Maryland Oral Surgery Associates

Dentist

14955 Shady Grove Rd.

Suite 330

Rockville, MD 20850

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mosa4os.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Outstanding professional service from the first ont desk to the dental procedure
I had such a positive experience. Dr Robinson is truly the "painless oral surgeon ". He had pulled the tooth and stitched me up before I knew it. Lisa, his surgical assistant, answered all my questions with such patience and poise.
T
2 weeks ago
First Impressions
FIRST IMPRESSION: Wait was an hour and half with Alzheimer's is too much. Nurse, or dental technician, whispered to client after she had JUST asked him to take out his hearing aids. X-ray machine then kept hitting client shoulder as nurse whispered for client to move a different way. Client has no hearing aids in to hear you... She then closed the door on us as we were laughing and jokular, seemingly to be disruptive free waiting an hour and a half. DENTAL SURGEON: Great, kind, caring and knowledgeable. We received enough information to understand the upcoming procedure. Thank you. CHECK OUT: Staff member asked plenty of questions to accommodate our next appointment. Thank you. And gave us the exact price of the following appointment. How does it get better than that? I hope this is helpful. Will update after next procedure.
M
2 months ago
Daughters tooth extractions went well.
P
3 months ago
Great service
The Dr gave me two great options and is easy and simple to understand.
O
3 months ago
Super efficient, friendly and helpful
Who likes to go to a dental office... no one, I was not looking forward to it either. Other then having half of my face droop, my experience was amazing. Everyone was smiling, friendly and happy to assist. Though, the most delightful person was the office manager. I did not get his name, I wish I did and could mention it here. I needed extra information from my insurance to make a decision. He was quick, to the point, understanding my position and dilemma, and patient with me. The Dr and assistants were efficient and friendly as well. I highly recommend this office, and will go there again if I need more teeth removed... I hope not!
M
4 months ago
High quality service
I had an extraction of number 15 by Dr. Robinson. He was very professional in explaining the procedure and what to expect. The procedure went exactly as explained and the after procedure process has been as explained. Dr. Robinson was excellent in all respect.
C
4 months ago
My visit on April 12, 2017, has been my best dental experience. The doctor explained everything and the procedure went as planned. Even through I did not have a scheduled appointment, the service was fast and professional.
D
4 months ago
Great Experience
I haven't had a tooth pulled in more than 30 years. Unfortunately, I had to have an extraction. My dentist recommended Dr. Robinson. I was a little concerned when they told me someone would be contacting me to give me pre op instruction and tell me my financial responsibility. I called to get the information and was told someone would be contacting me. No call. I called again and explained what I wanted to Ryan who took the time right then and there to explain everything I needed to know. Dr. Robinson was great. He made the entire process as pleasant as possible. The assistants were great too. Not that I want to go back--but if I have to--I'm confident I'll be in good hands.
J
7 months ago
charge is easy but refund is difficult. *
charge is easy but refund is difficult. I did the surgery last Sept. but still waiting the refund (more than $220). call them is useless...still waiting.......
Response from Maryland Oral Surgery Associates
Mr Lee, This is Dr Nathan the senior partner of MOSA responding to your review. First of all I appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. Without feedback, especially constructive criticism, we cannot improve our services. I unsuccessfully attempted to find you in our system so that I could review the status of your refund. I looked under all of the John Lees as well as any "J" Lees in our system. Unfortunately your name as posted in the review does not show up. Could you please provide to me the correct spelling of your name and the date of service so that I can expedite your refund. You may reach me directly @ 301-340-6884. I will look forward to hearing from you. Again, thank you for the feedback. Dr Glenn Nathan
T
8 months ago
Awfully Unprofessional Incompetent Staff
I DO NOT RECOMMEND MARYLAND ORAL ASSOCIATES. The administrative staff is awful, and practice manager Maureen is very unprofessional. I had multiple incidents of staff members incorrectly pricing my fees, not returning my phone calls, failing to apply attention to detail, and mistreating me. When I originally scheduled my first appointment, my primary Dentist emailed them my x-rays; however, as my appointment neared, I was notified that they did not receive them. I then had to call back and forth between my dentist and MOSA to discover what was occurring and then found out that they simply had not checked their email. This was the first red flag that the service was insufficient and lacking stability. Upon entering for my appointment, the administrative team failed to do their job and verify my insurance, so I had to repeatedly call and beg for them to do their job by contacting my provider. When I finally arrived for my appointment, I had to wait for close to an hour to be seen. I was altogether turned off and disgusted with the compilation of consistent unprofessionalism. When I reported the problems, I was lied on and rudely accused of being hostile by Maureen Peterson. This was her cover up for her staff's awfully poor service. Maureen displayed extreme incompetence in assessing a rational resolution to the situation which only confirmed her inadequacy. Kim, who works in the Rockville office was also extremely rude when I called to confirm my appointment. She gave me the incorrect time, so I had to once again verify their insufficiency. I came across countless other poor reviews discussing their rudeness and money hungry tendencies. I decided to cancel my appointment with the Rockville office and not support the practice. I have actually discovered Maryland Oral Surgery Group, a beautifully state of the art medspa environment with Dr. Russell. There are a host of other practices consisting of extremely professional warm employees who are willing to assist with any needs, so I would strongly recommend doing further research before settling with MOSA. All in all, if you're desiring a fair pleasantly professional experience, do yourself a favor and do not support Maryland Oral Associates.