Pearl Dental

Dentist

3002 Bardstown Rd.

Louisville, KY 40205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

pearldentallouisville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Pleasant staff. Very professional. We will be back.
B
4 weeks ago
High quality service and personal approach. The staff was very professional and the experience was excellent ...for a root canal! Dr Graves uses the most updated technology and kept me informed during the entire process
Y
4 weeks ago
It was my first visit to dentist in this country and was awesome,good service and perfect attention. Thanks very much.
C
2 months ago
Good dentist, questionable business
Dr. Graves "inherited" me as a patient when my last dentist, Dr. Blair, retired. By all indications, Pearl Dental made it seem as though it would be seamless and they would just pick up where Dr. Blair left off. They even took some appointments in his old office and personally assured me that their practice was much more professional than Dr. Blair's, who I'd had some administrative issues with. My first cleaning went well and they discover $1200 in dental work that HAS to be done to correct a problem that I've been living with for 25 years with no issues. Ok, no problem, I guess. I make the appointment and come back two weeks later to have it done at around 3:30 pm. They sit me down and give me two injections to numb everything up. Then I sit and wait for over an hour for the procedure to be done. By the time they begin the anesthetic is wearing off and they have to stick me again. Half way through the procedure while I'm laid back in the char, an admin shows up and tells me what I owe for the procedure that isn't even finished and tries to extract money from me on the spot. I push back a little and she's clearly annoyed and says just to check in after I'm done. I get it. We all want to go home. But all I did was show up at a scheduled time. If you want to blame someone for being stuck late blame your boss. Clearly she's spreading her self too thin since I spent half of the 3 hours I was there just sitting waiting for something to be done. So I go home feeling like I'm somehow the jerk here and discover a bill in my mailbox for $129 from the cleaning I previously had. What? Yeah, turns out Dr. Graves is not in my network like Dr. Blair was and I had to pay for a cleaning for the first time in 20 years. It would have been nice to be given a heads up at any point that the practice that is positioning itself as a direct replacement is anything but. So, even though Dr. Graves did great work, between the sudden $1200 procedure, the attempted collection mid-procedure, the lack of a warning about being out of network, and the bill for what has always been a free procedure, it does appear to me that Pearl Dental is more focused on the money than the people.
S
2 months ago
Knowledgeable warm and joyful staff
I’ve known Dr Graves for quite a few years now and would not go anywhere else.
R
2 months ago
Efficient and professional
Thanks Dr. Graves and the entire staff for easing my pain. I can eat again. Very good work!!
S
2 months ago
High quality service!
Dr Pearl and her whole team.from front desk to the back are so sweet and amazing. Top of the line service. Minimal waiting and Dr is patient friendly. I hadn't been in six months but they all remembered me and made me feel at home. Wouls highly recommended
M
3 months ago
Great Dental team!
Pearl Dental has assembled a first rate staff whose service is prompt and caring. I had very little wait time and the staff member explained clearly my insurance coverage and responsibilities. Dr. Graves is clear, articulate, and gentle in her care, a thorough professional. The hygienist, Paula, was also thorough and very pleasant, easy to get along with, and had a gentle touch. I plan on making this my permanent dental team.
S
3 months ago
I am always pleased with the service. Everyone is friendly and competent.
T
3 months ago
Very helpful, responsive, patient
Dr. Grace and her office manager took time out of her busy day to explain what I needed to have done and the best way to pay for it. She seems to care. I would recommend Pearl to my family and friends. Thanks! 😀