May Electric - Solar Division

Solar Contractors

8721 Casper Ave

Hudson, FL 34667

EC: 13005353
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hudsonpvsolarpanel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 days ago
Best Solar Company Experience
I obtained multiple estimates from over a dozen solar companies over the course of several weeks on a Solar System. After three rounds of revised quotes from all vendors, May Electric Solar's was the only one that remained unchanged becauses they had already offered the second lowest price, the best warranty, and the best communication. All the other vendors clearly had fluff and high profit margin in their quotes - still was much higher for the exact same parts (LG solar panels and Enphase microinverters). The installation timeline and work was completely as agreeded. We couldnt be happier with their frequent communication or customer service. Systems has been operating flawlesssly ever since. We expect payoff in less than 7 years.
I
1 week ago
I highly recommend May Electric with no hesitation.
I did extensive research about the technology and about local providers before selecting May Electric. The sales process was honest, straightforward and informative. The price was the lowest around and there were no surprises. The installation ran on schedule and the entire team was courteous and considerate. I had 60 panels installed. I thought I would have to put some of them on a less than optimal SW facing roof. Billy was able to rearrange them at the last minute and squeeze them all onto a south facing roof. I’ve had them for almost 2 years. May Electric provided me with all the forms and guidance I needed to claim the maximum tax deduction. Because of Billy’s ingenuity, the panels have produced even more energy than I had expected. It looks like the whole system will have paid for itself in under 8 years. I couldn’t be happier.
S
2 weeks ago
May Electric Solar
After retiring from the Army and Department of Veterans Affairs my family had 1 child in college and the other in her junior year of high school. We decided to move from Wesley Chapel and found a home in the Golf Community of Lake Bernadette. I had researched solar in the past and was ready to add it to our new to us home. I researched first on the internet and then local dealers. We had 3 in home estimates and decided on May Electric after finding their product was one of the top of the line at that time (2015). The installation was flawless without any prolonged inspections or delays by Duke energy. Install was completed and are solar was producing and savings began. Since 2015 we have only had to pay Duke Energy the Maintenance price of $9.95 dollars a month. I am pleased with the system I purchased and recommend May Electric to anyone looking for a good solid company that services the product after the sale. Last year one of our solar panels was not producing and once the envoy reported this I contacted May they stood behind their product ordered a new inverter installed it and since it was under warranty 25 year there was no out of pocket expense to us. Thanks May Electric
N
2 weeks ago
From Our Very First Meeting.
From our very first meeting with Danny Hibbs where we signed our contract to the final installation of our panels, we never doubted we made the right choice. Unlike other companies who came in to use scare tactics on continual rising costs with Duke Electric and then only being able to tell us they had the best solar panels made in China and how we could get a brand name panels like LG of we wanted to spend $60-$80,000.00. Danny came in with a complete proposal of our system, paperwork about the LG panels and answered all our questions we had. May Electric stayed in touch with us weekly. Supplied all paperwork needed for our HOA approval and through the waiting period for permitting. Once our permit was approved our panels were on by the end of the week. City final approval took 2 days and Duke Electric has been notified to change our meter. Everything was handled with no effort on our part. Installers were wonderful and cleaned up everything and took the time to talk with us on the only things we need to do once the meter is changed. We would highly recommend May Electric Solar to anyone who asked. Thank You.
C
3 weeks ago
Thanks to All.
I highly recommend May Electric to anyone considering the utilization of Solar Energy. The May Electric team is knowledgeable and professional. I consulted several area companies and found them to have the most efficient process from start to finish. The end result was as promised. I'm very pleased. My Thanks to all-especially to Steve H. for his efforts and understanding of my needs.
B
3 weeks ago
Christmas in September!
