May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
We would recommend "MAY ANY DAY"!!
From start to finish, ABSOLUTE PROFESSIONALISM!!! Steve our sales consultant was awesome to work with. He made every step of the process easy to understand, he kept us informed and was super patient with all pf our questions. The install team was just the best, professional, detailed and courteous!!! We would recommend "MAY ANYDAY"!!!
J
5 days ago
We would recommend "MAY ANY DAY"!!
From start to finish, ABSOLUTE PROFESSIONALISM!!! Steve our sales consultant was awesome to work with. He made every step of the process easy to understand, he kept us informed and was super patient with all pf our questions. The install team was just the best, professional, detailed and courteous!!! We would recommend "MAY ANYDAY"!!!
L
1 week ago
THIS WAS GREAT
From start to finish the process was great! We asked A LOT of questions and at no time did we feel as if someone did not know the answers. In fact they were very insightful.
J
4 weeks ago
First of All !
First of all, Jake was outstanding, top of the line! He answered all of our questions. At times we even spoke with the owner, very professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone & everyone. Thank you for being so great.
C
4 weeks ago
I Have No Regrets.
Even though I was very pleased with the May's Sales, Installation, Technology and Start-up processes, I wanted to wait until the system was operational for at least 4 complete months before submitting a review. I am now ready to say that I have no regrets in the decision to "Go Solar" and very happy that I went with May Electric. I, of course, interviewed and received bids from other companies. I chose May Electric Solar because of the professional manner that my technical and non-technical questions were handled. The installation was efficient and clean and performed only by May Electric employees. As to the cost of the system, May Electric's bid was the lower or equal to the other bids. One last note, I have not paid for electricity since I turned the system on December 9, 2019.
D
1 month ago
Ground mount Solor
I give 5 stars to Mays Solor for the professional staff, excellent quality equipment, fair price and the offfice staff is outstanding. If your looking for a reliable company and want quality work even beyond installation I highly recommend this company. Fell free to call me if you have any questions - David Stanton 352.422.2644
J
1 month ago
A good 5 rating out of 5.
This says it all.
R
2 months ago
You are choosing wisely when the county inspector tells you that May Electrics is one of the best outfits in the area
Fantastic experience working with May Electric Solar company for my dive into the world of solar power generation. William May, Jake, and Tyler were all courteous and professional in the interaction I had with them. They were able to schedule an on-site estimate within a week of contacting them. Jake excelled in his knowledge of the process and low pressure in terms of sales, especially compared to other area companies. They work with top quality components in the industry (LG panels and Enphase micro-inverters) and benefit from being an electrical contractor prior to getting into the solar business unlike some of these newer companies that seem to be popping up. My only concern was possible overproduction when I required an unexpected new HVAC system while awaiting the install of my solar system, yet Jake assured me there should be no issue with the margins they plan for. The actual install was quite remarkable taking a little over 4 hours (though my system was relatively simple) and surprisingly simple operation of the system's hardware. You know you are choosing wisely when the county inspector tells you that May Electrics is one of the best outfits in the area. A local company works with American made panels and parts are hardworking personnel.
C
2 months ago
We wish to thank the entire May Electric team
May Electric Solar made everything seamless from our initial purchase to assisting us through applications and forms to installation and communication with Duke Energy. We wish to thank the entire May Electric team for their thoroughness and for ensuring that all of our burning questions were always answered promptly and for monitoring that everything went smoothly. Looking forward to joining the May Electric Solar family. Thank you for all of your understanding support.
J
2 months ago
We are very satisfied
We are very satisfied with Bill and the salesman's professionalism, the installation of the panels, & the electrical work that was done. We would highly recommend May Electric Solar.