May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Very disappointed
I spoke to 10 companies over 2 years ago before going with May. I waited to post this review until I have been a customer for a while. System works great, saves exactly what I was told it would. One mic inverter went down and it took 13 days to get it replaced, misty is very helpful. The crew installing was great. Mr May was here on my roof and in my attic working. I have only seen him on TV so I didn't know what to expect. He came in old work clothes and a work truck he is a very nice down to earth guy, someone you know you can trust. My disappointment is that I didn't trust the May organization sooner. Most other companies push multiple options for inverters and solar panels. Websites told me not to trust companies like May who only push one option. May said LG and emphase, that's what we recommend" because we have done our research. Other companies said enphase wont be around much longer, LG makes TVs and May wont be around either long once emphase is gone. I am happy with May and very disappointed in the solar market. 10 companies that came into my home and told me they were the best and knew what was best. Now 3 are out of business. May was right all long. I recommend doing your research and becareful of scams.
W
1 month ago
Job Well Done!
So far very happy. Your word is great. Everything you said you would do, you did. Everyone was totally business like.
A
3 months ago
Wonderful company and product
Neil, our salesman, answered every question, without any pressure (unlike several other companies we 'interviewed'), and made us feel secure in our decision. William May even came out to our home to evaluate our situation as we have a number of mature trees a short distance from our house. The installation crew was very professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. All in all, we couldn't be happier with our decision to go with May and give them our highest recommendation.
J
3 months ago
Great Company!
Just installed a 4.9 KW system with LG panels which are now made in Alabama. Great Service and follow up! Very professional ! Similar to other posters, I also had several delays that were my fault ie a new metal roof. Everyone was very patient and understanding. I highly recommend giving them a call. The solar computer software May Electric provided works on my android phone and computer. It shows that I am even making some electricity on a rainy, cloudy day. Before I decided on exactly what I wanted, I changed the type and number of panels several times. No complaints from Jeff. He just said give me a day or two and I will work up a new estimate. Thanks to Jeff a great salesman patient and not pushy. I have not received my first electric bill yet. According to the software, I have made more electricity than I used on 3 or 4 days. I will repost and give an update in a few months.
W
3 months ago
Happy Customer!
Everyone from Steve, the salesperson, to the installers, to the office staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. All materials and products they use are quality. I am shooting for "net zero" and so far it looks close with most days producing a surplus
W
3 months ago
Great work ethic by all.
Great Job. Great work ethic by all. Everybody, accept Mosiac was great.
T
3 months ago
May Solar is top notch, the process couldn't have been easier or gone smooother
I have nothing but high praise for the team at May Electric Solar. Everyone that we have interacted with has been fantastic. The process of going solar couldn't have been easier or smoother. From Steve our sales-associate, to the ladies in the office, May Solar is top notch. We are confident that May installed a top of the line system that will serve us for years to come. I am glad we chose May for our Solar project.
A
3 months ago
I am very happy with the look of the panels
I am very happy with the look of the panels and service I have received.
R
3 months ago
Excellent Customer Service
Excellent customer service, kept us informed. Tom was a great salesman, explaining everything in detail. Whole job went along smoothly from estimate to power up- all within 45 days. New net meter from Withlacoochee is staying around 0. First loan payment isn't due for another 2 months.
D
3 months ago
I like having a local company incase
The whole process with May Electric Solar was business like and professional. I never felt pressured. I got 3 estimates on the job. May Electric gave me the best equipment for the least cost. When the engineer from the power company came to inspect the installation, he said I never have to worry about May Electric, they always do it right, not like some of the other installers from out of the area. I like having a local company incase there is an issue down the road. My name is David if you would like to contact about my experience with May Electric, just ask them for my #. I don't usually answer a # I don't recognize so if you call me leave me a message and I will get back to you.