McCrackin, Barnett and Richardson, LLP

Lawyer

1000 21st Avenue North

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

myrtlebeachsclegalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
The law firm has helped me on many occasions. John and his staff are very through during land transaction. My farming operation will continue to use the firm in all of our personal and business needs. When John does work for us I know it is always right no question ask. He is a class act guy, and friend. Thanks from. Drew of. Martin and sons farms llc
B
2 years ago
Polite and Professional
McCrackin, Barnett and Richardson helped me relating to a probate case. My experience with the firm was very good, especially with Mr. John Richardson. He kept me informed throughout the process as I live in Tennessee and the laws involving an estate case vary greatly from state to state. He respectfully answered all my questions. Mr. Richardson was extremely professional, courteous, and compassionate. I am very appreciative of their help and recommend them highly.
S
2 years ago
My experience with John Richardon as my attorney was excellent. I needed John to represent me in some legal matters during a very difficult time in my life. I lost my husband unexpectantly and turned to John to help with the legal aspects following his death. John was friendly , professional and always just a phone call away whenever I needed his guidance.
M
2 years ago
John has always gone above and beyond every time we have needed his services. He is my go to guy when I need legal advice.
F
2 years ago
Total Satisfaction
A good, and very dear friend of my family had his last will and testament prepared by John Richardson of McCrackin, Barnett and Richardson. He told me prior to his passing that when his time came I was to look John up. That day eventually came to pass and when I called John I learned that this friend had left his entire estate to me and my wife. Well, I knew that if my dear friend could count on John, so could we. We retained him to represent us during the probate proceedings. He told us up front that although it appeared everything was in order and the process might be relatively swift, be advised that experience has taught him that anything could happen, so be prepared. It turns out that in addition to being a great attorney, he is possibly a bit of a sage as well. The will was contested and John successfully argued our case in Probate court. Appeal after appeal was filed and eventually the case was heard before the South Carolina Supreme Court. Each appeal scrutinized John's initial arguments at the Probate level. In the end the high court agreed with his position in the matter and the case was ruled in our favor. It was a long and tedious process, but John stayed on top of it, kept us informed, and helped us to remain positive throughout. His representation, and expertise was invaluable to us. The rates we were charged for this service was reasonable as well. We were so pleased with him and the firm that we had him prepare our own last will, and living wills. I couldn't be more satisfied and I encourage anyone who is in need of solid legal representation to strongly consider John Richardson and the firm he is partnered with.
T
2 years ago
Professional, Quality, Dependable legal Expertise
John Richardson has provided legal services to my daughter and I for many years in the areas of estate, trust, wills and child support issues with my granddaughter. He has provided guidance in real estate purchase and closings. He is a compassionate ear for distressful life events. I have worked with him on his AARP referrals that required geriatric assessment and care management. I frequently suggest him as one of three referrals, when patients ask for a local attorney. Our family have been clients of this long established firm since the 1960's.Integrity, attention to detail and prompt returned calls come to mind when I think of John Richardson.
N
2 years ago
High quality service
John R. Richardson, whom I have known professionally for over fifteen years, is a highly skilled attorney with over thirty years of experience in the general practice of the law. Areas of expertise are Estate Planning, Wills and Trusts, Real Estate and Personal Injury.
J
2 years ago
Very Pleased
My wife and I have used John Richardson as our attorney for several very important legal transactions. From closing a loan to preparing our wills, John has always guided us with superb legal counsel He has also made the experiences enjoyable by bringing simplicity and clarity to the process. John's guidance has always given us great confidence and assurance. He is a man with extraordinary wisdom and impeccable character, and we have always been thankful to have him as out attorney.
M
2 years ago
The service was done on a very timely basic. Mr. Richardson made sure all bases was covered ,then you are not in for any surprises. Very up front on any matters I have worked with them over the last ten years from out of town . They are great.
J
2 years ago
An expert at what he does; great to work with!
When I had questions about legal issues concerning some of my clients, John is my go to guy. He is smart and great to work with. Thanks so much for all your help throughout the years, John. I highly recommend you.