Matthews Dental Associates, Hockessin

Dentist

451 Hockessin Corners

Hockessin, DE 19707

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 years ago
Everyone in the practice is friendly and helpful and they make my son feel very comfortable and happy. Conor has apraxia and dental visits have always been very traumatic for him until we came to your practice. For the first time, he was able to sit in the dental chair unassisted and have both the hygienist and Dr. treat his teeth. It is now a joy to take him to the dentist and I am very grateful for the patience and understanding of everyone in the practice. Thank you!
M
6 years ago
THe staff and Dr.Dan are wonderfull and the equipment is state of the art. How about looking into High Def for the TV`s!!!! Thanks Mark M Pryslak
M
6 years ago
Dr. Kate was wonderful with my son. She did the checking and the cleaning of his teeth. He had his first x-ray at the age of 14 and he did well with the "Astronaut" machine. He and I were able to see the full picture of his teeth including the start of his wisdom teeth. Dr. Kate answered all my questions. We are very pleased.
C
6 years ago
Excellent service and a knowledgeable staff. Always a great experience!
C
6 years ago
Let Dr. Dan know that the 15th tray fit over the button perfectly this morning after he sanded the tooth edge and we went back several trays. I think it will start to the pull the tooth into place now. Thanks!
A
6 years ago
I always get great care. The facility and equipment are modern and everything is extremely clean. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest; and they don't 'pad' the resolution to any problems I have. I'm not sold 'extras' that don't pertain to the health of my teeth. If I'm having a problem or something is spotted during a checkup I'm given an explanation, options, a reasonable recommendation, and then it's promptly fixed. I'm never pressured to get the platinum treatment for my problem when the standard will suffice. Cosmetic treatments/work is available if I want it, but it's never sold to me. In today's world of cosmetic hype, it's rare to find a practice that deals with your problem without the upsell. Thank you for ...
T
6 years ago
This is our second time having an appointment at Matthews Dental. I would reccommend this practice to anyone. Dr. K Matthews is by far one of the best dentists' I have come across. My family and I feel very well taken care of. Thank you again!
A
6 years ago
My 3 year old daughter is a VERY difficult patient! Dr Katie went out of her way to prep the staff on my daughters situation before we got there to ensure she was not overwhelmed. She has always had amazing patience and a kind demeanor which had made my daughter comfortable enough to actually open her mouth!!
N
6 years ago
The experience for my 6 yr old was fantastic. I can highly recommend Dr. Matthews and her staff to others!
K
6 years ago
I have received nothing but the best care and treatment at Matthews Dental. I would (and have) highly recommend the practice to others. The office staff is terrific and Dr. Dan Matthews is patient, kind and truly cares about your experience. I no longer dread going to the dentist. Thank you all! Karen Truitt