May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 months ago
Right on Schedule.
Just as Mr. May stated the job was completed as scheduled.
D
5 months ago
Professional
From start to finish this was a very professional team.
P
5 months ago
Everything was Seamless.
May Electric Solar made everything seamless from our initial purchase to assisting us through applications and forms to installation and communication with Duke Energy. We wish to thank the entire May Electric Team for their thoroughness and for ensuring that all of our burning questions were always answered promptly and for monitoring that everything went smoothly. Looking forward to joining the May Electric Solar Family. Thank you for all of your outstanding support.
K
5 months ago
Excellent Company with High Quality Products
Its been almost three years since I had May Electric Solar install 33 LG solar panels on my home and I couldn't be happier. I had 10 solar companies come in to give me estimates and May Electric gave me the best product and the best price. I wish I would have done this ten years ago!! I decided to wait to give my review to see if the system was working up to code and I can honestly say that it is still working perfectly. If you are thinking about installing a solar system on your home I cant think of anyone else to install it with better customer service and quality. Thank you Mays Electric Solar and I will be telling all of my friends, family and co-workers about your company.
B
6 months ago
Great to Work With.
Salesman, Neil and owner, Bill were great to work with. Everyone we have dealt with on the phone at the office have been equally attentive, responsive and exceptional to work with. On installation day, the crew was on time, courteous, well trained and professional. Installation was nearly perfect (one small issue of some unfilled holes) and the system is working perfectly. With May's guidance, our new Duke Energy Meter was installed within 7 business days of inspections. The office contacted us and made sure we were able to set up monitoring. We would HIGHLY RECOMMED May Electric Solar to anyone in the area looking to go solar.
R
6 months ago
Proud to be a Customers.
Our new Solar Installation by May Electric was just completed. I am proud to be one of their customers! I received 6 quotes and they were best. Lowest cost and best equipment. I chose to add a battery which will provide power to my two refrigerator, freezer, several rooms and enough extra to run a room air conditioner. So when we lose power the right things will be protected. I can't say enough things but simply May Electric is top notch company. Starting with Danny Hibbs in sales 727-819-2862. He is an electrician and really knows what they are selling and can explain it in terms you can understand. They have an A+ BBB rating and I can see why. They use LG panels with the highest efficiency in the market and a 25 year warranty. Each panel has its own inverter which provides several positives; if one panel/inverter goes out all the rest of the panels continue to work, and remote monitoring of each panels possible. A 20 year roof leak warranty and a 25 year warranty on all the parts. The warranties are transferable to new owners if you sell your home. When the installation team showed up it was apparent that they were a very professional integrated group. Each person was well trained and had a specific part of the job to complete. They all showed a high degree of care and interest in the installation. Questions were answered with ease since they all knew the details of what they were dong with the products they were installing. The company owner William May is part of the team. He participates and oversees each and every job. Part of their installation is software for remote monitoring of the system performance. In addition to you being able to see the performance of each panel, May Electric also checks your system periodically and if an issue is found they call your schedule a warranty repair. I have found no other Solar company that does this. Their office staff takes care of all the paperwork seamlessly and is always ready to answer questions. They also offer a Military discount and financial plans to suit your needs. So if you are looking to get into Solar Power generation, I highly recommend May Electric Solar 727-819-2862.
D
6 months ago
Doesn't support system after installation!
I have one panel not producing since August. I received an e-mail from William two weeks ago in which he said he'd reply asap. Which now must mean never.
T
6 months ago
Excellent Service.
Excellent Service and Quality Product. Would definitely recommend May Electric.
H
6 months ago
A Pleasant Crew.
Your crew was pleasant to deal with, went about their work in a professional manner and everything expected.
H
6 months ago
A Pleasant Crew.
Your crew was pleasant to deal with, went about their work in a professional manner and everything expected.