May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
May Electric is that company and I HIGHLY recommend them.
It is so refreshing to find a company that is ethical and does the right thing. May Electric is that company and I HIGHLY recommend them. I was able to get quotes from 5 different companies after doing extensive research for a solar system that would cover my monthly power bill. I found out right away that some companies were extremely overpriced, unethical and shady. After much research I finally decided to talk with Danny and could tell right away that he was a good guy. He was honest and knowledgeable when answering all my questions and I had a lot of them since solar is a big financial decision. I decided to move forward with May Electric and they made the process smooth and stress free. The Owner of the company even came out to oversee the installation and the crew was very professional. The solar panels look great on the house and you can even see the heat pumping out of the solar attic fan onto the roof which should lower my bill too. OUC came out and changed the meter the other morning so today was the first full day using solar. I could not stop monitoring the production on the web site since it updates every 15 minutes and you can see how many kilowatts you are producing. My wife was actually laughing at me because I kept updating her throughout the day. It was a cloudy day but we still got just under 50 kilowatts. I had such a great experience with May electric that I am writing my first ever review for a company and I have already recommended them to family and friends. Thank you May Electric for a job well done!
K
2 years ago
Great Company... Owner cares!
Great Company... Owner cares! Office staff is responsive and nice. Exceeded expectations! Thank you!
E
2 years ago
Very reliable company
Very reliable company I can highly recommend
T
2 years ago
Reliable friendly trustworthy.
The team at May electric are amazing, clear and upfront, no surprises, all well explain and an smooth transition, the savings are significant and obvious, I love my solar panels, and I love the may electric team,I needed them and they came back to assist me. Reliable friendly trustworthy.
J
2 years ago
very professional and timely
We found May Electric to be the most reasonable. We shopped around and also found a customer who had a great experience. The installation was very professional and timely, ( We cant believe they came out on the 4th of July!!). Mr. May, his salesman (Neil ) his crew and office staff we nothing short of First Class. Having heard about May Electric on the JOY FM, was also a Plus in our case.
J
2 years ago
services was prompt and very professional.
Highly recommend May solar electric. Of all the companies we checked the had the best price. There service was prompt and very professional. We have solar hot water and AC with other companies and of all the solar companies we have dealt with they were easily the best.
A
2 years ago
Highly recommanded
Highly recommend May Solar Electric. I did look around at other companies but they were chosen. They did an awesome job from start to finish and I no longer have an electric bill �. I don't have any complaints and can only recommend if your looking, make this company one of your options!!! Pretty sure you'll chose them too and get rid of the electric bill.
K
2 years ago
awesome quality and have a great warranty
We are extremely happy with our solar panels and the service we have received from May Electric. My husband had researched solar panels for 4-5 years before deciding on this company. They are awesome quality and have a great warranty. Their system is up-to-date where many were outdated and not as efficient. Our system is doing amazing!
C
2 years ago
They are absolutely phenomenal!!
They are absolutely phenomenal!! Very nice to work with, very professional, put up my whole home solar pv system in a half a day. Always monitoring, always there for you if you need them. I just can't get over how awesome they have been to work with. Oh, and far cheaper than any other company I found and I did my research before signing.
K
2 years ago
Before you waste any more time shopping around, read this. I spent MONTHS researching panels. Then another month or two finding a vendor. I can save you a LOT of time. Simply said: go with May Electric Solar. I checked them out top to bottom and they are clean as a whistle. They are owner operated by William “Billy” May. If you talk to him for 5 mins you will notice a passion for electrical, especially solar. On top of that, he knows that customer service is everything in today’s world. Example: he was on my roof making sure everything went well. Danny Hibbs, their sales consultant, is all about the customer as well. Fantastic guy. The office team was responsive, detailed and always polite. The installers were courteous and very friendly as well. It was a good experience. The worst part… is waiting for Duke to install your net meter so you can start making your own power! But that only took about 6 days after their approval process. Now I’m up an rrunning and addicted to the production vs consumption charts on the Enphase Enlighten site. There is something about making your own power that is invigorating. Now, here is my advice for shopping around: First, use the EnergySage website. It’s a fantastic site. Tons of relevant information that you need for your search. That’s where I found May Electric Solar. All in, I called 10 different solar companies. About 7 actually replied. I narrowed it down to 2 of them. Bottom line is this, EDUCATE YOURSELF! You must know exactly what you want and only ask each vendor to quote you precisely that! If they say that can’t get it, disqualify them and move on. Otherwise you will become so confused you’ll walk away from the whole idea. Many companies will sell you on cheaper panels. Why? Because they make the highest profit margins on them. Here is what I found to be the best panels: SunPower, LG and Panasonic (SunPower being the best). I went with LG panels. No doubt that SunPower makes a great quality panel, but LG is giving them a hard run for the money. You’ll get more power per dollar going with LG and the the warranty is pretty much equal to SunPower’s. Panasonic is not far behind. Most companies will offer you somewhere between 300 and 340 watt panels (the lower the wattage the more panels you will have on your roof). That’s fine, but check the efficiency. Upon my request, May Electric Solar quoted me LG 360 watt panels and dollar for dollar they went up against SunPower’s 327 watt panels. The efficiency is virtually equal. So 33 more watts per panel for the same price. Guess what’s on my roof…. LG 360 watt panels. Best of luck on your search!