Maryland Oral Surgery Associates

Dentist

14955 Shady Grove Rd.

Suite 330

Rockville, MD 20850

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mosa4os.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
When It Comes To Dental Implants - MOSA Is The Place to Go
Unfortunately, as a result of some bad decisions regarding my dental care when I was younger, I am now the "proud" owner of 7 or 8 dental implants. All but one was done at MOSA's Rockville office by Dr. Brian Robinson. Dr. Robinson has also been very candid about treatment options as well. While my regular dentist (the one that referred me to MOSA) can do implants, they don't offer the IV sedation option like MOSA, and after having one done without being put to sleep, that was the first and last one I had done in my general dentist's office. Their billing and insurance specialist, Tara, has managed to get my insurance to (reluctantly) cover the IV sedation, which can be on the pricey side. They must be doing something right, I was in for a post op consult this past week and the place was hoppin'! The ONLY thing I wish they had (which I understand can be a tricky thing) was some type of a 10 or 15 year warranty on the implant, kind of like home repair insurance. I did have one implant that failed after 7 or 8 years, and replacing it is still going to cost around $2500.00.
L
5 months ago
Excellent service - Professional and Compassionate
I am extremely impressed with MOSA. From the first moment I walked in the door I knew I was in good hands. Each person I encountered has been professional, kind, and compassionate. The options given me as it pertains to the services I needed were explained clearly, enabling me to make the right decisions. The oral surgeon I worked with, Dr. Brian Robinson, was absolutely outstanding! He's direct, thoughtful, and precise in the way he conducts himself both before and during the procedure(s). He advised me each step of the way what to expect and not to be worried. He completely put me at ease. As a result, the work done on me went very smoothly with a minimal amount of discomfort. I'm very, very pleased! I will never be afraid to go to an oral surgeon again. These folks are superb!
J
5 months ago
High Quality Service
Everyone from the front desk to the assistants and especially Dr. Robinson. Top notch! My daughter just had all 4 wisdom teeth removed. Couldn't have went better. This place is GREAT! I'm getting an implant done this year from them as well. Previous dentist botched a root canal. They went above and beyond to try and repair. Thanks for the exceptional service!
R
7 months ago
Very professional
I was in for a tooth extraction. Dr. Robinson explained my situation clearly, and extracted my wisdom tooth quickly and efficiently. It took less than a minute - I was surprised the tooth came out in seconds without any real discomfort. I was surprised how fast it went without any pain. Of course I had a local anesthetic.
T
1 year ago
Outstanding professional service from the first ont desk to the dental procedure
I had such a positive experience. Dr Robinson is truly the "painless oral surgeon ". He had pulled the tooth and stitched me up before I knew it. Lisa, his surgical assistant, answered all my questions with such patience and poise.
T
1 year ago
First Impressions
FIRST IMPRESSION: Wait was an hour and half with Alzheimer's is too much. Nurse, or dental technician, whispered to client after she had JUST asked him to take out his hearing aids. X-ray machine then kept hitting client shoulder as nurse whispered for client to move a different way. Client has no hearing aids in to hear you... She then closed the door on us as we were laughing and jokular, seemingly to be disruptive free waiting an hour and a half. DENTAL SURGEON: Great, kind, caring and knowledgeable. We received enough information to understand the upcoming procedure. Thank you. CHECK OUT: Staff member asked plenty of questions to accommodate our next appointment. Thank you. And gave us the exact price of the following appointment. How does it get better than that? I hope this is helpful. Will update after next procedure.
M
1 year ago
Daughters tooth extractions went well.
P
1 year ago
Great service
The Dr gave me two great options and is easy and simple to understand.
O
1 year ago
Super efficient, friendly and helpful
Who likes to go to a dental office... no one, I was not looking forward to it either. Other then having half of my face droop, my experience was amazing. Everyone was smiling, friendly and happy to assist. Though, the most delightful person was the office manager. I did not get his name, I wish I did and could mention it here. I needed extra information from my insurance to make a decision. He was quick, to the point, understanding my position and dilemma, and patient with me. The Dr and assistants were efficient and friendly as well. I highly recommend this office, and will go there again if I need more teeth removed... I hope not!
M
2 years ago
High quality service
I had an extraction of number 15 by Dr. Robinson. He was very professional in explaining the procedure and what to expect. The procedure went exactly as explained and the after procedure process has been as explained. Dr. Robinson was excellent in all respect.