Maryland Oral Surgery Associates

Dentist

1300 Spring Street

Suite 350

Silver Spring, MD 20910

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
9 months ago
Professional, friendly and on-time
Have gone to Maryland Oral Surgery Associates for past procedures and am in the process for another procedure -I'm a happy repeat customer/patient !! Highly recommend Dr. Cohen. Great staff at this location.
L
9 months ago
Terrible experience for dental surgey
The surgeon's name is NKEMAKONAM R.EGOLUM. I only have my lower right wisdom tooth removed. There were three huge stitches in my gum after teeth extraction with a 3-cm long stitch thread outside. With local anesthesia, I experienced the worst teeth extraction procedure ever. The whole process was very rude, without any infection precautions and medication, resulting in massive infection afterwards. The extraction was done without any antibiotics prescription. I told them I have been experience severe swelling and pain first day after extraction, but was informed that it was normal. The third day, I feel the swelling caused the pressure on my central airway and had a hard time breathing and speaking. I coughed a lot, with mucus out with blood clot. I called the doctor, and he still said it was normal and I did not need to go back for checkup. My husband insisted to let me go back for a check. We were told that there was lots of infection. We are sent to get a CT scan, showing lots of abscess formed in the place of teeth extraction. We went back to the office, and the doctor told me that I need to get another surgery and also cut open the neck to drain the abscess. We asked the doctor why this happened and why not give us the antibiotics, he just said it was totally normal. We went to the ER in Washington Hospital Center. The CT showed there was lot of abscess in the root of the teeth, meaning the infection already in the process of the surgery. I had to take another surgery both intra-oral and extra-oral to drain the abscess with neck cut open, to prevent the pressure on my central airway for life-saving. We want to know, what the odds of this kind of massive infection happened? During all the process of interacting with NKEMAKONAM R.EGOLUM, his attitude was very rude. We are so unsatisfied and hold the right to ask for a lawyer for the malpractice of negligence, and the doctor just responded that it is waste of time and money with arrogance.
B
11 months ago
Implant
Dr. Cohen is AWESOME! You cannot find a more professional and caring doctor. Dr. Cohen has always explained procedures to me in simple terms. She is definitely at the TOP of her PROFESSION. The staff is friendly and always considerate. I enjoying going to this office and receiving excellent customer service.
K
12 months ago
WOW
For the probably the only time anyone ever said, "Going to the dentist was a pleasant experience"! It was pain-free. And I had dental surgery at that. If you want the best, this is the place to go and Dr. Cohen is a five star rating on a four star scale. There was even a follow-up at home. It was clearly the best!
I
1 year ago
Professional and friendly people
My son was well treated and tells me the whole tooth extraction procedure was a lot less painful than he expected. Thank you!
L
1 year ago
Thus far, very satisfied...
I don't usually take the time to write reviews, however I have been impressed with the office staff and Dr. Cohen I just had to. At my first visit I was not at all happy about being there (consult for tooth extraction and implant) but Dr. Cohen's warm smile, understanding, wealth of knowledge, and professionalism, all put me at ease. On the day of my extraction, she was the same. Dr. Cohen has a great rapport with her assistant and they work very well together, providing me with a detailed outline of the treatment plan, what insurance would cover and what my out-of-pocket expense would be. Whenever I called with questions throughout the process (several months), they always took the time to fully answer my questions about treatment as well as finances/insurance. I am still disappointed about needing the extraction and implant, but I have been very happy with Dr. Cohen and her staff. Highly recommend!
I
2 years ago
Needs to improve customer service
It was okay but not the best experience. Dental assistant wasn't friendly, doesn't smile and barely talks. Seems like a bad day for her. Did not even introduce her name, i just assume she's the assistant. My mind was set to do general anesthesia for wisdom tooth extraction, was expecting Dr. Cohen to offer alternatives/options to general anesthesia, but did not. I was told by my Dentist that Dr. Cohen is the best,the sweetest and will explain every detail, so (maybe) i over expected, but I didn't see it that day. As soon as i woke up from general anesthesia, same assistant just handed me a pack with i assumed intstructions in it saying 'it's done', and again didn't say anything else. I also expected Dr. Cohen to check on me after i woke up before checking out, but haven't seen her.
N
2 years ago
First rate experience
Everyone was very professional warm and welcoming from those at the front to the doctor and her assistant and even the person who explains the financial aspect. Dr. Cohen was very thorough in explaining the process up front and as she worked through it. Her preparation and keeping me informed throughout the procedure managed my expectations. I am generally uneasy about any kind of professional dental appointments. Not saying I love them now, but certainly this experience helped ease my fears considerably. I highly recommend this service and Dr. Cohen in particular
M
2 years ago
needed more info
Was not told of extra charges until right before appointment. I was told someone would contact me today with the financials on the implant, I have not heard from anyone
D
2 years ago
Excellent experience - Recommend highly!
Was impressed from the moment I arrived at the office, from the check in process through to the actual procedure. Dr. Cohen explained the procedure, and also mentioned alternative options - in my case I was there for a tooth extraction and implant evaluation. I would recommend this practice very highly. Office staff and medical staff were extremely courteous!
Response from Maryland Oral Surgery Associates
Hi David, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you had such a smooth and comfortable experience with Dr. Cohen and the staff at our Silver Spring office! Best, Kathleen Professional Relations Coordinator @ MOSA Management