McCarthy Dentistry

Dentist

405 2nd Street

Marietta, OH 45750

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Great technology but prices are high
The staff is wonderful and very welcoming, and the technology is great, however my appointment was far below my expectations. I was told by the Dr. that I needed "a handful of fillings" and was walked out by the hygienist. No explanation whatsoever was given by the dentist-- I was then given a treatment plan with my cost being $1,800 out of pocket AFTER insurance. This was devastating as I am someone who takes a lot of pride in my smile. I feel as though some sort of explanation should be given if a patient is in need of that much dental work. I decided to go forward with a second opinion from another dentist. I will not be going back to McCarthy. I was highly disappointed with my experience.
J
6 months ago
High quality, friendly and professional!
I had a crown put on in the very rear of my mouth, took about 2 hrs start to finish, the whole staff treats you like you've been friends for years!! Excellent environment and an awesome staff!!!!!
S
6 months ago
Friendly staff and high quality service
I had a really great first experience at McCarthy Dentistry today. The staff was very friendly and did a wonderful job! They were happy to answer questions and made me feel very comfortable.
N
6 months ago
The best dental care I have ever had.
I saw Dr. McCarthy today (8-29-17) for a crown. He is the best and is assisted by a very friendly and competent staff. Less than two hours after relaxing in the chair, I had a rear tooth crowned and on my way home. Thanks for the great work.
J
6 months ago
Quality and professional work with friendly staff.
I saw Dr. McCarthy on August 28, 2017, for two fillings. I am always pleased with Dr. McCarthy's work and would recommend him to friends and family. The staff is very friendly and always do their best to make me comfortable.
M
6 months ago
Friendly and caring all around!
I was recently seen as a new patient and was very pleased with my experience from start to finish. I have not always been so thrilled to visit the dentist in the past, but everyone went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable. This was the most pleasant visit I have had at a dentist's office - I wish it would have taken them longer to clean my teeth! Shout out to Dr. Carter, Mindy, and Kristen!
S
6 months ago
Family friendly!
Friendly staff and great service. Everyone from the front desk receptionist to the Dentist were are professional and kind!
D
6 months ago
Excellent service Excellent patient care. Everyone there was super nice and professional. Dr. McCarthy was absolutely fantastic.. Kali Gave me my injection and never felt a thing. Absolutely the best experience ever. I'd like to thank the whole staff.Girls out front were superb.
K
6 months ago
High quality service
I called one morning because I was having a toothache, they were able to get me in first thing the next day as a new patient, I feel that was excellent patient care. Everyone there was super nice and professional. The office itself was very laid back, positive place and no one looked rushed. Dr. Seago was absolutely wonderful. He fixed the problem right then, explained everything before he did it and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Emily was assisting him and she was also wonderful at making sure I was comfortable. The whole experience went smoothly and very quick. So glad I found this place!
N
6 months ago
Very professional and friendly. Answered all my questions. I got right in no waiting. Everyone was very friendly and caring. I would recommend my friends and family to go.