Mary V. DeCicco, DMD, FAGD

Dentist

67 Tamarack Circle

Skillman, NJ 08558

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Professional and gentle dentistry
I just had a tooth filled today by Dr Dr Cicco, as the old silver filling was breaking apart. Let me just say I'm a big scardy cat when I'm in that dental chair. I gag relentlessly and fret about the pain. But Dr DeCicco and her staff never make me feel embarrassed or ignore my anxiety. They are careful and quick with the X-rays, so I hardly gag at all. Today, when it was time for the drilling, they offered me headphones with slow music playing to calm me down. (And when I didn't like that music, they gave me someone's iPad with upbeat songs on it!) Dr DeCicco makes every procedure pain free. Even the needle itself didn't hurt. She explained everything that she was doing and told me what to expect before it happened. Of course I was happy when the filling was over, but honestly it wasn't bad at all! To top it off, I left the office with a free magazine (instead of trashing the previous months magazines, they give them away), a beautiful flowering plant and a sweet little Valentines Day gift!
L
5 days ago
Very professional and thorough
S
2 weeks ago
High quality of service, super friendly, excellent team..
As always I leave Dr. DeCicco's office very satisfied...I've been going to Dr. DeCicco's office since 2000 and have never left her office unsatisfied. Dr. Decicco and her team there are just wonderful. They do excellent work, they walk you through whatever procedure they are doing for you so you have a clear understanding of what's being done. They very professional and are always warm and welcoming. Talking with Dr. DeCicco and her team are like talking to close friends. They are a wonderful staff. I would recommend them to anyone.
C
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly service
I was taken right on time for my appointment. Dr. DeCicco took time with me before beginning her procedure to catch up on our busy lives. Dr. DeCicco made sure I was completely comfortable and did not experience any pain during her procedure. She explained things to me as she worked. She praised me for being a good patient. She gave professional, concise and timely commands to her assistant, making for a smooth flow in the steps she needed to take. I was finished in the time period I had been told to expect. All the staff was courteous and friendly. I would absolutely recommend Dr. DeCicco to anyone in need of dental care!
D
4 weeks ago
Friendly and helpful staff.
F
1 month ago
As always great care
S
4 months ago
Without a doubt, or hesitation, I would recommend Dr. V. Mary De Cicco. She is thorough, gentle, extremely Knowledgeable, and at the same time very pleasant. At 88 years old, I have seen many Dentists ! NONE, compare to Dr. De. Cicco
R
5 months ago
Bi-annual check up
Had a 3pm appointment, despite a busy day I was taken in promptly. Pat was great. Polite, thorough, friendly and professional. Dr DeCicco was as always concerned for my well being. Another great visit.
J
5 months ago
BEST DENTIST PAR NON
DR DECICCO IS THE MOST EXPERIENCED, COMPASSIONATE AND GENTLE DENTIST I HAVE EVER MET -- AND I HAVE SADLY A LONG DENTAL HISTORY OF BRIDGES, IMPLANTS, CROWNS ... YOU NAME IT. I AM A WALKING DENTISTRY TEXTBOOK. DR DECICCO IS THOUGHTFUL AND METHODICAL AND ALWAYS EXPLAINS EVERY PROCEDURE. SHE IS ALSO KNOWN AS DR GENTLE-DENTAL AS HER INJECTIONS ARE PRETTY EASY AND PAINLESS. SHE IS GREAT WITH CHILDREN. DR DECICCO IS ALSO DEDICATED TO HER CRAFT AND PROFESSION AND STAYS CURRENT WITH NEW RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENTS. FINALLY, HER STAFF IS EXTREMELY KIND AND PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE. A VISIT TO DR DECICCO IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE!
K
5 months ago
High Quality Service, Timely, and Professional!!
High Quality Service, Timely and Professional! I think that is all I need to say, where we live in an environment and this is not always the case.