May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
The company is great and the employees are very respectful.
D
3 weeks ago
Dear Friends at May Electric,
You recently installed solar panels on our roof and the City of Pinellas Park sent their inspector to check and sign off on the job. We thought that final approval had been given. To our surprise the crew chief and some of the installers who had done the work came back to do additional work to bring the installation up to current code. The crew has completed the work today, and we are writing this short letter to commend both May Electric and the work crew. The way that May Electric handled this issue speaks of the upright and honest practices of your company. This coupled with the quality of product and workmanship of May Electric makes us wholeheartedly recommend May for any kind of electrical work. A really great company! Your crew must be commended also for their work. They are efficient and courteous doing a very hot and uncomfortable job for this time of year in Florida. The crew chief is knowledgeable and able to explain the work being done and why it must be done. He and the young men working under him are a real asset to May Electric. They are, after all, the closest contact source a customer has with the company. Good Job well done! We are telling all of our friends and neighbors who want to know more about the work we had done that May Electric is the only source we would recommend for solar work or any other electrical work needed.
D
3 weeks ago
May is the Way!!!
We did extensive research on solar and talked with at least 5 different solar companies before we decided to go with May Electric and we are extremely satisfied with our decision. Starting with Tom our salesman who gave us a completely customized, ON PAPER, view of our costs and savings if we went solar. He showed us based on our electric usage, how solar was beneficial. He also showed us the layout of the panels on our roof and how the seasonal sun pattern made this the most efficient use of the solar panels. Other companies wanted to use parts of our roof that were not the most efficient. There was no pressure and at our request he came back again to answer a few more questions we had. We singed a contract that day. May is a local company and has their own crew which was important to us. Any issues go through them. Some of the other companies us contractors and the warranty and workmanship is not the same. On installation day Bill May, the owner of the company, was on my roof with his crew. Being a small business owner myself I understand the pride and quality that comes with it. You do the job right and they did!! I observed the entire process. The crew answered any question I had and were very professional. I'm more than satisfied with my solar panels and installation experience. I have confidence that they will be there for me every step of the way. Thank you May Electric Solar!!
G
3 weeks ago
I first had contact with Mays Electric in the summer of 2017 , I wanted a solar system to power the house, maybe not all of it but wanted to cut the electric bill.I had got 5 solar company's prices and all of them were out of this world price, plus they did not listen to me just kept going on and on with talk about stuff they did not know about. I had put my first solar system together in 1993 and it was very small only 400 watts just enough to do my Florida room, but it worked and it was solar . After talking to Mr. May and Neil they listen to me and I knew they were the real deal.. They came up with better ideals then I had, so I went their way and it has worked out great. If I have a question I know I can call Neil or the Mays company phone and they will answer it. I still get solar company's calling or sending ads to the house but I will never go any where else, when people ask me about my system I always tell them about my experience with Mays Electric
F
1 month ago
A JOB WELL DONE!
I'm writing to thank you for a job well done. Every step of the process regarding the solar system for my home was conducted in a professional manner. Without hesitation, I enthusiastically recommend your company to anyone planning to install a solar system for there home. Your entire staff (sales, office, installers) were always attentive, courteous, and professional. Once again thank you for a job well done.
D
1 month ago
May Electric Solar is definitely A-ONE on my list. This company is the most knowledgeable, efficient and courteous group I have ever dealt with. From my first contact with the sales rep to office staff and ultimately to the installation crew I could see these people were the best of any I have known. There product is top of the line, and they give an honest up front price for solar equipment. The work crew doing the installation were prompt, worked well together and each man knew exactly what to do as his part of the team. May Electric tops my list of reliable, honest and courteous companies.
D
2 months ago
High Quility, Professional,Courteous.
Very courteous crew. Work was completed in one day. Excellent work provided by May Electric. Highly recommend this company.
T
3 months ago
Very disappointed
I spoke to 10 companies over 2 years ago before going with May. I waited to post this review until I have been a customer for a while. System works great, saves exactly what I was told it would. One mic inverter went down and it took 13 days to get it replaced, misty is very helpful. The crew installing was great. Mr May was here on my roof and in my attic working. I have only seen him on TV so I didn't know what to expect. He came in old work clothes and a work truck he is a very nice down to earth guy, someone you know you can trust. My disappointment is that I didn't trust the May organization sooner. Most other companies push multiple options for inverters and solar panels. Websites told me not to trust companies like May who only push one option. May said LG and emphase, that's what we recommend" because we have done our research. Other companies said enphase wont be around much longer, LG makes TVs and May wont be around either long once emphase is gone. I am happy with May and very disappointed in the solar market. 10 companies that came into my home and told me they were the best and knew what was best. Now 3 are out of business. May was right all long. I recommend doing your research and becareful of scams.
W
3 months ago
Job Well Done!
So far very happy. Your word is great. Everything you said you would do, you did. Everyone was totally business like.
A
5 months ago
Wonderful company and product
Neil, our salesman, answered every question, without any pressure (unlike several other companies we 'interviewed'), and made us feel secure in our decision. William May even came out to our home to evaluate our situation as we have a number of mature trees a short distance from our house. The installation crew was very professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. All in all, we couldn't be happier with our decision to go with May and give them our highest recommendation.