May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Closed Today Closed

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
No Pressure.
No pressure, great price and i believe I will get great customer service.
M
1 year ago
STATE OF THE ART!
-Products/Technology: Compares very well to current market (State of the Art!) -Installation: Was very quick and efficient. Coordination with power company was very convenient. -Customer Service: Tech support is very responsive and reliable. Web-App/Monitoring is excellent. -Company Quality and History speaks for itself! I am proud to be in an energy-efficient home because of this technology.
K
1 year ago
Took the Time to do the job right.
Professional, prompt courteous service with a SMILE. No wires exposed on the roof. Excellent Documentation. Took time to explain everything and its operation. Took care of all the hassle of paperwork for permits, net metering issues, etc. Only thing I had to do was cancel my even billing with Duke energy.
A
1 year ago
Install did not take long.
The installation was smooth and did not take very long. I met and talked to the installers, and they were very friendly and courteous. All went as expected. Very Professional Job. I would recommend May Electric for Solar.
G
1 year ago
Thank you to everyone at May Electric Solar
We are so pleased with the work that May Electric Solar did for us from the beginning meeting with the sales representative, Neil, the permitting, and the installation of our solar panels by Mr. May and his team. We did a lot of research before choosing May Electric Solar who charged a very reasonable price compared to the other companies we had talked with. During our initial meeting with Neil, he explained how the solar process works, made sure we got the best system for our needs and made sure we understood how our solar system would work. He encouraged us to take a tour of the facility in Hudson, FL, and we did. We were very impressed! After the permitting process was complete we were notified when installation would begin. On that day, Mr. May and his team arrived early and immediately went to work. The installation took one day and inspection by our county was done shortly thereafter. We would not hesitate to refer May Electric Solar to anyone interested in reducing or eliminating their electric bill and making a contribution to our environment. Thank you to everyone at May Electric Solar... including the office staff and to Mr. May and his team of installers.
M
1 year ago
An A+ experience from an A+ company!
I would highly recommend May Solar Electric for roof solar panels. The whole experience has been excellent including customer service, workmanship and follow up. I had a problem with my water heater after installation and May solar electric was very helpful in helping me solve the problem which had nothing to do with the solar installation. They went out of their way to be helpful to get my problem solved! An A+ experience from an A+ company!
C
1 year ago
Efficient and Effective.
Dear Mr. May, I want to thank you and your men for doing such an efficient and effective job of searching out and correcting some water leakage in our bedroom that we experience several nights ago. The amount of rain and wind that came at us that evening was able to allow the water to penetrate the most smallest of holes in the roof. What is especially noteworthy about this "service after the sale policy" is that the cause of the leaking roof had absolutely nothing to do with the work that your company did--it was due to the builder and a previous vendor's installation of our "lighting rod" system--but your men corrected the problem without regard to who created the conditions that allowed the rain to come in. Your men took pictures of the locations where the water entered and caused some superficial damage--nothing to worry about at this point in time--but I appreciated the thoroughness with which they responded to my call for help with the water coming into our master bedroom. Please feel free to use this letter as a testimony as to how May Electric Solar does business. I would whole heartedly recommend your company to anyone considering a Solar installation. Sincerely yours, Carl M. P.S. Also, please extend my appreciation to the two men you sent to solve my concern. They were prompt in arriving at the time promised, courteous and professional in resolving the reason for my call.
B
1 year ago
Appeared to be Satisfactory.
After receiving estimates from a couple of other companies which appeared to be satisfactory, my wife did in-depth research and discovered energysave.com, an excellent website which reviews Solar companies, draws up comparisons and actually discusses options as an impartial, disinterested institution. This led her to realize that May Electric Solar is up with the best and slightly cheaper. She also was directed to a suitable finance company, Clean Energy. So far we are very pleased with the professionalism, administrative efficiency and excellent communication (a special thanks here to Tom!). Highly recommended.
M
1 year ago
VERY SATISIFIED
We are very satisficed with the customer service, sales and installation with our Solar Power System.
L
1 year ago
Very Happy
Great company, very good pricing. We asked for a quote on the recommendation of my brother, who had them install his. Could not be more pleased. Our account rep, Neil, explained everything thoroughly and we knew exactly what to expect. The installation team was very experienced and Jake explained what they were going to be doing, asked if I had any questions and were very efficient. Neil also stopped by during the installation to make sure we had no questions. VERY PLEASED and highly recommend May Electric Solar!!