May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 days ago
Happy Customer!
Everyone from Steve, the salesperson, to the installers, to the office staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. All materials and products they use are quality. I am shooting for "net zero" and so far it looks close with most days producing a surplus
W
2 days ago
Great work ethic by all.
Great Job. Great work ethic by all. Everybody, accept Mosiac was great.
T
2 days ago
May Solar is top notch, the process couldn't have been easier or gone smooother
I have nothing but high praise for the team at May Electric Solar. Everyone that we have interacted with has been fantastic. The process of going solar couldn't have been easier or smoother. From Steve our sales-associate, to the ladies in the office, May Solar is top notch. We are confident that May installed a top of the line system that will serve us for years to come. I am glad we chose May for our Solar project.
A
6 days ago
I am very happy with the look of the panels
I am very happy with the look of the panels and service I have received.
R
6 days ago
Excellent Customer Service
Excellent customer service, kept us informed. Tom was a great salesman, explaining everything in detail. Whole job went along smoothly from estimate to power up- all within 45 days. New net meter from Withlacoochee is staying around 0. First loan payment isn't due for another 2 months.
D
7 days ago
I like having a local company incase
The whole process with May Electric Solar was business like and professional. I never felt pressured. I got 3 estimates on the job. May Electric gave me the best equipment for the least cost. When the engineer from the power company came to inspect the installation, he said I never have to worry about May Electric, they always do it right, not like some of the other installers from out of the area. I like having a local company incase there is an issue down the road. My name is David if you would like to contact about my experience with May Electric, just ask them for my #. I don't usually answer a # I don't recognize so if you call me leave me a message and I will get back to you.
R
1 week ago
Great explanations and options
The process of getting the solar installed on the house was very well managed. Danny was very thorough in explanations about the process as well as the options for what would be installed on the house. Misty, Holly and Lori kept us informed during the process as permits were obtained, and it was very helpful that May Electric handled the permit process with the HOA.As soon as the permits were obtained, work promptly scheduled and was completed in a single day - we were very impressed at the resilience of the installers in the Florida sun! We would definitely recommend May Electric to anybody looking for solar installations.
K
1 week ago
What we expected
Gone Solar
J
4 weeks ago
Happy Customer!
Great Job.
M
1 month ago
Best return on investment
Going solar is a no-brainer. We have had our system for over 3 years & have saved thousands. Our average daily electricity cost pre-solar was $8.57 (2016) - our daily cost dropped to 28 cents a day (2017). WHAT A ROA! Add to the fact May Electric is the best. We researched/interviewed numerous other companies & found them to be the best. Honest, hard-working folks who do it right.