May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Closed Today Closed

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Good Communication.
Paul was great to work with from the start. He listened, understood and took into account our needs. The staff has communicated well throughout the process. Today the installation team was more than organized , efficient and willing to make sure I understood what they were doing and what I needed to know. They cleaned up after themselves-very professional. Thanks
R
3 months ago
All My Criteria Meet.
My primary buying criteria for a Solar system were cost, reputation of product and installer, customer service. May Electric Solar met or exceeded my expectations on all of the criteria. Two months later, the system works as advertised and promised, and May Electric still returns phone calls promptly. Each and every contact I have been pleased with their curtesy and professionalism.
R
4 months ago
Friendly and Knowledgeable.
Everyone at May Electric Solar has been very friendly and knowledgeable. The panel installation crew was efficient and happy to completely answer all of our questions, and they cleaned up the work area. The installers explained fully the steps that will occur over the next few days with the inspections and our electric utility. A job well done! They even helped my wife work through a problem with her cell phone. Appreciated that they handled communication with our county, HOA, and electric utility.
J
5 months ago
Excellent choice for Solar installer
I researched at least 8-10 different solar providers before I settled on May Solar in Hudson FL. The contributing factor for my choice was that in 2020, May Solar was chosen by the Orlando Solar Co-op as the vendor of choice. The Co-op has very strict guidelines when selecting a vendor and I saw that excellence in my project. My experience with May Solar was stellar from the smooth sales process, to the excellent pricing, to the superb installation and using the best solar panels on the market. Highly recommended for your project. I was treated like a valued customer throughout the entire process. The salesperson (Neil) was responsive to my needs and really seemed to want to ensure my experience was the best. . Not to mention the owner of the company (William) was overerseeing the entire process, so I know that he has a vested interest that all his customers get individual attention and that he ensures the customer are VERY satisfied.
M
5 months ago
A Dream Come True.
I did not think I could afford a Solar Electric system, however Tom Iaci, your salesperson showed me how I could! This has been a dream for many years and May Solar made it come true. There was no pressure unlike what I have felt with other companies. I felt as though I could trust this company when I saw your TV ads and I continue to feel this trust through everyone I have met on your staff. What an amazing finding! Everyone is local, honest, passionate, knowledgeable, and kind. My job presented some unique challenges but at each turn May Electric Solar got it done and kept me up to date. I am so appreciative. The actual hardware, lines, panels, and fuse box look great installed. I can not explain how important getting this done means to my life and how amazing it was to finally find a company that was an ally in this process. I feel that giving my business to a local, caring competent and smart company was a great value and the right thing to do. Well done and thank you.
R
10 months ago
Dedicated, Experienced Team.
Everyone at May Electric Solar is fantastic at what they do. They have a dedicated experienced team of experts that held my hand through the entire process while securing the exact solar system that fit my needs and budget. They went well beyond just the installation of "a solar system". They handled all the finer details and headaches leading up to that installation including; panel engineering/roof placement (as well as coming out to make exact measurements on my hot roof during 100 degree temps). filling out and filing the proper paperwork and legal forms, notifying my HOA, permitting, scheduling of electrical and building inspectors along with notifying and following up with my electric utility concerning the net metering changeout. I couldn't help but be impressed y what they accomplished for me in a short period of time. They were always professional and won me over with their friendly attitudes and great customer service! I got a lot of quotes for the job but nobody I dealt with came close to having it all together like this company.
L
10 months ago
No Pressure.
No pressure, great price and i believe I will get great customer service.
M
10 months ago
STATE OF THE ART!
-Products/Technology: Compares very well to current market (State of the Art!) -Installation: Was very quick and efficient. Coordination with power company was very convenient. -Customer Service: Tech support is very responsive and reliable. Web-App/Monitoring is excellent. -Company Quality and History speaks for itself! I am proud to be in an energy-efficient home because of this technology.
K
10 months ago
Took the Time to do the job right.
Professional, prompt courteous service with a SMILE. No wires exposed on the roof. Excellent Documentation. Took time to explain everything and its operation. Took care of all the hassle of paperwork for permits, net metering issues, etc. Only thing I had to do was cancel my even billing with Duke energy.
A
10 months ago
Install did not take long.
The installation was smooth and did not take very long. I met and talked to the installers, and they were very friendly and courteous. All went as expected. Very Professional Job. I would recommend May Electric for Solar.