Master Chef Catering

Caterer

1830 Highway 6 South

Suite A

Houston, TX 77077

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Wedding Reception
Absolutely Amazing! Chef Ricky Barksdale and his staff were impressive! They took special care of all my guests, very professional. The food presentation was fantastic, the guests all raved about the dishes that were served. I want to extend a very warm thank you to Ricky for taking extra special care of my parents, it meant so much to them. I look forward to using Master Chef catering again in the future and recommend them highly. Again many thanks for all the efforts from the planning to the execution, it was a wonderful experience and made our wedding even more memorable!
L
2 years ago
three time customer
Michael has now catered three christmas parties and does a fantastic job each time. He arranges the food, bar tenders, and wait staff, and everything is impeccably done. Presentation is good, taste was good, and all my guests commended the choices of food, taste, and delivery. Yes, I will hire him again, next year.
K
2 years ago
Thanks for making each event wonderful!
Michael and his team were \very attentive and made out Christmas event very special. Of course the food was wonderful as always. Our guest raved about the food and service. This is a no brainer. Master Chef all the way.
P
2 years ago
Carefree experience
Michael and his team were most efficient from start to finish. They arrived at the wedding venue with little guidance and proceded to present a beautiful reception buffet. Prior to dining, passed appetizers were served and from the response they were as big a hit as the main menu. The guests were much impressed with the waitstaff. Afterwards, everything was left clean and organized. Master Chef does not charge enough for their services. We received far more than we paid for. Great job and great service, Michael!!
S
3 years ago
Based on my experience, I would hire Master Chef Catering again!!
This is my first time writing a review of my experience for a good or service. It is because I confidently recommend, Micheal Carey, the owner of Master Chef Catering, who made our wedding reception meal a winner! I presented MANY concerns and requests when I initially met with Micheal. Thankfully, every request was met, and surprisingly much more than was asked, or written in our contract, was delivered by Mr. Carey and his staff. I found the price, quality of food, quantity of food as well as the service, to be excellent. Micheal and his staff were experienced, confident, friendly, timely and provided an excellent tasting meal for approximately 300 guests. As a client, I can vouch that this owner listened, accommodated, and in the end, delivered even more!! Shelia Johnson
P
3 years ago
It was GREAT
Master Chef is a very timely person. He catered our gumbo and red beans and rice w/sausage and the food was GREAT! The gumbo was spicy and seasoned just right, and so was the red beans and rice w/sausage. He came in and set up and we were ready to go before time. Thank you Mike for all your HELP!!!
G
3 years ago
Good Quality Food
I had the pleasure of eating the gumbo and the red beans and rice provided by Master Chef Catering and it was absolutely delicious! The seasonings were right on target and the servings amount were enough to make you happy! I love to eat good quality food, especially when there is generous portions of meat, and I tell you there was plenty of meat in every spoonful! I was 100% satisfied with the food and would recommend Master Chef Catering to anyone who enjoys good quality food.
C
3 years ago
Great Caterer !!!! Awesome Food!!!
Chef Michael is a great chef and person and was the vital part of our Charity Event, without his exceptional food and service our event would not have been the success it was!! Four thumbs Up!!
R
3 years ago
Event Host
MasterChef did a great job with my event. They arrived early. Their staff were professional. They clean everything and put them in proper order. They will be catering my upcoming wedding.
P
3 years ago
Personal Touch
My wife and I hosted a wine pairing dinner party at our house for 8 of our friends. I have to tell you the pairings that Chef Michael came up with were creative and fantastic. We started with a terrific assortment of cheeses to compliment our champagne followed by a Churro al la Chalaca and a couscous cucumber salad. the 2 main courses served in order were roasted rack of lamb with a habanero plum sauce and cedar plank Chilean Sea Bass - this paired very well with our 2005 Cosentino Cab desert was lemon-cello cake with Joseph Phelps Ice Wine I highly recommend Master Chef Catering
Response from Master Chef Catering
Thank you for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We hope to be of service again if the need may ever arise.