Mashel Law LLC

Lawyer

500 Campus Drive

Suite 303

Morganville, NJ 07751

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

morganvillenjlegalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Professional service, friendly & courteous staff
From my first visit the staff and both Lawyers were very comforting and insured me they would handle everything and I should not worry. That was amazing for me to hear. From then on I received updates as frequent as possible and continued to assure me of the positive progress. End result was good and I would like to thank each & all staff for the concerns in the matter and friendly contact.
J
3 months ago
Horrible experience
I hired Stephan Mashel to settle a workplace harassment case. Upon meeting him, he seemed encouraging about my case as I provided him with all the details. As time went on, I became extremely disheartened when he and his associates told me about the toughness of the lawyer retained by my workplace. I questioned whether they were not also tough, and said I was under the impression that Mr. Mashel was going to fight for me in my case. He then repeatedly threatened to drop my case unless I settled for the amount being offered. I felt that I didn't have much of a choice but to go with it, as I didn't want to pay another lawyer and risk having a similar situation occur. The way I was treated from there on out felt insulting and condescending, which was devastating because of the situation I was already contending with. I felt doubly victimized after my experience with Mr. Mashel.
P
7 months ago
On your side legal help!
My experience with the Mashal law firm was one of immediate trust and dependability. They walked me through the process of my claim as it pertained to the law guiding me with sensible expectations and timely results. I would highly recommend them.
J
9 months ago
Everything I hoped for and more!
Peter was able to guide me through the entire process - from my trembling first visit to successfully winning the settlement I deserved. Peter believed in my case since the get-go .. he was able to negotiate a settlement that was beyond my initial hopes.
R
1 year ago
Exceptional Service
When most law firms turned me away, Mashel Law was the only one that really listed to my case. Mashel Law gave me professional service that was more than exceptional. I feel that the tenacity Mashel Law applied to my case was a major factor in my former company settling so quickly. The settlement I received was far more than I expected. I am forever grateful for hiring Mashel Law to represent me.
J
2 years ago
Feel confident with this service
This was my second experience with Mashel Law. Anthony is very professional yet very comfortable to discuss legal matters. He makes it easy to understand the sometimes difficult legal language. Everything was explained to me in detail. I was constantly kept up to date and consulted about my case. I would recommend this firm to anyone faced with legal issues.
M
2 years ago
Experienced Quality Service
Working with Mashel Law was easy. Tina is the legal secretary and is always very pleasant and a delight to deal with. She will listen and talk to you, plus she makes sure your request is received by the attorneys every time. I worked with both Stephan Mashel and Anthony Almeida.They both were very adept at explaining how the law works, what my options were, what usually happens (in their experience) and then they LISTEN to you, ask questions and allow you to make very informed decisions. I never had a single one of those annoying moments where you need to talk to them and had to wait. They are very accessible, ready and willing and truly made me feel like I was their only and most important client. Never do they give you the feeling like you're on the clock. In my case against my former employer, we actually were offered a very good settlement; however, it was to be strung out over a year and not in a lump sum. This is not customary and was unexpected as my agreement with Mashel Law was to pay them one-third of the settlement and they'd never before run into an employer unwilling to pay a single lump sum. Despite this last minute twist, they worked out a monthly payment plan for me to extend over one year! Since the settlement, I hand delivered each monthly payment and Tina always greeted me by name and had a nice talk with me sincerely asking how I was doing. When available, both Stephan and/or Anthony would also come out of their office to shake hands and say hello. Long story short, this firm is experienced and they know how to do what they do....I say this not only in terms of their knowing the employment laws, but every bit as much in terms of knowing how people who have been wronged by their employer need to be treated. They are class all the way!
D
2 years ago
professional and approachable.
Excellent timely and personable. Highly recommended.
M
2 years ago
A Professional Experience
After what happened with me, in my situation, I felt I had no place to turn. After making a few phone calls to these "supposed" reputable law offices that "claim" to help you, I came across Mashel Law and finally got a helping hand with my situation. Stephan Mashel educated me on some beliefs I had about companies and I will use that advice from here on, while I am employed. Anthony Almeida is also educational and extremely helpful and patient (and I thank him for that), since this experience was all new to me, as well as being devastating. Tina and Brian were also so very helpful. What really struck me was from the moment I called to the moment my case was resolved, everyone took part in some way, in helping me with my case. Mashel Law did everything possible in resolving my case and worked closely with me and kept me abreast of all/any activity. I can't thank them enough for their assistance. Thank you all at Mashel Law.
J
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable, comfortable to talk to,explained all aspects of the law in a language I could understand
I found myself suddenly fired without any warning after 15 years with a flawless record with a retail company. If that was not bad enough, I was disqualified from unemployment. I had contacted a couple of attorneys before contacting Meshel Law. The best advice one of them could offer was to "get a job". Anthony Almeida not only took the time to listen to what I was saying and explained everything to me, but went on to defend me. I am now finally collecting my unemployment. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend this firm to anyone who encounters any unemployment problems.