May Chang, D.D.S., P.C.

Dentist

1744 NE 42nd Ave

Portland, OR 97213

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
Excellent service, competent and efficient staff
As always, my experience with Dr. Chang and her staff has been top quality. Debra, the receptionist is a jewel. Brooke, the Dental Hygienist does a wonderful job of keeping my teeth clean and catching potential problems before they arise. Dr. Chang is a consummate professional who cares about her patients and provides top notch work. The entire staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The old adage of comparing an unpleasant experience "like going to the dentist" may be true but they go out of their way to make it as pleasant as possible.
N
3 weeks ago
High quality from everyone
I’ve had excellent care from everyone I’ve had contact with at Dr. Chang’s office. Dr. Chang herself is a master at dentistry and her staff all reflect Dr. Chang’s standards. Everyone has been kind, caring and professional and I couldn’t ask for a better experience.
J
1 month ago
I came to Dr. Chang due to increasing anxiety about dental appointments. She listened and reassured me we could work together. I have stayed for over 20 years and been able to have everything I needed done with the utmost care and concern.
The entire staff is kind and competent. They work well together to provide a nice atmosphere and excellent care.
N
1 month ago
Exceptionally thorough
Had an initial exam with Dr. May Chang today. She was incredibly thorough and kind. Did not recommend any unnecessary treatment. If you are looking for a new dentist, please do yourself a favor and see Dr. Chang.
D
1 month ago
Takes the angst out of dental appointments...
I am a very nervous dental patient, but I always manage to relax at this dental practice. I know that I am in good hands with this staff. I come away feeling like I am part of the team and that I, too, am doing a good job. They always give me practical pointers for taking good care of myself between visits. Thanks...😀
J
2 months ago
Caring and engaged dentistry!
Dr. Chang and her team of hygienists are fantastic. I feel taken care of, that my health (not just my teeth) is cared about, and they're warm and friendly (while also being frank and no-nonsense when necessary) and the space is cheerful.
K
2 months ago
Professional
Cleared up tea stains! Terrific!
S
2 months ago
Professional, warm and caring
Always treated courteously and professionally and given highest quality service. They take good care of us!
K
2 months ago
Always fantastic
Not many people look forward to a dental visit. I actually do, love visiting with May and the staff! Oh, they also do outstanding dental work! 😁 Kelly Escamilla
C
2 months ago
Kind and very thorough
Lovely office, friendly staff. The best thing is May Chang herself. She is so thorough in informing and recommending treatment. Very attentive to dental details and general health issues which might affect dental health. Great communicator and practitioner!