
3 months ago
Dr. Lewis is a great Dentist. I highly recommend her.
S
3 months ago
Best service in town.
Dr. Lewis is a great dentist. Office staff very knowledgeable and courteous.
D
3 months ago
Awesome for kids & grown ups!!
A cute little therapy dog greets you at the check in desk; big hit with the kids. Both my children had a great experience and so did I. Quality work, professional advice and services. I would highly recommend.
S
4 months ago
Pleasant expierence.
She knows what she's doing.