May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
5 years ago
Nice Work! from an anonymous message
Name R Email Pasco@live.com Subject: Nice work Message: You just installed a project across the street from my house. This is the third solar system that I have seen go in our community in the past year and a half. I cant afford solar at this time, however if I do consider it later I will be calling you. Your company was impressive. Your guys showed up at 7:30 am and worked until they were done. Your workers were not messing around! They installed the panels like it was a life support system for the house and it was critical, that it was installed by night fall. The other systems in our community were installed by guys standing around half the time talking on phones for days. My wife said you looked like a bunch of orange ants running around in those bright shirts you wear. Nice work. R.
K
5 years ago
Money Well Spent!
May Electric had the best price in my area for the premium equipment I desired. They were punctual, incredibly friendly, and efficient - from start to finish. I couldn't have asked for the process to go any more smoothly! My husband and I are very excited about finally going green! We have hired many contractors over the years, and believe me we have seen it all, so having a company as straightforward and professional as May Electric was a breath of fresh air for us. They definitely eased any reservations we had going into a complex project such as this; it's a nice change of pace that when my husband had any reservations/ concerns/ or questions, he was answered in a timely manner and not given half answers. May Electric is concerned with quality work first and foremost, which sets them apart from other contractors we had attempted working with previously. I don't give out such accolades lightly, but the customer service and quality of work we received was absolutely wonderful. We are thrilled and have already told everyone on our block! I would recommend May Electric for your solar and electric needs. You won't be disappointed!
D
5 years ago
Solar Power Install
I was sceptical of solar to start with, but have now had it for close to 3 years, and wish I had done it sooner. William May was the owner/operator of May Electric whom I dealt with from start to finish. He was one of the best contractors I have ever dealt with, and helped me through the process from beginning to end, and stood behind his work years after install. Very honest, fair and listens to your concerns. All other Solar contractors I dealt with prior to using William May used high pressure sales tactics, and looking back I am so thankthull I used May Electric!!! I would HIGHLY recommend useing him.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank You dave!
F
5 years ago
Ideal choice
Most experiences are built upon good communication. From our initial contact with May Electric Solar Division it was apparent our business and satsfaction were of paramount importance. M. E. Solar Division readily provided additional sources that helped reassure us solar energy was the right choice. Honesty, reliability and integrity are qualities necessary when undertaking an investment and project of this scale. We were reasonably certain May electric was the organization for us We were definite once we compared other solar vendors and spoke with several satisfied customers.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank You MR and Mrs Lyons!
L
5 years ago
Solar installation
William May has installed a 10 kW system and my electric bill is practicall cut in half. They did an excellent job in a timely manner. They handled everything down to making the appointment for inspection. I am highly satisfied with the workmanship, with the solar system and the professional manner he and his team handled it. Leslie Huszar MD Neurologist
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank You Sir!
J
5 years ago
May Electric
The salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable. There was no high pressure salesmanship during the home visit. The installation was completed on time and in a professional manner. The only glitch was a communication problem between May Electric and Duke Energy as to the operational date of the system which was corrected as soon as it was detected. This was a very good experience and I would recommend May Electric for your solar needs.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank You Mr Wehunt!
R
5 years ago
am Happy
The system is working good, at first it took some time to get the paper work from the power company done. The salesman never give me the actual contract and calculation that I requested. because I had some doubt about the numbers of panels that I was suppose to get. T he monitor that I have in side the house never worked as promise. I was told that I can use my phone to monitor the power that I was receiving from the sun I have call many time never have a return call. we ware talking of 16 panels, 3.5 KW, I got 14 panels, 3.0 Kw. The only ting that make me fill good is that my electric bill is lower. not what they promised, but its lower. I wonder if something goes wrong what will happen. who will help me. I have recommended other people to them they have not returned the call jet.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Ronnie, Thank you for the review. We work everyday to make our service better. Please contact my cell directly or on the main office line option main office or tech support to ensure I get your message. I apologize for the sale experience you had and the appropriate measures were taken to eliminate. We did contract a 3.5 but remember I gave you 265 panels as a free up grade to your system. It is a 3.7 KW. the monitoring will work from any device with internet connect, phone, TV, i pad computers etc. at https://enlighten.enphaseenergy.com, Thank your the leads you send. I will email you to schedule meeting you are your house to go over the monitoring and i also have that small battery system you requested about ready for you to look at. Another customer helped design it I met with him last Wednesday. I think you will like it and its in the budget we spoke about. We can also go over your Electric bills. before and after solar. Thank you again.
R
5 years ago
Great Company
We had Solar panels installed by the solar division of May Electric in the fall of 2014. From start to finish they were extremely helpful and up front with the whole process. The installation looks excellent and was actually complimented by the roof inspector on the quality of installation. We have not received an electric bill since :) We are extremely satisfied with the quality of the panels, and installation and would definitely recommended May electric & solar to anyone considering going solar. Roger
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank you Rodger, I cant wait to Earth day April 22.
A
5 years ago
Energy Consultant
People come to me and ask my advice about Energy Efficiency initiatives and I always will recommend The Solar Division of May Electric. Bill and his crews are professional, expert at install and use the most efficient equipment in the market...excellent company with which to partner!
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank you sir
R
5 years ago
Solar installation at my Englewood home.
I am, as my wife says, "Wordy.". In other words, once I get started, it is hard to get me stopped. That will be the case in this review the installation of my solar panels, HVAC, and insulation at my Englewood home, all supervised, and the solar was actually physically installed by Mr. William May himself. I could not ask for a better installation, OR, follow up after the installation! The quality of the work, and the equipment involved was beyond what is expected in today's market. Let that be a lesson to all of William's current field installers! You have big shoes to fill, if you want to do your job right. I would, and DO, recommend your company to anyone wishing to install solar on their home!
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank you Ralph