May Chang, D.D.S., P.C.

Dentist

1744 NE 42nd Ave

Portland, OR 97213

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
A great dentist! She's been treating muy family for decades! High quality service!
M
5 days ago
Efficient, friendly, highest quality care
I have been a client of Dr Chang’s for several years with Brooke as my hygienist and I can recommend this office without any hesitation! They are professional, honest and friendly! Dr. Chang takes great care of my teeth and she never tries to upsell me on any care I don’t need. The front desk service is exceptional and knowing Deborah is there to help smooth my process is always reassuring! You’ll be happy with this dental office!!
L
5 days ago
Dr. Chang, all the hygienists and the reception staff are friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. I always look forward to my cleanings as well as any other work I have had done. I have been to a half dozen other dentists in my lifetime and MayChang is the ABSOLUTE best! There is no one better in Portland.
L
4 weeks ago
High Quality Provider
I have been a client here for 20 years. My daughters grew up going here. It’s the real deal!
H
1 month ago
Friendly, quality service as always
Great attention and worked with my time schedule. It’s always a great experience.
N
2 months ago
Perfect as always
Dr. Chang's team is excellent--front desk, hygienists, and of course Dr. Chang herself. They are thorough, gentle, and very pleasant. They also really care about keeping patients healthy. They review brushing techniques in detail. They also double check all of your outside medications to make sure there are no negative impacts on dental health. This has made a big difference for me--my PCP had given me medication that dried out my mouth a bit, and I started to get cavities. Dr. Chang's team caught this, and their feedback was helpful to my PCP. If you do need a filling or crown, Dr. Chang does very nice work--and she does everything possible to make it painless. She takes her time with things like the numbing shot, so that it is pretty painless, too. I'm a healthcare provider, and I know good care when I see it--and this is very good care, indeed!
B
2 months ago
Quick, easy and painless
Once again, Dr. Chang has proven she is the best dentist in town. At a recent cleaning the hygienist discovered a missing filling, an old one from before Dr. Chang. I was scheduled to have it repaired within 3 weeks and spent less than 30 minutes in the chair.
A
2 months ago
6 month cleaning and check up
This small clinic is nicely appointed, easy to reach on public transportation, and very welcoming. I received patient service from the dental hygienist who cleaned my teeth and checked them. Friendly, attentive care provider.
N
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Very impressed with the quality of service from both my hygienist and Dr. Chang. Friendly, professional office.
W
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Perfect, as always.