May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 years ago
SOLAR ELECTRIC IS A GREAT INVESTMENT!
I had a 36 panel roof top solar voltaic system installed on the South side my home in Sebring in December of 2013. Our electric bills were averaging $150 per month prior to the system installation. Now I am averaging $30 per month (which includes the $8.98 meter charge). With the Duke Energy rebate and the Federal tax credit, The system cost me about $1,500. Therefore, I was paid back within 14 months. What's not to like? GREAT INVESTMENT!
D
5 years ago
honest work
The solar division of William May electric is excellent to work with. Mr. May is an honest contractor who won't oversell you on a solar system. He will match your power requirements with the appropriate panel and inverter combination, thereby optimizing the amount of solar power you can generate at the lowest price point. I will continue to work with Mr. May, as the solar panels become more efficient, sometimes it makes economic sense to upgrade the panel and get a credit for the panel that has been on the roof for the last 5 years.
A
5 years ago
Installed my Solar Panels at Two Locations
The Solar Division of May Electric provided and installed my 10Kw solar PV system on my garage roof and hooked up all the electrics and inverter to the grid. I was so happy with the installation and professionalism of May Electric that I used them again to install a 10Kw system on one of my rental properties. Both systems are generating enough electric to reduce my electric bills by around 70% and these are 4000 sq. ft homes. I would recommend them for any solar work.
B
5 years ago
Top notch contractor
Our Company has had the pleasure of working with May Electric on several occasions and they have been a pleasure to work with. When the opportunity presents itself, we look forward to teaming with Mr. May, knowing that the job will be completed to the highest standards of professionalism.
J
5 years ago
May Solar Division
We are very pleased with the performance and workmanship of the solar panals installed by May Electric. We would certainly recommend May Electric to anyone. .
G
5 years ago
Solar system choice and installation
This company took the time to review the location my dwelling is in referencing it to the rise and setting of the sun during the different seasons...they suggested the proper equipment to give our home the proper amount of KWH...and it's working as it was explained to us before it was installed...long story short, affordable. Up and running in a weeks time...that's including county/Duke Energy inspectors timing...I am enjoying the savings...kudos to all the workers...they did all the work in a professional/timely manner... Thank you Mr.and Mrs. Hernandez
S
5 years ago
Solar Panels Without the Drama
I have been trying to get Solar Panels for my home for the past 9 months. Sales people would call, administrators would try to "prequalify" with a lot of insulting questions, no one ever showed up. Then I called Mayes Electric and left a rather discouraged voicemail. To my surprise, the owner returned my call within the hour, scheduled an appointment for the next day and I had Solar Panels on my roof before the end of the week. That is beyond impressive. These guys go the extra mile for you. Not only did they get my Solar Panels installed, the owner (Billy Mayes) fixed my propane operated whole house generator and replaced all my lighting with LED lights (that I supplied) I can not say enough GOOD things about this company. Take the plunge and get OFF the grid with someone you can rely on.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank you
K
5 years ago
Great Experience
The Solar Division of May Electric did a fantastic job. They were reliable, honest and answered all of my questions. The job was completed within a week and they did a very quality job. More companies should have this kind of customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering solar. Our electric bill has decreased more than what we expected. The investment will pay for itself in less time than what May Electric estimated.
Response from May Electric - Solar Division
Thank you guys!
D
5 years ago
Billy May and May electric is outstanding!
Billy May and his May Electric team were outstanding in installing my 11.7 kW DC solar PV which has been 100% reliable and after the installation all 44 of my solar panels and inverters operated without any trouble and continue to do so for a year and a half now. Because of Billy’s can-do attitude and outstanding service I have gone back to Billy to install 20kWh of battery backup to operate when the grid goes down and to keep the solar PV operating when the grid is down. If you are thinking about installing solar PV I highly recommend that you work with Billy May. Dale Bradshaw Sebring Florida
B
5 years ago
Installed a new 10KW solar photovoltaic grid -tie system on a custom ground mount in my yard.
May Electric performed a free solar site evaluation, selected the optimum location, and had the engineering performed on a custom ground mount. They worked with me to select and procure top quality American made high efficiency solar panels, panel optimizers, and inverters. They used their experience and knowledge to guide me through the successful application for solar rebates with the power company and kept in the loop with the power company, all inspections and the Florida Solar System Center review and approval of the installation.. They also arranged for an interest free one year financing for the system that helped spread my share of the cost over a longer time frame.They even installed a connection for an emergency generator at no additional cost. All of their work was performed on time, in a first class and cordial manner. They followed up to make sure everything worked properly and responded quickly on the only callback due to a loose connection in one module. Fortunately we had jointly selected a product that would safely isolate such connection problems without a fire risk. The system has now been in operation for 21 months and has flawlessly performed by saving me about 80% on my power bills. As an aside, I can speak accurately to May Electric's quality service as I am a retired Professional Engineer and Florida Building Contractor with over 44 years of experience in such matters.