May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
I like having a local company incase
The whole process with May Electric Solar was business like and professional. I never felt pressured. I got 3 estimates on the job. May Electric gave me the best equipment for the least cost. When the engineer from the power company came to inspect the installation, he said I never have to worry about May Electric, they always do it right, not like some of the other installers from out of the area. I like having a local company incase there is an issue down the road. My name is David if you would like to contact about my experience with May Electric, just ask them for my #. I don't usually answer a # I don't recognize so if you call me leave me a message and I will get back to you.
R
4 months ago
Great explanations and options
The process of getting the solar installed on the house was very well managed. Danny was very thorough in explanations about the process as well as the options for what would be installed on the house. Misty, Holly and Lori kept us informed during the process as permits were obtained, and it was very helpful that May Electric handled the permit process with the HOA.As soon as the permits were obtained, work promptly scheduled and was completed in a single day - we were very impressed at the resilience of the installers in the Florida sun! We would definitely recommend May Electric to anybody looking for solar installations.
K
4 months ago
What we expected
Gone Solar
J
5 months ago
Happy Customer!
Great Job.
M
5 months ago
Best return on investment
Going solar is a no-brainer. We have had our system for over 3 years & have saved thousands. Our average daily electricity cost pre-solar was $8.57 (2016) - our daily cost dropped to 28 cents a day (2017). WHAT A ROA! Add to the fact May Electric is the best. We researched/interviewed numerous other companies & found them to be the best. Honest, hard-working folks who do it right.
C
5 months ago
May Electric is an outstanding company. I chose them because of how honest they were up front and they did all of the work, no sub-contractors. I researched several other companies, but I felt more comfortable with May Electric . Neil was my salesman and he was always available if I had any questions or concerns. I was very impressed by their professionalism and dedication to doing a great job. Billy and his crew did other jobs for me as well and the result was great as usual. Because of my experience with them I would recommend May Electric over any of the other competition.
R
9 months ago
Happy Customer!
We are very happy with our Solar System. I works great and is saving us lots of money. The process was easy and stress free, our salesman Dan was there if we had any concerns or questions.
M
9 months ago
Happy Customer!
May Electric Solar was referred to us by a neighborhood friend. We set an appointment with Danny and he provided with us all the information. Everyone is so helpful and very professional. Install went well as well. May Electric Solar is exceptional, definitely recommend them.
M
9 months ago
Happy Customer!
May Electric Solar was referred to us by a neighborhood friend. We set an appointment with Danny and he provided with us all the information. Everyone is so helpful and very professional. Install went well as well. May Electric Solar is exceptional, definitely recommend them.
J
10 months ago
Great service!
I have nothing but praise for the way May Electric & Solar handled my solar installation, from the initial contact through installation and beyond. The installers and the sales representative all were courteous, efficient, and very responsive to the questions I had. Best of all, there were absolutely no up-front costs! I cannot praise May Electric & Solar enough for the superlative experience.