Matthew R. Brokaw, DDS

Dentist

Glen Allen, VA 23060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

westendfamilydentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 hours ago
Once again Dr. Brokaw and his team came through for me in an emergency situation. I've had trouble with a particular crown for years and he has done everything possible to make sure I keep my smile since it is a front tooth. Whenever it looks like I am out of options, he rescues me. His friendly staff accommodates my needs even though I seem to always be running late and frustrated after dealing with traffic. I've been seeing him for about 15 years now and don't plan on going anywhere else. I recommended him for my daughter and we are both patients for life now.
C
1 day ago
Always a excellent visit
8 Year’s of wonderful service!
S
1 week ago
Excellent dental care!
Modern, friendly, caring dental professionals. Easy scheduling, available when needed!
D
2 weeks ago
Fixes it right the first time
Not only is Matt my friend. He takes care of my entire family with skill and fun
M
2 weeks ago
Part of the family...
Getting my teeth cleaned and examined here is like being part of the Brokaw Dentistry family! It's never a dull moment and all the staff takes time to learn about you and listens to your concerns! It's always a pleasant experience here, even if your teeth are all jacked up!
G
2 weeks ago
Our family dentist
My entire family goes to and loves Dr. B Highly recommended - I can't imagine going anywhere else!
K
2 weeks ago
Referred by someone at work. Knowledgeable and professional. And very friendly. Would definitely recommend
E
2 weeks ago
Wonderful practice
I moved to Virginia several years ago, and found myself in need of a dentist, my longtime dentist of 40 years was back in Kentucky, and it just was no longer practical to drive back for frequent cleanings, and switching to a new dentist, after being at the same practice for 40 plus years, well, it's not an easy decision to make. My former practice informed me that I wouldn't like one of the larger practices where you get a different technician, and a different dentist every time, and I will agree with that statement. I chose Dr. Brokaw, I had all of my records sent from my former dentist, and honestly, I feel like I have been going to Dr. Brokaw for YEARS. The staff is wonderful, everyone is friendly, they take the time to listen if there's a problem with your teeth, and if possible, will resolve the problem quickly, and if it's not easily solved, they will be honest, and put it all in terms that you understand! I'm VERY satisfied with my decision to be a patient here, because Dr. Brokaw will be my dentist for the next 40 plus years!
F
3 weeks ago
Friendly and customer oriented
I have been a patient of Dr. Brokaw's for over 10 years and never has he or his staff disappointed me from his front desk person to the dental hygienist. Coming from a very large dental practice that I thought took very good care of my teeth I was a bit concerned about this one office practice. I was put at ease immediately from the front desk receptionist who talked to me like she has known me for years and made me feel welcomed to the dental hygienist who not only cleaned my teeth but was interested in my concerns regarding my teeth and last but not least Dr. Brokaw. This dentist shows you human compassion, talks to you like you are an adult about your teeth, taking in your entire health situation, recommends treatment/solutions to your situation not based on your insurance and how much he can milk out of it. He does all of that with a smile, joke and if you get to know him well enough...a song. I have convinced my husband, former co-worker and even my adult daughter to began going to this practice because I believe in how they treat each other like family.
C
4 weeks ago
You won't mind going to the dentist
I've been going to Dr. Brokaw for over 8 years. Luckily, most of my visits have just been routine maintenance, but Dr. Brokaw has taken care of chipped teeth and even replacing amalgam fillings with modern ones, and all has been well. They're good at what they do and are very personable. Highly recommended!