Matthew Bellafiore, DDS, PC

Dentist

185 Montague St.

Brooklyn Heights, NY 11201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bellafioredds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
High quality service, friendly atmosphere, issues with insurance
I have been going to the office of Dr. Bellafiore for a few years now and am very satisfied with the services! This office is easily the best dental office I have ever been to (and I have been to a few). Everyone is always smiling and polite and often flattering! The cleanings are very pleasant, cavities/fillings are no longer uncomfortable, even my wisdom tooth extraction was quick, clean, and barely noticeable after the first day! Setting appointments/availability is a breeze (if you're not a fan of the internet/email, then calling to set up an appointment is easy). The text/email/call reminders are an efficient and effective godsend as I tend to be forgetful. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there are certain services provided by this office that my insurance doesn't cover and they can get pretty expensive (though I'm sure all pricing is consistent with other high-end dental offices). I'm not sure whether or not the constraint is with this office or with my insurance provider, as I haven't compared my coverage to other patients of Dr. Bellafiore. If you have the money/comprehensive dental insurance I highly, highly recommend the services of Dr. Bellafiore!
S
1 week ago
Great service, staff, and dentistry from start to finish
As always, the entire staff was warm, helpful, and accommodating — they got me in on short notice for a chipped tooth; the technicians were top-notch, putting me at ease as they worked away in my mouth; and Dr. Bellafiore was precise, careful, and took the exact time needed to repair and restore my tooth beautifully, making sure my bite was aligned properly and leaving me with a big happy smile.
T
2 weeks ago
Very happy with my cleaning today. Done professionally, thoroughly and quickly.
I like the way that the office is run. Everyone is pleasant and seem to like each other. All of the staff is courteous to patients. And, for me this is very important, there is very rarely any extensive delay in getting treatment at the scheduled time.
G
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist Experience Ever
Dr. Bellafiore and staff have created something very special in dentistry. I went in for a cleaning and had by far, no question - The Best Ever. Marie is the ultimate professional that is above and beyond any other Dentist Office I've ever been to. Today was my first visit and the experience begins as you walk into the Art Deco Building to the third floor. Upon entering the office you are greeted warmly by many members of the staff. Can hardly wait to make my next appointment. My teeth have never looked better.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dr. Bellafiore's office offers exceptional quality service. You never have to wait. They always stick to their appointment schedule. The office staff is always pleasant and accommodating. Marie, the hygienist, is extremely professional and friendly. She always makes sure that you are comfortable and she explains exactly what she is doing. She is an expert at what she does. I highly recommend this dentist and hygienist.
T
1 month ago
Great Experience
Dr. Bellafiore examined my teeth prior to my prophylaxis today; we went over the treatment plan of what will need to be done to repair my teeth after a horrible accident I had last December. Afterward, Marie did her work, thorough and painless as usual. I have been going to Dr. Bellafiore for about 17 years and continue to be very happy with the treatment of his staff and his work.
K
2 months ago
If you must go to the dentist, this is the place to go.
My appointment today, was for a cleaning and examination. Marie is a caring professional who not only does a great job, is truly concerned about your dental health. The examination by Dr. Bellafiore, after the cleaning, was done in a caring and highly professional manner. Dr. Bellafiore has been my dentist for over 15 years. He is evidently doing everything right. This services are always done in a professional and compassionate manner.
H
2 months ago
Highly Competent Professionals in Warm and Welcoming Atmosphere
Having dental work done is never "fun" (at least to those of us who are not masochistic), but Dr. Bellafiore and his staff ensure that you will not only have expert care, but that it will be performed by professionals who will treat you respectfully and as individuals. I have received both cosmetic dentistry and non-cosmetic dentistry services provided by Dr. Bellafiore and have been could not be more pleased. His dental hygienist, Marie, is the best there is.
M
2 months ago
Best dentist ever!
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Bellafiore for 20 years now and we have never had a better dentist. The entire staff is friendly and warm, concerned about possible discomfort, thorough and meticulous in their work. They are also great with kids--our now 24-year-old son "grew up" with Dr. Bellafiore's practice, as Marie said today when I was there.
A
3 months ago
Excellent Sevice
Professional and thorough dental exams by people who care.