McGehee Periodontics

Dentist

1311 Quarrier St.

Charleston, WV 25301

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcgeheeperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
Highly Qualify Care
I am always apprehensive about going to a dentist, but the people there are very friendly, courteous and gentle. Even the probing and x-rays were done with a gentle hand. Even with the issue of their not accepting my insurance, I would still recommend them. Dr Mcgehee explained everything to me & in terms I could understand, he answered all my questions. I am extremely pleased. 4 stars because of insurance, would have been 5, if they had accepted my insurance.
C
2 days ago
Procedure went very well.
I was truly nervous to have this procedure done but it was necessary. Osseous surgery. Surprisingly, the only thing that was a little painful was the injections to numb the area. Outside of that.....pain free. I was elated! Dr. McGhehee is an awesome Periodontist. I have total confidence in the recommendations he makes for my individual situation.
E
3 days ago
Review of Surgery
Excellent periodontist, I was comfortable during the procedure and post-op pain was minimal.
D
3 weeks ago
Professional
Dental work was performed in a professional, knowledgeable, gentle manner, courteous staff.
J
3 weeks ago
Always Great
I have been going there for years and have always been happy with any and all services I have received. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Sarah takes excellent care of me and I appreciate it.
Z
1 month ago
EXCELLENCE , PROFESSIONALISM , KINDNESS AND CARING STAFF.
I have been associated with this office for several years now and I have never seen such a fine tuned dental office. I have received expert care in a broad range of periodontal procedures and every time I was treated with exceptional care. I have my teeth cleaned by Bev and she is beyond the best and her kindness is sincere and very much appreciated. I met Robyn on my very first visit and she is always at the top of her game and very impressive in everything she does. I have met most of the staff and they all have always been welcoming and kind. Dr. McGehee is meticulous in everything he does and has a kind and caring way in how he treats you. I would recommend this office to anyone that wants the absolute best in periodontal dentistry.
A
1 month ago
Top notch staff
Dr. McGehee and his staff are always top notch. Making sure you are comfortable during and after the procedures are their number 1 priority! They make the typical dreaded dental visits much more bearable. Would highly recommend!
M
2 months ago
This office was amazing. Our nurse was awesome and explained everything very thoroughly. Dr. McGeehee was amazing and gentle and my son was not scared at all. They did a great job. I wish they would have taken my insurance, because I am a single mom and it is hard to come up with 600.00 just like that, but we did it and got to complete the surgery. I am so excited about that and that the Lord blessed us to have the money to do it. Thanks to all the super nice staff that make you feel at home. I would recommend you all to anyone I see.
R
2 months ago
periodontal service
I love that Sara is gentle but at the same time very thorough. Very nice office and staff. Thank you
L
2 months ago
My experience with Dr. McGehee was a very good one. His Nurse was very informative & explained the precedure & answered all my questions. Dr. McGehee did a wonderful job & I had no problems. He is a great Doctor & I would highly recommend him to others.