McGehee Periodontics

Dentist

1311 Quarrier St.

Charleston, WV 25301

Open Today By Appointment

mcgeheeperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
22 hours ago
Continued high quality service
I will be under Dr. McGehee's care for some time to come. I think I got the best in the Valley.
T
4 days ago
Friendly, professional periodontal services
I am very thankful that my dentist Dr. Richard Smith recommended me to Dr. John McGehee. There is no doubt about the excellent care and friendly service provided by Dr. McGehee and his staff. He is very personable and explains all procedures in medical terms which are easy to understand. My surgery went extremely well and I was well informed each step of the way. Special appreciation also goes to Monica and Beverly for their excellent care. I would definitely recommend Dr. McGehee to patients who need excellent periodontal services.
E
1 week ago
First time visit; very professional and friendly. Not my favorite thing to do, but made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in!
J
3 weeks ago
Everyone at his office was so professional. I would recommend them to anyone needing this type of procedure done. I had periodontal disease and they explained everything that needed to be done to correct the problem.
L
3 weeks ago
Dr McGehee and his staff were great during my procedure yesterday. Very personal treatment and made me very comfortable and at ease. Both when in the office for my consultation and procedure they were very courteous and attentive, helped me understand what to expect and how to care for myself after my procedure. I highly recommend their office.
Y
3 weeks ago
Puts you at ease
I had surgery yesterday and Dr McGeHee and his nurse, Kate did a great job. From putting me at ease before and during the surgery to the actual surgery it's self.
K
4 weeks ago
First time there and the service was excellent. Definitely would recommend
J
1 month ago
Excellent visit .. 1st time there. I would highly recommend to Others..
L
1 month ago
Personal, professional service
First visit with Dr McGehee and his staff and he was very good to explain my findings and treatment plan. His staff was very attentive and polite. The entire visit was professional and personal and made me feel more comfortable about returning for my procedure. Would definitely recommend this office.
K
1 month ago
I rarely like to review an establishment after just one visit, but I have to say that I found that Dr. McGehee and his staff more than met my expectations. Everyone was very professional, kind and understanding of my apprehensions. Dr. McGehee went to great lengths to explain things to me and to make sure I understood. Despite this, I had some follow-up questions the day after my consultation and phoned his office. The replies that I got re my concerns really eased my mind that I was indeed making the right decision based upon his prognosis. I found out during that conversation that Dr. McGehee was already in the process of writing up my referral for follow-up with my dentist. I definitely feel I am getting the best care possible. A special "shout out" to Monica, who assisted Dr. McGehee. My sister was a dental hygienist for years and patients loved her and always asked for her (me included). I could close my eyes and imagine that it was my sister attending me!