Matt Kida Construction & Remodeling LLC

General Contractor

Clifton, NJ 07011

Home Improvement: 13VH05459600
Open Today 24 Hours

cliftonnjcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 months ago
Very professional
Matt Kida is very professional and highly recommend them. Easy to work with and gets the job done. Handles everything without any problems.
K
11 months ago
High Quality Servie, Professional and Friendly!
I would always recommend Matt Kida to all my friends and neighbors. He does excellent work and his prices are reasonable. I found him to be an honest contractor and I hope you won't hesitate to use his services.
J
12 months ago
Top quality
Matt Kida and his crew were on time and as professional as they come. From his initial walk through to his final sweep and handshake, I couldn't have been more satisfied. Matt installed hardwood floors throughout my first floor as well as new trim and molding. He was accommodating and willing to go above and beyond to get the "little things" just right. His crew was organized and new exactly what they were doing. I myself am in the construction industry and recognize professionalism when I see it....I will certainly use Matt in the future for any sized project I will do to my home. He even let my dogs out while I wasn't home! Jon Wanaque NJ
G
1 year ago
Excellent work
Matt arrived on time to give me an estimate for the job. Although it was not a huge job, it was involved and would require a full day. Many would not want to be bothered with it. Matt's estimate was fair and reasonable. He and his worker did an outstanding job and remained on the job longer than necessary to wait for paint to dry in order to reinstall an air conditioner in the window they repaired. Both men were very friendly and professional and it was a pleasure doing business with Matt and I trust he would be able to tackle any job for me or my family in the future.
J
1 year ago
Very Professional
Matt was very professional and came immediately when I called him for the work I needed. He completed the project in the timeframe promised and I was very pleased with the final product. The area was all cleaned up after the job. I already talked to him about doing another project.
R
1 year ago
I needed some work done in my bathroom around tiles and tub. Matthew arrived on time. He was very efficient and very neat. I then asked him to do some work on my front door. I am very happy with Matt's service. He is friendly, reliable, and courteous .
E
1 year ago
Fabulous Contractor - Matt Kida
I live in a Condo, and had Matt come over twice to help repair/fix a number of items. The first visit was to install a hot water heater in the kitchen, fix blinds which weren't moving, and a few other items. Matt did an excellent job with everything. The second visit was to install/repair laminate floors in our living room/dining room. This was a very difficult repair job, which took Matt (and his helper) the entire day. He did an amazing job, and was extremely persistent in getting it done right. On both occasions, Matt arrived on time. Matt is extremely thorough, neat, responsible, and is an absolute pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend him, and will definitely use him again in the future.
D
1 year ago
Excellent Quality and Service
Matt remodeled, rewired, and constructed and installed several built-ins in our basement. The work performed was of highest quality and Matt was extremely responsive to our requests, coming to our house in the evening to provide and estimate and taking phone calls and texts late in the evening. The job was completed in only a few days, with an extremely reasonable price tag. We would recommend Matt to others and will be using him to do more work on our house in the future.
B
2 years ago
Done right
Matt has done a variety of jobs for me on a rental property, fast friendly service, worked around tenants, always done right!
D
2 years ago
Matt Kida is one of the few honest, reliable, capable contractors I have ever done business with. I needed a complete bathroom renovation. Matt walked me through the demo process, the purchase of all the fixtures,electrical, plumbing etc. The demo was done in one day,with no debris whatsoever. Spotlessly clean, and ready for construction. I literally did not even know he was in the house working. The bathroom was completed within a week to my specifications, and absolutely beautiful. I cannot begin to thank Matt for a speedy, neat as a pin professional job. Not only is Matt super personable,but he is an exceptional contractor who takes pride in his work. Thanks again !!!!!