Max S Buchwald DDS

Dentist

300 N Coit Rd

Suite 245

Richardson, TX 75080

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

buchwalddental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
As always, everyone was organized and helpful
The teeth cleaning lady who was filling in did a great job. As always Dr. Buchwald made me feel important as a patient, not rushing and spending time to address my questions. He is the best.....he should be, he is a UT alum. Hook 'Em Horns!!
J
3 weeks ago
More than expected !!
Being a family owned practice you typically don't expect the knowledge or detail that I received from this facility .. I've been to several Dentist in my life and Max was more than top notch. Very educated , knowledgeable , respectful of my time, and the cost associated with all procedures needed.. Explained everything in a simplified manner with a very upbeat attitude . Would be happy to refer anyone to them!!
W
4 weeks ago
the most professional and kindest staff among medical personnel I have encountered. I am seventy and am in contact with several medical facilities on a regular basis. Dr. Buchwald is always engaging and knowledgeable concerning dental and a general knowledge of the patient's medical conditions and overall health. His staff is always helpful and aware of business and patient appointments, I have known dr. max for over thirty years and consider him to be a family friend as well as a quality dentist. I would not go elsewhere for dental work.
K
1 month ago
It was fine. It's a bit sensitive when she digs at my gums so. Kathy
K
1 month ago
Great Dental Team
I've been going to Dr. Max for nearly 20 years. He and his team are friendly, professional and do great work!
L
1 month ago
Awesome Service as usually. The crack in the filling was fixed in no time. Went for a cleaning yesterday. Fixed the problem they found today. I knew I had problem before I came just didn't know what the issue was.
T
1 month ago
Very disappointed in my experience today
My family has used Dr. Max for many years now without issues, and it has just been in the last year that the waiting times have been at least 30 -50 minutes in the waiting room. I was called Monday to change the time of my appointment today and I clarified with the receptionist about the times and what services would be provided at this visit. I made sure to clarify. We went today and my son got in to get his teeth cleaned. The hygienist came out to tell me that the lower retainer, that was put in like 4 days ago, was about to fall out. Dr.Max had not completely bonded it in. So my son waits in the waiting room for at least another 30 minutes and they call him back to supposedly to get his upper retainer and to fix the bottom one. When he came out and I went in to check to see how the appointment went, I asked about the upper retainer and the dental assistant told me that it would not be ready for two weeks.Dr. Max sat right there last week and said that we needed to make an appointment this week for the retainer. Wrong.It takes two weeks to have it made. So I now have to bring him back another time to get his retainer fitted. I was not impressed at all today. My daughter waits at least 40 minutes in the waiting room every time she has an appointment. Maybe orthodontics is new to this practice and that is the reason for all the problems, but I have spent way too much money on two kids in braces with Dr. Max to have things working as they seem to be in the office. The dynamics has changed for the worse.
S
1 month ago
Very friendly manner and professional demeanor. High quality cleaning by Lorraine.
K
2 months ago
High quality service and professional
Great experience for my daughter and me. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dental practice to anyone.
S
4 months ago
Best Dental care you will find.
If you need a great Dentist, Dr. Max is the one! He has been taking care of my family over 10 years. Not only do get a dentist, you get a friend. Now with Dr. Max Jr joining him, you can be assured you receive the best dental care Dallas has to offer. I hope that when you need a Dentist, you will consider Dr. Max!