Mayfair Dental

Dentist

6412 Frankford Ave.

Ste. 10

Philadelphia, PA 19135

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalsaverspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Dentust
Excellent service today, quick, responsive.
E
3 weeks ago
Today at Mayfair Dental I received the best professional service and care.
L
1 month ago
The assistant and dr were super friendly and professional. After receiving my crown prep another lady came in to do my temporary cap. She did not do a good job and i voiced how I didnt like it. She told me it wasnt a big deal and that I should deal with it since it was only 2 weeks. I kept instructing her to take more off in certain areas which she did but was not very friendly about it. The dr and assistant saw me leaving and knew I was upset. They were very nice and reassured me that the permanent one would not look like that. I have never had a bad experience here in previous times. I have referred alot of people here and would still do the same but i wouldnt want to have that same lady do anything with me any more.
E
1 month ago
Good if you like waiting
My appointment was at 1:15 and put in a chair at 2:00, waited 20 minutes in the chair for a dentist? Then got out of the chair to leave and asked for my Co Pay back. Then I got the treatment I should have gotten. So, in a nut shell, be prepared to wait, but GOOD RESULTS
J
1 month ago
Terrible
When I finished up today, I wasn't going to write a review, I was just going to find another dentist and move on with my life. However, I was asked to review my visit, so, here it is. This is the most disorganized dog and pony show I've ever seen. Scheduling an appointment is pointless. In the past, I have had to wait an hour or longer before I was seated. Today, I needed to be out of there at a certain time, so, I showed up for my appointment over an hour early. Of course, I still ended up staying in the waiting room for over an hour, however, because I was so early, I was given a chair fairly close to my appointment time. The technician put a bib on me and took my x-rays and told me the doc would be with me shortly. And there I waited. A half hour in, I stood up and walked around just so someone would see me and know that I was back there. A whole hour after that and still no one had come back. I finally left, so that I wouldn't be late for my next stop. The only nice thing I can say is, they were really nice about refunding my money. I think they realized that my complaint was not unreasonable. I would even have forgiven them this transgression if it were not for the fact that this was the fifth or sixth time that something like this happened. Clearly this company already has more business than it can handle and does not need mine. Neither I nor my family will be returning.
S
2 months ago
Professional & Friendly
I had a scheduled cleaning today, my appointment was at 11:00 am -I walked in and waited at the desk, the nurse/receptionist was on the phone. I waited a couple of minutes before she got off the phone, once she was off the phone she did not say anything to me just handed me the clip board to sign in. I signed in and sat down. The waiting area was clean, no magazines to read, so I kept busy with my phone. I waited about 10 minutes before I was called back. I can't remember if the hygienist introduced herself to me or not. She walked me back to the last chair, I sat down and she instructed that we were going to take some x-rays (she did not ask me if I was pregnant, not that I am but I thought they were suppose to ask you). Once those were done she started right away cleaning my teeth. It was quick and easy, she did not give me any instructions afterwards-I know after my kids get cleaning they cant eat or drink for 30 minutes, I was not told anything. She proceeded to tell me the dentist would be coming in to check me out. I only waited a couple of minutes before she came in the room, she introduced herself, she looked at my x-rays and then did a quick exam of my teeth. She suggested a couple of things that we could do, more cosmetic items if I wanted them. I was in my car heading my by 11:50 am.
T
2 months ago
professional & friendly!
i have always had alot of anxiety about going to the dentist but i would definitely recommend Mayfair dental to others. Dr. Watson really made me feel at ease & my anxiety was lessen since they let my boyfriend be in the room with me. Thanks to the assistants too
H
2 months ago
Dr. Said cares about his patients and is capable. If a certain procedure needs to be delayed because healing is needed in that area, he waits until the healing is complete before proceeding. He is professional and friendly, putting you at ease. Scheduling is timely.
R
3 months ago
High quality service
My experience was great, I was attended real fast and the procedure was painless. I will be returning to get other things done on my teeth and i will be recommending Mayfair dental to everyone at my job.
G
3 months ago
I was there today and had 7 teeth filled by Isaac. He also fixed my tooth that was chipped.. No pain at all and he is a GREAT dentist. I will be in again soon to have him fix more of my teeth!