May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
I couldn't believe how quickly our panels were installed!
Professional and informative sales meeting. Prompt return on installation. Punctual, respectful, and thorough crew. Polite and helpful office staff. I couldn't believe how quickly our panels were installed!
D
2 months ago
Thank you May Electric Solar!
May is the way! We did extensive research on solar and talked with at least 5 different solar companies before we decided to go with May Electric and we are extremely satisfied with our decision. Starting with Tom our salesman who gave us a completely customized, ON PAPER, view of our cost savings if we went solar. He showed us, based on our electric usage, how solar was beneficial. He also showed us the layout of the panels on our roof and how the seasonal sun pattern made this the most efficient use of the solar panels. Other companies wanted to use parts of our roof that were not the most efficient. There was no pressure and at our request, he came back again to answer a few more questions we had. We signed a contract that day. May is a local company an has its own crew which is important to us. Any issues go through them. Some of the other companies use sub-contractors and the warranty and workmanship are not the same. On installation day Bill May, the owner fo the company was on my roof with his crew. being a small business owner myself I understand the pride and quality that comes from it. You do the job right and they did! I observed the entire process. The crew answered any questions I had and were very professional. I am more than satisfied with my solar panels and installation experience. I have confidence that they will be there for me every step of the way. Thank you May Electric Solar!
T
2 months ago
Using anyone other than May Electric would be a mistake.
Does anything speak louder than repeat business and multiple, positive referrals? I first contracted with May Electric in 2017. I was so pleased with their product and service I now have 3 referrals that have also contracted with May Electric. I recently had May out to expand my photovoltaic system and I was immediately reminded of their professionalism, punctuality and focus on quality. Using anyone other than May Electric would be a mistake.
H
2 months ago
The best investment decision we have ever made
Less than two years ago, my husband and I decided to go solar, and we must say that was the best investment decision we have ever made. Before contacting any solar companies, we spoke to friends and acquaintances about their experience. They were all very happy that they switched to solar, but some felt they did not do enough research before jumping in. We set out as many of us do with large expenses and investments in our home. Met with several companies to discuss product, saving, reliability, warranty, maintenance price, and financing just to mention a few areas of concern. After careful consideration we chose "May Electric Solar". They are a local company doing business in our community and surrounding areas for 12 years and they are the #1 installer of Enphase in Florida. Neil S. went over every detail and explained exactly what would take place. Prior to the install, Neil and William M. himself were over to examine the areas where the panels would go and review with us everything that would take place the day of the install. We are so glad we decided to go with "May Electric Solar" they made it easy. If you are looking to switch to solar, we recommend "May Electric Solar". Go ahead contact them or schedule an appointment and see for yourself.
M
3 months ago
Professional, Polite, and Efficient
Steve did a thorough explanation about the project, costs, and outcomes of our investment. The lead project installer, Jacob, was great especially when I accused him of arriving at 7am. Thank you daylight savings! The installation crew was professional, polite, and efficient. Overall we are satisfied and awaiting our kilowatts!
R
3 months ago
Highly recommended for solar installations.
The installation crew was courteous, professional, and efficient. Our entire installation was completed in 4 hours. The good reputation of May Electric is reflected in the actions of their employees. With May Electric, you deal with the company, not subcontractors. Highly recommend for solar installations.
G
3 months ago
Great work / Happy with results
Received quotes w/ warranties for 2, 5, 10, and 25 from 8 different companies. May Electric the best warranty for just a little more than the other guys. The only issue that came up was from the permit process; call your county permit people directly for any permit questions otherwise things get lost in translation. The process of getting the permit and it passing inspection took longer than expected. Power output has been equal or greater than what estimated :) Crew was friendly and were done a day sooner.
L
3 months ago
Service
The Service was wonderful. Thank You.
T
5 months ago
Great Experience.
Knowledgeable, Courteous, Through. Overall a good experience!
M
5 months ago
Professional and Informative.
The Sales meeting was Professional and Informative. Prompt return on installation. Punctual, respectful, and through crew. Polite and helpful office staff. I couldn't believe how quickly our panels were installed.