Matthew Horne, DDS

Dentist

3345 Bee Cave Rd. 102B

Austin, TX 78746

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 week ago
Office visit
What a great experience! I was in to do a filling and out in under 30 minutes. Highly recommend Dr. Horne to everyone!
M
1 month ago
Love Dr Horne & Staff
While I wish my dental insurance was more comprehensive (!), I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr Horne’s office. Personable, welcoming - a dental office one need not dread to visit.
C
4 months ago
Filling replaced
Mia and the girls are always friendly and uplifting. Dr. Horne makes the procedure quick and painless. Not like I remember the dentist as a kid. Highly recommended Dr. Horne and team.
S
5 months ago
Excellent experience!
Dr. Horne and his staff do an amazing job! They are friendly, accommodating, and skilled. Highly recommend!!
C
5 months ago
Super Friendly and Professional
Dr. Horne and his staff are the best! Everyone is professional, friendly and overall just great! Highly recommend.
M
5 months ago
Super friendly, timely, professional
As always, a great experience.
P
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Been treated by Dr. Horne and associates for nearly 5 years now and I can't be more satisfied with the quality of their work and their friendliness and professionalism.
J
6 months ago
Extremely traumatic experience
Very unfortunately we had an extremely traumatic experience at Dr. Horne's office today. My six year old daughter needed to have her tooth pulled out. Dr. Walton and Kim (the hygienist) assured me that after giving her gas, a topical numbing jelly and then an injection of anesthetic, she wouldn't feel a thing, nor even remember the experience. That was not the case. After the numbing jelly, my daughter said she could still feel the tooth being moved. Then she was given the shot, which was very painful for her. The Dr. didn't wait at all and began trying to pull the tooth. She was scared by this point and having difficultly following their directions for water and suction. The Dr. tried to pull the tooth again, but my daughter again, said it hurt. I asked if the anesthetic was working and if she was really numb. The Dr. assured me she was and that she only felt pressure. He then gave her another shot of anesthetic, which again hurt her very much, and at this point she was very scared and crying. Kim the hygienist spoke to her about calming down and not scaring the other children. I might remind you that my daughter is six. After waiting no time, the Dr. then took out the pliers and pulled at the tooth. I said, she's in pain, I don't think it worked. My daughter writhed in the chair and starting screaming and crying. Finally the tooth was out and tried my best to sooth my daughter and tell her it was over. Both the Dr. and Kim told her it was over, and to calm down. It took my daughter several minutes to recover from both the pain and just a scary situation. During this time, the Dr. went over how to care for her mouth. Kim told my daughter to calm down again, I was about to tell her, I've got this, when Kim told my daughter "You can't act like this". I then politely told Kim, "Don't tell my daughter how to act, she just had a tooth pulled". My daughter cried the whole way home. She was petrified and now I'm given the task of trying to heal this experience so that she'll actually be able to see another dentist in the future. This was very unfortunate, because prior to this experience both my husband and myself have had great experiences with Dr. Horne and all of his hygienists. In addition, other hygienists were very kind and gentle with my daughter during her routine checkups and cleanings. Before this, my daughter thought going to the dentist was fun. I believe Dr. Horne has an excellent practice. So, I don't know if today, the staff didn't do everything they could have or had an off day. I'm not sure if the medication was working or if they waited long enough, I don't have knowledge of that. But, I trusted them with my daughter, and on this day, I was truly let down. They also told me at the end, no she wasn't in pain, she only felt pressure. Well, first, I can tell you like every other parent would, I know my kid. She was in pain. Recently my daughter fractured her fibula, not only did she walk to the nurses office in school, she never cried once through the whole experience. The Orthopedist was surprised that she didn't complain or cry more. So, if a kid is moving around and crying in a dental chair, it's not the pressure she's crying about. I wish their was something they could do to help this situation, but it's over now. I write this in hopes that they change their procedures for other children in the future. Thank you.
C
6 months ago
Top notch
Dr. Horne is truly passionate about what he does, and it shows in his work. He is thorough and considerate of individual patient needs. His team is also amazing!
C
7 months ago
Not up to par today
I was scheduled with a different doctor without me knowing. The dental tech was cold. I’m not sure if I’ll return. Disappointed because I thought they had figured out what my needs were for cleaning, but today was the worst dentist appointment I’ve had in years.