Maui Dental Group

Dentist

56 Ehiku Street #2

Kihei, HI 96753

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mauidentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Top notch
My family and I are visiting from the main land when my wife had a tooth start hurting out of nowhere. We called the 24 hour emergency service (because it was after hours) and seen Dr. Lewis, she was amazing, kind, empathetic, and went above and beyond her call of duty! I only wish we could have a dentist of that caliber on the main land. Thank you Maui Dental Group, you saved our vacation!!!!
P
3 weeks ago
Even on weekends...
My crown fell out 2 days ago and I called the office yesterday. Dr. Vargas and her entire crew were there at 1:00 on a Saturday. Even more importantly, they took care of my problem quickly, professionally, and honestly. I am so happy that I have found Dr. Vargas for my dental care on Maui. I have full confidence in her. On another problem I needed periodontic work, and she was smart enough to send me to a very fine professional, Dr. Dean Arashiro, rather to think she could do it herself.
L
2 months ago
Great experience!
I was impressed with the expertise, professionalism and friendliness of the staff I met. I had lost a crown, and they gave me an appointment and repaired the problem thoroughly and quickly, even though I was moving from the island the next week.
P
2 months ago
Great experience!
I got in for my appointment a little early which was nice. Dr. Vargas was very polite and professional.
H
2 months ago
Compassionate Care At Maui Dental Group
I am so pleased with the kindness and quality of care that I received at Maui Dental Group! I had a wisdom tooth extraction done at a different Maui dental clinic, which developed into a very painful dry socket. I was prescribed multiple pain medications, but none brought any relief. I suffered miserably for days, and was very stressed and disappointed by the dismissive treatment that I received. Then, fortunately, I found Maui Dental Group! The receptionist (Andrea) was so helpful and knowledgeable. She scheduled me for a same day appointment, explained what procedures would likely be done, and gave me a very accurate price estimate. She also emailed me the necessary paperwork, which I was able to easily fill out at home and email back to the office. The clinic itself is small, but very clean, bright, and welcoming. I wouldn't have minded waiting in their cute little reception area, but there was no need since I had already done the paperwork at home! They were running right on schedule and had me in the dentist chair within about 5 minutes of my arrival. The dentist (Dr. Catherine Vargas) listened to my concerns and really made me feel heard. Seeing that I was in pain, Dr. Vargas decided to numb my mouth before beginning the examination. This small action made such a difference in my level comfort during the whole appointment! After a quick examination and an x-ray, Dr. Vargas decided to clean and pack the dry socket. She and her assistant (Maria) explained the procedure to me beforehand, and then again as they were doing it. They checked in with me regularly to ensure that I was comfortable and calm while they performed the procedure. Afterward, Dr. Vargas gave me clear, comprehensive instructions regarding aftercare. She answered all my questions, and patiently repeated a few things that I'd forgotten. She encouraged me to call the office if I had any concerns, and to make another appointment if I felt it was necessary. Today was my first day in almost a week without extreme pain. I can sleep again, I can eat again, and I'm getting back to living my normal life. I feel so much better now! My sincere thanks to everyone at Maui Dental Group!
G
2 months ago
Cleaning and check-up
Pleasant experience. Very professional and cheerful staff.
T
2 months ago
Vacation dental work
Lost a filling that was causing me pain. They got me in within an hour. They were so kind and proficient. Minimum pain and told me every thing they were going to do, before the did it. I was extremely pleased. Would recommend to anyone, Thank you.
C
2 months ago
Great staff, top notch service!
Always great service with a great smile!
J
2 months ago
Excellent Experience
The ladies at Maui Dental Group are just top class. Everything just puts a smile on your face even when things might not go as smoothly as you would hope.
G
3 months ago
On time & thorough
This was my first appointment with Maui Dental Group in Kihei. I was pleased with receiving documents ahead of time and Andrea’s clear billing information on the phone. The prompt service I received when I arrived and the friendly and helpful staff continued to impress me. Dr. Vargas was on time, thorough, and clear in this initial visit. I plan to continue with the Maui Dental Group. Great first impression!