May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
10 months ago
A Top-Notch Company
This company is amazing! I did a considerable amount of research on solar systems and installers before deciding on May Electric, and I could not be more pleased with the work they performed. From the pre-installation planning, to the installation, and the follow-up, this company was nothing but professional. They obviously take great pride in the systems they install, and their workmanship was top notch. I have neighbors that had systems installed my other companies and the poor installation techniques and materials were very obvious and not very aesthetically pleasing. A solar installation is a huge investment! Thank you Billy and everyone at May Electric for caring about your customers and being the best at what you do.
R
10 months ago
Lesson: careful who you hire
Happy to strongly recommend May Electric for solar installation. We made the mistake of contracting with another firm, which partially installed our system and created defects that were against code and dangerous. May electric took over, rectified the installation, which is working quite well. Lesson: careful who you hire in this new market which has attracted a number of fly-by-night operators, and May Electric is a first-class outfit that does top quality work for its customers at competitive prices.
S
10 months ago
High quality service, timely and professional
I love my solar panels and the process to get them installed, inspected, and running was smooth. I know of other companies that charge double, and they sub out the work so getting inspected can be a nightmare.
A
10 months ago
Happy Customer
Great Job, Very clean & to the point. The entire process was very smooth and everything looks great.
J
11 months ago
Very quick and Clean
The project went very quickly and our system looks much cleaner on our roof than our neighbors done by another company. Our system looks like a part of our home rather than a pile of equipment on the roof. Thanks May
T
12 months ago
Excellent team very respectful professional and a great product
It's been 3 years and we are still very happy the product is excellent the results are obvious, we still collecting from the electric company, will never forget the team, they are super amazing.
A
1 year ago
Happy Customer!
Great job during the quote and contract process. I enjoy a no B.S. way of doing business and you were able to deliver.
S
1 year ago
Happy Customer!!
Our panels were installed quickly and efficiently by May Electric's experienced and knowledgeable crew. The communication with County Inspectors was amazing, our panels were inspected and signed the very next day. After our initial contract with May Electric, we had several delays on our end; getting our home equity loan, deciding to have a new roof installed prior to installation of our solar and some unexpected crazy rain but May Electric was totally understanding and patient. Their office personnel, sales person, installers and owners are all 5 star!
M
1 year ago
Happy Customer!!
My Wife and I are glad to have May Electric Solar install our Solar System. From start to end, we were comfortable with the process and kept abreast of the process as it progressed. We look forward to doing our part with the greening of America and having a reliable company like May Electric supporting us.
R
1 year ago
Happy Customer!!
We have been highly pleased with the entire process of having May Electric install our solar panel system. The sales call, installation, and follow-up were all excellent. Every promise made was fulfilled in a timely manner and every question was patiently answered. We interviewed other companies and found May Electric to be the best.