McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

5000 N. 23rd St

Suite J

McAllen, TX 78504

Closed Today Closed

mcallenselfdefenseschool.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
20 hours ago
I Love My School!
My family and I love Mcallen Family Martial Arts Academy! All of the instructors are fantastic! I really love the fun atmosphere and the willingness to help from all the parents! Love Love Love my school!!!
E
10 months ago
Highly Recommended
My son and I have trained with Shifu Flores and he is an excellent teacher. We have not only learned martial arts and self-defense, but we have gotten a tremendous workout during each training session! The atmosphere at the school is very welcoming. The McAllen Martial Arts Academy is a great place to learn.
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you very much for your kind words Mr. Flores! We really appreciate it!
D
10 months ago
Self defense
Israel is a very professional instructor, He is dedicated to helping every one of his students be the best that they can be,
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you very much! You are awesome!!!
C
10 months ago
Amazing school!
This school is amazing. They have given my daughter back her self esteem and give her the feeling of belonging. While a combination of funny remarks, they teach children about respect and finding the courage to stand up for themselves. Amazing school! Highly recommended
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so much! We are honored to have your family here with us!!!
J
10 months ago
Perfect place for my daughter to learn to defend herself
I initially took my daughter here because I wanted her to learn to protect yourself. The instructor is extremely good at handling young people and children. He treated my daughter extremely well and respectfully and taught her what I wanted her to know. She is now perfectly capable of protecting herself in most situations. I now take from him also, mostly for the cardiovascular benefits, and I'm extremely satisfied with that as well.
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so very much! Danke Herr Zents!
A
10 months ago
AMAZING
Shifu and his team are the best in the valley we've tried other places and will never leave this one!!
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for bringing your phenomenal kids to us! You all are GREAT!!!
E
10 months ago
Great place!!!
We feel very lucky for finding a place like this one. They are amazing with little ones, and with the whole family. Master Shifu is a very dedicated and patient teacher, he treats every student independently according to their abilities. Highly recommended!
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so much for such a kind review! It's Berko-Time!!!
T
10 months ago
Very Family Friendly
When I first took my daughter to see if this was the best school for our family I was very impressed! Shifu Flores meets the students at what ever level they are at while still holding them to a high standard. He makes the classes fun while still challenging the students. He works with children with special needs along side the other students which also teaches the students how to behave and be accepting of others that are different than themselves. He also teaches practical applications of kung fu to their lives and only to use it as a last resort. Over the years that we have been at the school Shifu Flores and his family have come to mean a great deal to my family. He has encouraged us and been a blessing to us. He truly cares about all of his students and their families. This is a amazing school I would highly recommend anyone wanting to learn Kung Fu and self defense to give this school a try. You will not regret it.
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! You are great!
J
11 months ago
High quality, effective, and easy to learn.
Of the martial arts schools I've attended, this one is by far the best. The instructor is high energy and makes class fun, and I learned how to defend myself very effectively while on a busy schedule.
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you for your very kind words!!! You are the man!!!
A
11 months ago
6 years at this Academy--terrific blessing!
This school was recommended to us by one of my husband's students, and we are so grateful. I have never seen such a great martial arts experience for kids--the teaching is wonderful, from little kids to adults. Shifu Flores has been working with my daughter for 6 years, even in the wake of a knee surgery, and we are confident she can defend herself. It is a great workout for my husband, too, and will be for me one day! This place is a joy--a good hard workout, excellent instruction, and an absolute joy.
Response from McAllen Family Martial Arts Academy
Thank you so very much!!! You all are FANTASTIC!!!