Mayfair Dental

Dentist

6412 Frankford Ave.

Ste. 10

Philadelphia, PA 19135

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalsaverspa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Everyone there is great!!
From the super friendly receptionist to the sweet assistant to the hilarious dentist the staff is great. I am super pleased with the understanding of my wants and concerns and the quickness they are dealt with. I couldn’t be happier with the service I receive there. Top notch care
D
3 weeks ago
everyone was pleasant, professional and caring . When I left the girl at the desk called a cab for me. The dentist told me to call and said they will work with me regarding upcoming dental work. all and all everyone I had contact with deserves 5 stars. I'll be back.. don N.
K
3 weeks ago
Had a tooth pulled and didn't feel a thing. It was out in less than 3 minutes. Doctor wrote a prescription for 800 mg tylenol which don't exist...but hey....hours later....no pain!
D
1 month ago
Professional,Fast,and Friendly.
I needed an extraction and I know from passed experience that can be very painful.Dr.Ren made me feel at ease. She explained to me exactly what she was going to do. If I had any questions she was patient and answered them. She knows how to treat her patients. She’s very informative and comforting. I will definitely be returning.
C
2 months ago
Dentust
Excellent service today, quick, responsive.
E
3 months ago
Today at Mayfair Dental I received the best professional service and care.
L
3 months ago
The assistant and dr were super friendly and professional. After receiving my crown prep another lady came in to do my temporary cap. She did not do a good job and i voiced how I didnt like it. She told me it wasnt a big deal and that I should deal with it since it was only 2 weeks. I kept instructing her to take more off in certain areas which she did but was not very friendly about it. The dr and assistant saw me leaving and knew I was upset. They were very nice and reassured me that the permanent one would not look like that. I have never had a bad experience here in previous times. I have referred alot of people here and would still do the same but i wouldnt want to have that same lady do anything with me any more.
E
3 months ago
Good if you like waiting
My appointment was at 1:15 and put in a chair at 2:00, waited 20 minutes in the chair for a dentist? Then got out of the chair to leave and asked for my Co Pay back. Then I got the treatment I should have gotten. So, in a nut shell, be prepared to wait, but GOOD RESULTS
J
3 months ago
Terrible
When I finished up today, I wasn't going to write a review, I was just going to find another dentist and move on with my life. However, I was asked to review my visit, so, here it is. This is the most disorganized dog and pony show I've ever seen. Scheduling an appointment is pointless. In the past, I have had to wait an hour or longer before I was seated. Today, I needed to be out of there at a certain time, so, I showed up for my appointment over an hour early. Of course, I still ended up staying in the waiting room for over an hour, however, because I was so early, I was given a chair fairly close to my appointment time. The technician put a bib on me and took my x-rays and told me the doc would be with me shortly. And there I waited. A half hour in, I stood up and walked around just so someone would see me and know that I was back there. A whole hour after that and still no one had come back. I finally left, so that I wouldn't be late for my next stop. The only nice thing I can say is, they were really nice about refunding my money. I think they realized that my complaint was not unreasonable. I would even have forgiven them this transgression if it were not for the fact that this was the fifth or sixth time that something like this happened. Clearly this company already has more business than it can handle and does not need mine. Neither I nor my family will be returning.
S
4 months ago
Professional & Friendly
I had a scheduled cleaning today, my appointment was at 11:00 am -I walked in and waited at the desk, the nurse/receptionist was on the phone. I waited a couple of minutes before she got off the phone, once she was off the phone she did not say anything to me just handed me the clip board to sign in. I signed in and sat down. The waiting area was clean, no magazines to read, so I kept busy with my phone. I waited about 10 minutes before I was called back. I can't remember if the hygienist introduced herself to me or not. She walked me back to the last chair, I sat down and she instructed that we were going to take some x-rays (she did not ask me if I was pregnant, not that I am but I thought they were suppose to ask you). Once those were done she started right away cleaning my teeth. It was quick and easy, she did not give me any instructions afterwards-I know after my kids get cleaning they cant eat or drink for 30 minutes, I was not told anything. She proceeded to tell me the dentist would be coming in to check me out. I only waited a couple of minutes before she came in the room, she introduced herself, she looked at my x-rays and then did a quick exam of my teeth. She suggested a couple of things that we could do, more cosmetic items if I wanted them. I was in my car heading my by 11:50 am.