Maryland Oral Surgery Associates

Dentist

1300 Spring Street

Suite 350

Silver Spring, MD 20910

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly people
My son was well treated and tells me the whole tooth extraction procedure was a lot less painful than he expected. Thank you!
L
3 months ago
Thus far, very satisfied...
I don't usually take the time to write reviews, however I have been impressed with the office staff and Dr. Cohen I just had to. At my first visit I was not at all happy about being there (consult for tooth extraction and implant) but Dr. Cohen's warm smile, understanding, wealth of knowledge, and professionalism, all put me at ease. On the day of my extraction, she was the same. Dr. Cohen has a great rapport with her assistant and they work very well together, providing me with a detailed outline of the treatment plan, what insurance would cover and what my out-of-pocket expense would be. Whenever I called with questions throughout the process (several months), they always took the time to fully answer my questions about treatment as well as finances/insurance. I am still disappointed about needing the extraction and implant, but I have been very happy with Dr. Cohen and her staff. Highly recommend!
I
5 months ago
Needs to improve customer service
It was okay but not the best experience. Dental assistant wasn't friendly, doesn't smile and barely talks. Seems like a bad day for her. Did not even introduce her name, i just assume she's the assistant. My mind was set to do general anesthesia for wisdom tooth extraction, was expecting Dr. Cohen to offer alternatives/options to general anesthesia, but did not. I was told by my Dentist that Dr. Cohen is the best,the sweetest and will explain every detail, so (maybe) i over expected, but I didn't see it that day. As soon as i woke up from general anesthesia, same assistant just handed me a pack with i assumed intstructions in it saying 'it's done', and again didn't say anything else. I also expected Dr. Cohen to check on me after i woke up before checking out, but haven't seen her.
N
6 months ago
First rate experience
Everyone was very professional warm and welcoming from those at the front to the doctor and her assistant and even the person who explains the financial aspect. Dr. Cohen was very thorough in explaining the process up front and as she worked through it. Her preparation and keeping me informed throughout the procedure managed my expectations. I am generally uneasy about any kind of professional dental appointments. Not saying I love them now, but certainly this experience helped ease my fears considerably. I highly recommend this service and Dr. Cohen in particular
M
6 months ago
needed more info
Was not told of extra charges until right before appointment. I was told someone would contact me today with the financials on the implant, I have not heard from anyone
D
7 months ago
Excellent experience - Recommend highly!
Was impressed from the moment I arrived at the office, from the check in process through to the actual procedure. Dr. Cohen explained the procedure, and also mentioned alternative options - in my case I was there for a tooth extraction and implant evaluation. I would recommend this practice very highly. Office staff and medical staff were extremely courteous!
Response from Maryland Oral Surgery Associates
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you had such a smooth and comfortable experience with Dr. Cohen and the staff at our Silver Spring office! Best, Kathleen Professional Relations Coordinator @ MOSA Management
D
10 months ago
Great service, great staff
My dentist is the best oral surgeon in Maryland. Dr. Cohen is personable, comforting and does a fantastic and almost painless job of tooth extraction. I was referred to another dentist and decided to come back where I started my extractions, and I was glad I did. The staff was also quite helpful in ensuring that my prescriptions were received at my pharmacy. Great effort from begiinning to fruition.
M
1 year ago
Excellent Experience
I recently had a wisdom tooth extraction that was performed by Dr. Cohen. The entire staff was helpful and reassuring. That was important for a person like me who was a little nervous. The procedure was quick and efficient, and I knew what to expect because of the prior consultation. Although I don't think anyone is too keen on having oral surgery, Dr. Cohen and all the staff at MOSA made this a great experience. Thank you so much for your care and efficiency!
B
1 year ago
Excellent Service, Extremely Professional
OMG! I was completely impressed with the quality of service I received from Dr. Lisa Cohen's office. Dr. Cohen and her staff made me feel like royalty. All of their attention was dedicated to me. There were about four or five assistants prepping me. I have never received this high quality of treatment from any doctor's office before. The professionalism displayed by the MOSA staff is to be commended.
K
1 year ago
Highly Impressed
I've been putting off taking out my wisdom teeth because I was too scared of the thought of being put to sleep. Anyways, I finally was able to go to MOSA in Silver Spring to have them removed by Dr. Cohen. I did feel comfortable since I had a consultation with her an she explained the process to me. I think they did such a good job. First of all, the assistant was so calm, kind and informative. She explained what she was doing when prepping me for the surgery. Dr. Cohen was so relaxing, she was pleasant which helped. When I woke up after the surgery I was not uncomfortable at all. I love that they even showed my friend the video of what I should do after the surgery. I was completely alert after, it went really well. I did all they told me to do and the next day I was fine, still in amazement of course because I was not in too much pain. I was able to pretty much get back to my normal routine. Now a week later I can eat as normal, I am able to brush my teeth normally but avoiding the wisdom teeth area, even though I've been doing that since the third day. All in all, I am so happy I chose this place because they know what they're doing, they care and they are very professional. I highly recommend it!!