May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today By Appointment

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 months ago
A JOB WELL DONE!
I'm writing to thank you for a job well done. Every step of the process regarding the solar system for my home was conducted in a professional manner. Without hesitation, I enthusiastically recommend your company to anyone planning to install a solar system for there home. Your entire staff (sales, office, installers) were always attentive, courteous, and professional. Once again thank you for a job well done.
D
2 months ago
May Electric Solar is definitely A-ONE on my list. This company is the most knowledgeable, efficient and courteous group I have ever dealt with. From my first contact with the sales rep to office staff and ultimately to the installation crew I could see these people were the best of any I have known. There product is top of the line, and they give an honest up front price for solar equipment. The work crew doing the installation were prompt, worked well together and each man knew exactly what to do as his part of the team. May Electric tops my list of reliable, honest and courteous companies.
D
3 months ago
High Quility, Professional,Courteous.
Very courteous crew. Work was completed in one day. Excellent work provided by May Electric. Highly recommend this company.
T
4 months ago
Very disappointed
I spoke to 10 companies over 2 years ago before going with May. I waited to post this review until I have been a customer for a while. System works great, saves exactly what I was told it would. One mic inverter went down and it took 13 days to get it replaced, misty is very helpful. The crew installing was great. Mr May was here on my roof and in my attic working. I have only seen him on TV so I didn't know what to expect. He came in old work clothes and a work truck he is a very nice down to earth guy, someone you know you can trust. My disappointment is that I didn't trust the May organization sooner. Most other companies push multiple options for inverters and solar panels. Websites told me not to trust companies like May who only push one option. May said LG and emphase, that's what we recommend" because we have done our research. Other companies said enphase wont be around much longer, LG makes TVs and May wont be around either long once emphase is gone. I am happy with May and very disappointed in the solar market. 10 companies that came into my home and told me they were the best and knew what was best. Now 3 are out of business. May was right all long. I recommend doing your research and becareful of scams.
W
4 months ago
Job Well Done!
So far very happy. Your word is great. Everything you said you would do, you did. Everyone was totally business like.
A
6 months ago
Wonderful company and product
Neil, our salesman, answered every question, without any pressure (unlike several other companies we 'interviewed'), and made us feel secure in our decision. William May even came out to our home to evaluate our situation as we have a number of mature trees a short distance from our house. The installation crew was very professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. All in all, we couldn't be happier with our decision to go with May and give them our highest recommendation.
J
6 months ago
Great Company!
Just installed a 4.9 KW system with LG panels which are now made in Alabama. Great Service and follow up! Very professional ! Similar to other posters, I also had several delays that were my fault ie a new metal roof. Everyone was very patient and understanding. I highly recommend giving them a call. The solar computer software May Electric provided works on my android phone and computer. It shows that I am even making some electricity on a rainy, cloudy day. Before I decided on exactly what I wanted, I changed the type and number of panels several times. No complaints from Jeff. He just said give me a day or two and I will work up a new estimate. Thanks to Jeff a great salesman patient and not pushy. I have not received my first electric bill yet. According to the software, I have made more electricity than I used on 3 or 4 days. I will repost and give an update in a few months.
W
6 months ago
Happy Customer!
Everyone from Steve, the salesperson, to the installers, to the office staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. All materials and products they use are quality. I am shooting for "net zero" and so far it looks close with most days producing a surplus
W
6 months ago
Great work ethic by all.
Great Job. Great work ethic by all. Everybody, accept Mosiac was great.
T
6 months ago
May Solar is top notch, the process couldn't have been easier or gone smooother
I have nothing but high praise for the team at May Electric Solar. Everyone that we have interacted with has been fantastic. The process of going solar couldn't have been easier or smoother. From Steve our sales-associate, to the ladies in the office, May Solar is top notch. We are confident that May installed a top of the line system that will serve us for years to come. I am glad we chose May for our Solar project.