Matthew Bellafiore, DDS, PC

Dentist

185 Montague St.

Brooklyn Heights, NY 11201

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Great service as usual..
The crown on my canine tooth broke off while out of state on Christmas vacation. But, rather than chance a local dentist, I held off for 7 days until I returned home to see my own dentist, Dr. Bellafiore. Thankfully, he was able to repair it and I didn’t need to a new one…just more of his excellent work to which I’ve grown accustomed.
C
7 months ago
Great Place, Great Staff- One Big Happy Family
Wonderful man, great staff. All are professional, courteous, patient l, look out for you. I just wished I had known him years ago. Connie Williams, Bx, NY 12-6-17
C
8 months ago
perfect. great office , amazing people.
A
8 months ago
Always a great experience
Dr. Bellafiore is always great. His office is friendly, upbeat, courteous and professional. They never disappoint. Special recognition to the best dental hygienist on the planet, Marie Laliberte. Marie is great at what she does. She can actually make a teeth cleaning enjoyable!
S
9 months ago
25 Years And Counting
I've been with Dr. Bellafiore for about 25 years and have sent numerous friends and family members to him without ever hearing a single complaint. The staff is highly professional and always friendly. The office is beautiful -- calm, refined and pretty good music too (every once in awhile I get the pleasure of hearing Dr. B sing Sinatra). The best endorsement I can give is that my daughter is now a patient...enough said
A
10 months ago
Friendliest employees I have ever met!
I came in for a cleaning today, this was my first visit. I am SO happy I found this dentist!! I didn't have to wait at all, and Marie was so friendly and helpful when cleaning my teeth. This was such a pleasant experience. Thank you!!
G
10 months ago
The Entire Staff Makes You Feel Like A Star - So Nice - So Professional
The best thing is having Marie clean your teeth. Whenever she does, I find that I smile more and this is a good thing especially now -- a world of Global Weirdness we find ourselves in. Marie is simply the best.
M
11 months ago
High quality service, friendly atmosphere, issues with insurance
I have been going to the office of Dr. Bellafiore for a few years now and am very satisfied with the services! This office is easily the best dental office I have ever been to (and I have been to a few). Everyone is always smiling and polite and often flattering! The cleanings are very pleasant, cavities/fillings are no longer uncomfortable, even my wisdom tooth extraction was quick, clean, and barely noticeable after the first day! Setting appointments/availability is a breeze (if you're not a fan of the internet/email, then calling to set up an appointment is easy). The text/email/call reminders are an efficient and effective godsend as I tend to be forgetful. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there are certain services provided by this office that my insurance doesn't cover and they can get pretty expensive (though I'm sure all pricing is consistent with other high-end dental offices). I'm not sure whether or not the constraint is with this office or with my insurance provider, as I haven't compared my coverage to other patients of Dr. Bellafiore. If you have the money/comprehensive dental insurance I highly, highly recommend the services of Dr. Bellafiore!
Response from Matthew Bellafiore, DDS, PC
Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for being a part of our family and we appreciate all of your kind compliments, see you soon!
S
11 months ago
Great service, staff, and dentistry from start to finish
As always, the entire staff was warm, helpful, and accommodating — they got me in on short notice for a chipped tooth; the technicians were top-notch, putting me at ease as they worked away in my mouth; and Dr. Bellafiore was precise, careful, and took the exact time needed to repair and restore my tooth beautifully, making sure my bite was aligned properly and leaving me with a big happy smile.
Response from Matthew Bellafiore, DDS, PC
Hi Steven. We always here for you and we are pleased that you walked out of the office with a big happy smile. That is what makes our day!
T
12 months ago
Very happy with my cleaning today. Done professionally, thoroughly and quickly.
I like the way that the office is run. Everyone is pleasant and seem to like each other. All of the staff is courteous to patients. And, for me this is very important, there is very rarely any extensive delay in getting treatment at the scheduled time.