Matthew Strohmeyer, D.D.S.

Dentist

8764 Manchester Rd.

Suite 200

Brentwood, MO 63144

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
Friendly, professional dentist
The office staff does a great job with scheduling. My boys have no issues going for a checkup because everyone is friendly and appointments are on time. I would highly recommend to friend and family.
J
6 days ago
Resistance is Futile
Thank you, Dr. Strohmeyer and Jessica! My filling replacement feels better than the original. I've even noticed that my mouth feels cleaner. (could be all in my head) Your entire staff is the best of the best of the best! I really like everyone in your office. Thank you, again for keeping my mouth healthy.
C
1 week ago
They know how to treat kids
Our daughter is very fearful of the dentist after having some major work done at another office. Dr. Strohmeyer and his staff realize the importance of getting her to be comfortable with the dentist again and didn't push her to do anything at the office. They just showed her the instruments and talked to her about her teeth. Their philosophy is that it's better to make her comfortable rather than to force a cleaning and examination which could turn her off even further and make her develop a lifelong fear of the dentist. I appreciate this and she did as well. Plus, they didn't charge us even though we had taken up their time. She even left with a smile. They really know how to handle kids here.
J
1 month ago
thorough services, compassionate care, professional staff
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Strohmeyer for a couple of years and we absolutely love him and his entire practice. My husband has required extensive dental work (because he hated dentists and avoided them like the plague until we found this gem) and they have taken excellent care of him. They are incredibly thorough and explain everything well. We love that they are truthful in what needs to be done now, what can wait, and what just needs to be monitored. I've never once felt rushed when I've asked questions. I always feel like Dr. Strohmeyer and his team care about me and my family. And my teeth are in great shape.
M
1 month ago
I hate dentists -- except for Dr. Strohmeyer. He's wonderful!
On a scale of 1 - 10 of dental anxiety, I'm at 11. But fortunately, Dr. Strohmeyer and his staff are also "eleven" at being caring, sensitive, helpful, skillful, knowledgeable, professional -- I'm running out of adjectives. It was my annual check-up and cleaning. When my gums hurt during the cleaning, a numbing gel helped immensely. Dr. Strohmeyer found a molar that needs to be crowned because it is cracked in four places. And he was able to show me not only the X-ray, but a photo of the tooth compared to another one that's healthy. So I could really see that the crowning is necessary. Summary: best dentist and staff I've ever known!
C
2 months ago
Thorough and informative
Not only did I receive information about a painful tooth, but was provided with information about all of my teeth! We now have a plan for needed and preventative tooth care.
Z
2 months ago
Everyone is very friendly and professional and they do great work!
A
2 months ago
Pain-free shots
My 6-year-old son had to have a filling, and it was a painless procedure for him. He didn't mind the shot of Novocaine at all. Dr. Strohmeyer is a master of giving shots.
K
2 months ago
Very satisfied.
Friendly staff, very thorough and professional, and for dental work, not painful! This was just a check-up, but have had and will have more extensive work done this summer.
C
3 months ago
Professionalism that always includes true concern
I leave feeling that each person, from the receptionist, the hygienist, and the dentist give me their total interest and professionalism. I am pleased with the thoroughness of my checkup. But the sincerity of each person that I encountered is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dr. Strohmeyer and his staff.