Matta Family Dental

Dentist

906 Main St.

Adel, IA 50003

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
Dr. Matta and Ashley are great! The great music and laughter helped to relieve the stress from seeing the dentist! Would definitely recommend to everyone!
S
7 months ago
Excellent experience start to finish
The entire staff was friendly. The hygienist was thorough, but gentle with her cleaning. Dr. Matta has very personable and professional manner. I always enjoy my experience at Matt's Family Dental.
T
7 months ago
Quality service, professional, and friendly.
The staff and Dr. Matta were friendly and efficient. They got right to business, and were thorough.
K
8 months ago
Comfortable and friendly
Rachel is professional and friendly, as are the hygienists
L
8 months ago
You might want to think twice
I went in because I had a wisdom tooth that was bad and need to come out. I had to see a dentist to get a referral to the oral surgeon for the oral surgeon to accept me. Rachel did a exam and verified that it needed to be removed. I then had to do exrays. The x rays were sent to the oral surgeons from Matta Family Dental. I was contacted by the oral surgeons because the x rays only showed the front edge of the tooth that needed to be removed. I then contacted Matta Dental because the tooth that needed to be removed wasn't visible on the x rays and asked if they didn't get all of them sent over. I recieved no response or follow up. I ended up showing up to my oral surgeon appointment. I was showed the x rays and how they didn't show the tooth. I then had to have the x rays redone at the oral surgeons. I then had to pay for the x rays to be redone out of pocket because Rachel didn't get them done right the first time! When I contacted Matta Dental they were not willing to refund for the x rays that didn't show the tooth for the oral surgeons. My bad wisdom was the reason I ended up going to Matta Dental in the first place. To make matters worse my wife had made a appointment to have two upper wisdom teeth removed that Rachel said she could remove no problem. Rachel loosen both of her wisdom teeth that were to be removed. She then busted off her tooth and couldn't get it removed. Rachel then stopped and gave up in the middle of the procedure after she had broke both teeth loose for extraction. My wife had to go in the next day to the oral surgeons for emergency removal to finish the job that they didn't finish/messed up.
R
9 months ago
Love Rachel and her staff, I was having a problem with 1 of my teeth and they got me in right away! If Rachel can't help you she will let you know where to go for help!! I just recommened her to my sister.
C
9 months ago
good job
D
11 months ago
Thanks for fixing my tooth
T
1 year ago
Amazing staff, friendly and efficient
Love Dr. Matta and her staff, always pleasant and flexible with my crazy schedule.
M
1 year ago
Great with our kiddo
We just love Dr. Matta and her team. Our daughter was nervous for her appointment today but Dr. Matta made it fun and engaging for her and she left so excited and proud of herself that she requested I take a photo of her freshly checked teeth. Thank you, Dr. Matta for making that so easy and fun.