McDonnell Dental Care

Dentist

753 E 3rd Ave.

New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169

Open Today By Appointment

mcdonnelldentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Outstanding dentist and team
Dr. McDonnell is excellent. She is conservative, attentive, and very caring for her patients. The entire team is kind and accommodating. They are professional, explain everything, have modern equipment, and truly care for their patients and ensuring they receive the best care. Highly recommended!
B
1 week ago
Nervous Snowbird
Being a snowbird, with my dentist far away, an irritated area was beginning to cause me concern. Googling area dentists, I found Dr. McDonnell with a very impressive list of ratings and reviews. For " such a little package", she is packed full to the top with knowledge, patience, and that unexplainable feeling which occasionally happens...that you have been friends for a long time. Dr. McDonnell is one of New Smyrna Beach's treasures. I am so glad I met her.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
Betty, we agree she is very special too! Thank you for sharing your experience so other's may feel secure in choosing McDonnell Dental Care for their dental needs.
J
1 week ago
High expertise and honesty
I was impressed with Dr McDonnell’s expertise and concern for the patient. She was straightforward in explaining the possible solutions to my problem.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
Thank you for expressing your positive perspective of your experience here! We appreciate hearing from you.
B
2 weeks ago
Very friendly and do very nice work
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
We are so pleased you think so!
L
2 weeks ago
Always a great experience. Everyone is friendly, professional and truly care about your dental health and experience. Our entire family enjoys going to Dr. McDonnell’s office!
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
Laura, we couldn't be happier that your entire family enjoys coming to our practice! Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
C
3 weeks ago
I had broke tooth off my upper denture on a weekend and was going on vacation that Wednesday...I thought there is no way I can get it fixed in time to leave....my friend recommended Dr. McDonnell....they were very nice and professional...told me to bring my denture right in and I would have it bacl next day....I would recommend them to everyone..thank you Dr.McDonnell and staff
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
Carolyn, We were so happy to be able to help you. Thank you for the wonderful review of our office!
R
3 weeks ago
Very caring and extremely professional
I’m extremely pleased with the staff and the service. Thank you so much.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
We appreciate wonderful patients like you! Thank you for the kind words. And you are so welcome.
S
1 month ago
Friendly, Professional, and Gentle Dental Care
I always have good experiences at McDonnell Dental Care. The staff is friendly and efficient. Hygienist is gentle and thorough. Dr. McDonnell is knowledgeable and caring. She uses current treatment, technology, and equipment. I highly recommend McDonnell Dental Care.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
This is exactly what we love to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review of our practice.
R
1 month ago
Friendly professional office
I was impressed with the entire office. From the moment I walked in as a new patient, Dr. McDonnell and her staff made me completely comfortable.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
There are many goals we have in treating patients, however, our patients comfort is most important and we couldn't be happier that you were comfortable during your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to taking care of your dental needs if and when you return to our area. Safe travels to you and your lovely wife.
K
1 month ago
I am to new to New Smyrna Beach and was in need of a dentist , I was recommended to McDonnell Dental. I had just had a exam and cleaning before arriving to Florida so it was an unexpected dental need . I called McDonnell Dental they were very pleasant and got me right in the next day. They had actually called me later the same day to let me know they had a cancellation and I could come in if I was available .Unfortinuley I wasn't and just kept the same time. I arrived to my appointment and was greeted with the same friendly ,professional team . Dr McDonnell was great , very personal and friendly . I was in and out in no time and she did a wonderful job .I also had some billing changes that I needed to make and Letitia was very pleasant and kept in constant contact with me . I would recommend McDonnell and her team if you are looking for a great dentist.
Response from McDonnell Dental Care
Kimberly, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate patients like you and look forward to seeing taking care of your dental needs again in the future.