May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today By Appointment

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
11 months ago
Excellent Product/Excellent Service
I had been reviewing solar systems for three years. May Electric spent a significant amount of time helping me with all of my technical questions about the system. I felt comfortable with their recommendations, and they respected my request to find a quality product that was American made. They managed the accounting and permitting well, and when the installation happened, they sent a very qualified team. The team members all shook my hand upon arrival! The instillation process was fast and looks pretty cool. I am a pretty picky person, and my expectations are high, May Electric did an awesome job! Update: I did need a repair on one of the solar panels, May electric was prompt to respond and resolved the issue.
J
1 year ago
Happy customer!
Very Nice Crew- Good Job! Very Professional and Good.
B
1 year ago
Over all the best
Great installation process the office was helpful and curious. The fact that they do not use subcontractors was important to us. We have contracted other improvements on our home where subcontractors were used and it was average at best, nothing to brag upon. Our neighbors had solar installed by a company who used a subcontractor and the difference between our installation and theirs was night and day. We were impressed by the respect, performance and professionalism of everyone in the company we met. We highly recommend May Solar. B
C
1 year ago
Happy customer!
Everything was excellent!
C
1 year ago
Happy customer
May Electric sales and installation staff were pleasant to work with. Very professional, courteous and respectful.The installers answered all my questions. Once completed they cleaned up after themselves. May was slightly more expensive for the same equipment with another installer. I went with May because of their reviews. Highly recommend May Electric Solar.
B
1 year ago
Happy customer
Excellent Price, awesome process from start to finish.
A
1 year ago
4 years of Searching May was the best
May Electric installed out Solar Panels and we couldn't be happier! After researching solar panel companies for over 4 years and studying the different systems we chose May Electric for ours. Great service, quality product and we haven't had an electric bill since last July! They really do pay for themselves. If you have questions about ours, you can talk to my husband Alan 317-407-6004.
S
1 year ago
5 bucks
May electric installed our 30 panel system two years ago. System is great, my electric bill for 2017 was less than five dollars. Scott M
T
1 year ago
May is Best
We chose May two years ago, my 20 panels in 2017 made enough kws that I will not owe Duke any thing until June I had over 2000 extra Kws at the end of the year, Duke sells Kw @ 10cents and buys yours @4.7 cents..not hardly fair, but sure is better than paying $100.00 a month, I have two neighbors who got someone other than May and their systems are not as productive as the panel May sells..
J
1 year ago
Saving money
We love our new electric bills! Last year 165.00 this year less than 10 dollars. I was very anxious to see it in comparison to our monitoring. The permits took a while but the installation was quick and very professional. We would recommend May electric 100%.