May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today By Appointment

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Smooth Process....
Process was smooth. Neil and May Electric are great to work with. I was impressed with it to install. Work crew were very knowledgeable and answered my questions.
A
2 years ago
A great company to work with.
The whole process of installation and financing went smoothly. A great company to work with
M
2 years ago
Excellent service
May Electric provided a professional and clean installation of my solar farm from first interaction via telephone through meeting the sales rep to finish installation and putting the system in service our experience has been excellent. We highly recommend May Electric for your solar system installation.
A
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
After 12 interviews with different companies, I clearly saw that May Electric was, my choice. Yes Solar City from California was contacting me as well with their representative, however personality and knowledge from Neil was incomparable better. Working with Noziak, financial company was a breeze. Finally, the installation experience was exceptional Billy and his guys came out at 7:45 am and were ready for work. The whole work was done literally done in 6 weeks. Misty, the lady in the office was excellent.
J
2 years ago
You did everything in a timely manner
You guys rock! You did everything in a timely manner. Answered all my questions and concerns, everything ran smoothly. Thank you!
C
2 years ago
Great company!
I feel blessed to have chosen May electric. After seeing 6 companies for solar quotes Mays had the best panels and price. I went to there office to see them and the staff was great. An open door for the public. I plan on bringing some friends to see their very impressive warehouse and showroom. I would recommend anyone reading this to chose this company and stop by their shop. If you are lucky to catch Mr May there he will show you multiple beta testing on over a dozen panels and different solar systems running on site along with fully functional battery back up and generator systems. HE is every good at explaining how all these systems work and operate. Well worth the drive, and the solar is well a no brainer with this company. Curtis S.
C
2 years ago
Great company!
I feel blessed to have chosen May electric. After seeing 6 companies for solar quotes Mays had the best panels and price. I went to there office to see them and the staff was great. An open door for the public. I plan on bringing some friends to see their very impressive warehouse and showroom. I would recommend anyone reading this to chose this company and stop by their shop. If you are lucky to catch Mr May there he will show you multiple beta testing on over a dozen panels and different solar systems running on site along with fully functional battery back up and generator systems. HE is every good at explaining how all these systems work and operate. Well worth the drive, and the solar is well a no brainer with this company. Curtis S.
B
2 years ago
Hurricane No problem
Bill and his crew installed our system 6 years ago. We have been happy with the savings on our electric bill and after this Hurricane passed by we lost a few trees and a fence but our Solar panel System was solid. Just wanted may electric to know we appreciate the quality work! Ben
J
2 years ago
Great installation
Pleased to say that Irma's 115+ mph winds in Sebring did not move any part of our 40 ground mounts at all. Not even a fraction of an inch. Great installation test. Saw your TV ad today on ABC from Tampa. We'd like Jeff to come over and give us some info on the battery back up systems available.
K
2 years ago
Highly recommand this company!
Before you waste any more time shopping around, read this. I spent MONTHS researching panels. Then another month or two finding a vendor. I can save you a LOT of time. Simply said: go with May Electric Solar. I checked them out top to bottom and they are clean as a whistle. They are owner operated by William “Billy” May. If you talk to him for 5 mins you will notice a passion for electrical, especially solar. On top of that, he knows that customer service is everything in today’s world. Example: he was on my roof making sure everything went well. Danny Hibbs, their sales consultant, is all about the customer as well. Fantastic guy. The office team was responsive, detailed and always polite. The installers were courteous and very friendly as well. It was a good experience. The worst part… is waiting for Duke to install your net meter so you can start making your own power! But that only took about 6 days after their approval process. Now I’m up an running and addicted to the production vs consumption charts on the Enphase Enlighten site. There is something about making your own power that is invigorating. Now, here is my advice for shopping around: First, use the EnergySage website. It’s a fantastic site. Tons of relevant information that you need for your search. That’s where I found May Electric Solar. All in, I called 10 different solar companies. About 7 actually replied. I narrowed it down to 2 of them. Bottom line is this, EDUCATE YOURSELF! You must know exactly what you want and only ask each vendor to quote you precisely that! If they say that can’t get it, disqualify them and move on. Otherwise you will become so confused you’ll walk away from the whole idea. Many companies will sell you on cheaper panels. Why? Because they make the highest profit margins on them. Here is what I found to be the best panels: SunPower, LG and Panasonic (SunPower being the best). I went with LG panels. No doubt that SunPower makes a great quality panel, but LG is giving them a hard run for the money. You’ll get more power per dollar going with LG and the the warranty is pretty much equal to SunPower’s. Panasonic is not far behind. Most companies will offer you somewhere between 300 and 340 watt panels (the lower the wattage the more panels you will have on your roof). That’s fine, but check the efficiency. Upon my request, May Electric Solar quoted me LG 360 watt panels and dollar for dollar they went up against SunPower’s 327 watt panels. The efficiency is virtually equal. So 33 more watts per panel for the same price. Guess what’s on my roof…. LG 360 watt panels. Best of luck on your search!