After 19 years at our former address we downsized and moved 1 mile away. One of the key reasons was the crazy Duke electric bills that hammered us year after year. What a nightmare! We did everything imaginable to make our home energy efficient and it never seemed to make any real difference. Not wanting to bulldoze and start over we realized our only choice was to move. Almost pulled the trigger on a Deerfield Estate home (many are energy smart with solar) but did not want the HOA, the rules, and smaller lot size hat those homes offered. My other hope was to find a reasonably priced home and add solar. So we found a fix it upper and went to work. Four months later we moved in. After the dust settled it was back to pursuing the solar dream. We talked to at least 4 different companies and May was in the middle of the pack price wise. What set them apart was the low-key laid-back attitudes of their salespeople. They truly cared about getting us the right fit and so continued a dialogue of phone calls and emails until every detail was resolved. We felt like family from the beginning. These are people you want to do business with. Last week Tyler and Jake were the leads for our installation which could not have gone smoother. They took the time to answer every question thoughtfully in 91degree heat! It was as if they were working on there own homes. Cleaned up like true pros not leaving a trace, only the stunning panels to appreciate. We are now waiting on Duke to connect out new meter and looking forward to unwrapping that next electric bill that follows! So Virginia, there is a Santa Claus, he also works in September and his name is William May and team. Thank you and God Bless May Solar and family!
C
1 month ago
The company is great and the employees are very respectful.
D
1 month ago
Dear Friends at May Electric,
You recently installed solar panels on our roof and the City of Pinellas Park sent their inspector to check and sign off on the job. We thought that final approval had been given. To our surprise the crew chief and some of the installers who had done the work came back to do additional work to bring the installation up to current code. The crew has completed the work today, and we are writing this short letter to commend both May Electric and the work crew. The way that May Electric handled this issue speaks of the upright and honest practices of your company. This coupled with the quality of product and workmanship of May Electric makes us wholeheartedly recommend May for any kind of electrical work. A really great company! Your crew must be commended also for their work. They are efficient and courteous doing a very hot and uncomfortable job for this time of year in Florida. The crew chief is knowledgeable and able to explain the work being done and why it must be done. He and the young men working under him are a real asset to May Electric. They are, after all, the closest contact source a customer has with the company. Good Job well done! We are telling all of our friends and neighbors who want to know more about the work we had done that May Electric is the only source we would recommend for solar work or any other electrical work needed.
D
1 month ago
May is the Way!!!
We did extensive research on solar and talked with at least 5 different solar companies before we decided to go with May Electric and we are extremely satisfied with our decision. Starting with Tom our salesman who gave us a completely customized, ON PAPER, view of our costs and savings if we went solar. He showed us based on our electric usage, how solar was beneficial. He also showed us the layout of the panels on our roof and how the seasonal sun pattern made this the most efficient use of the solar panels. Other companies wanted to use parts of our roof that were not the most efficient. There was no pressure and at our request he came back again to answer a few more questions we had. We singed a contract that day. May is a local company and has their own crew which was important to us. Any issues go through them. Some of the other companies us contractors and the warranty and workmanship is not the same. On installation day Bill May, the owner of the company, was on my roof with his crew. Being a small business owner myself I understand the pride and quality that comes with it. You do the job right and they did!! I observed the entire process. The crew answered any question I had and were very professional. I'm more than satisfied with my solar panels and installation experience. I have confidence that they will be there for me every step of the way. Thank you May Electric Solar!!
G
2 months ago
I first had contact with Mays Electric in the summer of 2017 , I wanted a solar system to power the house, maybe not all of it but wanted to cut the electric bill.I had got 5 solar company's prices and all of them were out of this world price, plus they did not listen to me just kept going on and on with talk about stuff they did not know about. I had put my first solar system together in 1993 and it was very small only 400 watts just enough to do my Florida room, but it worked and it was solar . After talking to Mr. May and Neil they listen to me and I knew they were the real deal.. They came up with better ideals then I had, so I went their way and it has worked out great. If I have a question I know I can call Neil or the Mays company phone and they will answer it. I still get solar company's calling or sending ads to the house but I will never go any where else, when people ask me about my system I always tell them about my experience with Mays Electric