Mary V. DeCicco, DMD, FAGD

Dentist

67 Tamarack Circle

Skillman, NJ 08558

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
As always Dr.DeCicco and team have been the best dental team for me. My wife and I have been with her for many years now and we are extremely lucky for the superb care she has provided us. She has a soft touch and hardly feel it when she's doing her job.
D
2 months ago
Very professional as always
Waiting time of 45 mins. was way too long. Pat did xrays, cleaning & exam in a timely & professional manner. Too late to get an exam from Mary. Need to discuss next step to getting an implant/bridge for removed molar. Need next step & timetable -- Sean Bradley in Princeton Jn was too expensive at $250. to just get assessment & cost estimate -- do you have another implant specialist that is closer & less costly. I don't want to impair adjacent teeth or do further damage but Erakat said sinus cavity too large & bone erosion extensive so that only a short implant with shortened screw to anchor was possible. Only 40% chance of long-term success & he thought bridge anchored to large molar was best approach. Please advise. Very good overall rating.
G
2 months ago
Dental Cleaning and office visit
Excellent as always!
J
3 months ago
I love my dentist!
I have a long dental history with bridges, implants, fractured jaw, teeth grinding ... you name it my mouth is a textbook guide. And I have had many many dentists... took some 60 years to find finally the best of the best dentist and a wonderful lady, Mary Decicco. Truly remarkable in her gentle methodical care and laser focus on your dental care and needs. Very grateful to her for her care and guidance.
C
3 months ago
High quality service
Came for my regular cleaning with Leonore..who is just but wonderful, then Dr. Chawla checked my teeth which has been bothering me after the last filling. She asked if I could wait and she could fix it. First and foremost I don’t like needles.... Dr. Chawla was so gentle I didn’t even know she had given me the numbing injection 👍🏽.. the whole experience was very comfortable .. no pain.. etc. For the 1st time I felt comfortable on a dentist chair while my tooth was being drilled.. wow
G
4 months ago
On time apptmt, coordinated team, very professional
I had an early morning apptmt, and the staff was waiting for me. The intake apptmt was very comprehensive with baseline photos and impressions. Dr DeCiccco and her staff worked seamlessly. Lenore was very skilled at cleaning and explained what she was going to do next. Dr Decicco let me know what I needed to do next. I feel like I am in skilled, competent hands for my dental care.
M
4 months ago
Thanks to Lenora - the Best professional , and Wonderful Lady . For many years we developed warm, caring relationship and the Best Dental Care
G
5 months ago
These professionals know their stuff
I've been a patient of Dr. DeCicco's for over 20 years. That should tell you everything you need to know. She and her staff are professional and caring. They are also fun and enjoyable. Give them a try, you won't regret it.
D
5 months ago
Caring, gentle, and very concerned that you are comfortable through out my dental procedure.
My first experience with Dr. Chawla was an immediate trust in her abilities and I also enjoyed her lovely personality too . I am usually very afraid when it comes to needles but she was very gentle and explained every step of the process to me. Her positive attitude, skilled dental technique and professionalism took the fear of the drill away while the headphones with music drowned out the noise. A perfect match! I would definitely recommend a friend or relative to use Dr. Chawla as their family dentist.
D
6 months ago
Professional and gentle dentistry
I just had a tooth filled today by Dr Dr Cicco, as the old silver filling was breaking apart. Let me just say I'm a big scardy cat when I'm in that dental chair. I gag relentlessly and fret about the pain. But Dr DeCicco and her staff never make me feel embarrassed or ignore my anxiety. They are careful and quick with the X-rays, so I hardly gag at all. Today, when it was time for the drilling, they offered me headphones with slow music playing to calm me down. (And when I didn't like that music, they gave me someone's iPad with upbeat songs on it!) Dr DeCicco makes every procedure pain free. Even the needle itself didn't hurt. She explained everything that she was doing and told me what to expect before it happened. Of course I was happy when the filling was over, but honestly it wasn't bad at all! To top it off, I left the office with a free magazine (instead of trashing the previous months magazines, they give them away), a beautiful flowering plant and a sweet little Valentines Day gift!