Matt Kida Construction & Remodeling LLC

General Contractor

Clifton, NJ 07011

Home Improvement: 13VH05459600

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Matt Kida is one of the few honest, reliable, capable contractors I have ever done business with. I needed a complete bathroom renovation. Matt walked me through the demo process, the purchase of all the fixtures,electrical, plumbing etc. The demo was done in one day,with no debris whatsoever. Spotlessly clean, and ready for construction. I literally did not even know he was in the house working. The bathroom was completed within a week to my specifications, and absolutely beautiful. I cannot begin to thank Matt for a speedy, neat as a pin professional job. Not only is Matt super personable,but he is an exceptional contractor who takes pride in his work. Thanks again !!!!!
R
2 years ago
Great work and service!
I have had Matt and his team do a number of construction projects ranging from general painting to a complete reconstruction of a kitchen and bathroom. He is attentive to his client's needs and concerns. The work is on par with that you would find from a very large construction company. The benefit is, he meets your needs and works with you from all aspects. I highly recommend him for your next improvement project. He's that good.
C
2 years ago
Great Quality, Professional & Competative Pricing
I had a partial collapsed ceiling due to water damage. I called a few contractors to see what my options were. Matt was prompt in coming out to give me a free estimate. I chose him from the various contractors as he was professional, knowledgeable, and pricing was competitive. He & his team did a fabulous job in a timely manner without disrupting my everyday routine, including clean-up & removal of all debris, and even threw in a new light fixture for free. I WOULD 100% RECOMMEND THESE GUYS TO ANYONE IN NEED OF CONTRACTING SERVICES!!! …..Cindy Ryan, Owner of JMR Outsourcing Services, LLC.
E
2 years ago
Competent, through work.
So far, all of our projects with Matt have been relatively small, replacing staircases and such. But, the next time we need a big project, Matt will be the guy we call. He gives a realistic esttimate, uses quality materials and works until the job is finished.
D
2 years ago
In home construction
Kida Construction has been timely and helpful on multiple occasions for us. From installation of storm doors to a more complex casing for gas lines, the work was well crafted and the completed in a timely matter.
D
2 years ago
Good reliable contractor
They have renovated several of our corporate condos and their work is great and was completed in timely fashion. Price was excellent for the great work quality. Would highly recommend this contractor.
N
2 years ago
Friendly, courteous, conscientious!
We have had many projects done by Matt. His work is superior. There doesn't seem to be any job too big or too small for him to handle. Matt (and his workers) are courteous, helpful with suggestions, and easy to deal with. Dealing directly with the owner is definitely an advantage. No waiting for answers, no "I'll see what the owner says!" Matt arrived with the same workers for the entire project so there was not a different crew in and out everyday. He arrived on time, was neat, and cleaned up everyday before he left. We already know we will be calling Matt for all our construction needs.
D
2 years ago
Bathroom Renovation
Matt remodeled my powder room about 2 years back and has been doing repair work for me ever since. His knowledge, professionalism and charisma was a pleasure to witness and he is a dream to work with. The bathroom project was completed 3 days ahead of schedule, AND under budget even with minor bumps in the road (as all projects have those!) and the finished product is beautiful, and im always getting new compliments on it from new visitors to my house. Different from other contractors, Matt showed up every single day and always worked a full day. He told me one day that he wasn't going to be able to be at my house the following Monday, which was fine because most contractors simply just don't show if they cant make it without even calling. I find it very admirable that Matt had the courtesy to let me know in advance. His communication skills are far better than others in the industry. Matt and his crew worked cleaner than any other contractor ive ever hired. He set up drop cloths from the front door all the way to my bathroom to avoid damaging my carpets. He also set up plastic walls where needed to keep the dust at bay, which I was skeptical about but he actually kept my home dust free! Also, at the end of each day, Matt cleaned up any areas he worked in, leaving my house cleaner than it was when he arrived. Enough of my rambling. All in all, Id give Matt an A+. He is patient, ready, willing and able to approach anything that ive proposed to him. Its quite refreshing to see someone of the younger generation be so lively and passionate about their work and I recommend him to anyone looking for a responsible, reliable, knowledgeable contractor.
F
2 years ago
Creative Construction
Matt Kida and his team are a pleasure to work with, they are professional and courteous. They are also patient when working and planning the budget for a prospective project. We appreciated the creativity and craftsmanship that came from such a young builder, and look forward to working with him again soon.
H
2 years ago
Outstanding work and craftsmanship. Prompt cleans up flexible. Would highly recommend to a friend and have