Maui Dental Group

Dentist

56 Ehiku Street #2

Kihei, HI 96753

Open Today By Appointment

mauidentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
23 hours ago
Truly professional high quality experience
I’m In Kihei for 6 months and cracked my tooth. I called several dentists who were unable to see me in a timely manner. My chiropractor, Dr Katy, recommend dr catherine Vargas of Maui dental group. She saw me at the end of her work day and bonded my tooth. The entire operation is very professional and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Vargas.
S
2 weeks ago
Top Notch!
Dr. Vargas was extremely thorough and explained everything perfectly! She even got a referral to an oral surgeon within an hour! Totally amazing!! Thank you Dr Vargas!
B
2 weeks ago
I felt teeth cleaning was too quick and maybe not thorough enough......
S
3 weeks ago
So far, so good!
I saw Dr. Vargas for a full exam and a cleaning. I have a true dental phobia....even for a cleaning. I just don't handle sharp objects (unless it's a fork, help by yours truly) in my mouth well! I've been a bad girl (due to said phobia) about my regular cleanings so I was even more afraid that usual, knowing there were some issues going on with my teeth. Dr. Vargas and her assistant were great!! I mean, I still white-knuckled the whole thing, but I lived! She was informative, gentle, and understanding. One thing I need in any kind of healthcare professional is a conservative approach (less is more and so many docs don't operate that way), and she demonstrated this to me! Now I just need to come back 4 times for $3400 in dental work (insert crying).
S
1 month ago
Outstanding Professionalism
I broke a tooth on vacation and needed to see a dentist asap. The staff and DR. KELLY WOJCICKI, D.M.D was amazingly professional and kind. They were able to get me in the same day! Dr Wojcicki was considerate and spent considerable time explaining my options and made me feel “part of their family” even though I was just visiting. Thank you and I would highly recommend Dr Wojcicki !
J
1 month ago
Best dental office I’ve been to!
I’m here on vacation from Illinois and had a tooth break. They were able to get me in and evaluate the tooth and make the needed fix. The receptionist, dental assistant and dentist were super nice and very understanding. If I lived here I would want them for my dentist hands down! Someone looking for a highly professional dentist and staff these folks are who you need to use!
J
1 month ago
Quick and friendly service
On vacation, Broke my front tooth (biting into a pineapple) at 10:00, called for an appt. Very friendly staff. Within 2 hrs of breaking my tooth, it was repaired. Highly recommend this dental group.
K
1 month ago
Incredible experience
As someone that is an anxious dental patient to begin with, and had a pretty traumatic experience in the chair prior to my trip to Maui, I was so happy and relieved to receive the care that I did here! Dr. Wojcicki was so incredible - she was thorough, patient and gentle and I did not feel rushed at all. She took the time to have a conversation with me abkut my concerns and symptoms before even opening my mouth. When conducting my exam and doing some minor work, she went slowly and put me at ease and I felt no pain. She was knowledgeable and provided excellent advice and treatment. Dental service overall was great, but I’d especially recommend her (and this clinic) for anxious/nervous patients - they treat you exceptionally well.
K
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I have lived on Maui for eight plus years and I've finally found a dental practice with which I am comfortable. I had not been able to find a dentist that was as professional and thorough as Dr. Vargas. Dr. Vargas explained everything about to happen, from x-rays, to exam to cleaning, as well future work that may need to be done at some point. I will be recommending Maui Dental Group to my partner and friends. Thank you!
M
2 months ago
Speedy, gentle and nice
My crown popped off on vacation. I called Maui Dental Group as they were highly rated. They got me in within 24 hours cemented my crown and we’re just a delight! I’m a very nervous patient, but they took great care of me. A very small office but extremely professional, clean and lovely people. If I lived in Maui they’d be my dental provider. Can’t recommend them enough. Thanks so much ladies!!!!