McGregor Dental- Dr. William J. Shorack, D.D.S.

Dentist

15271 McGregor Blvd

Fort Myers, FL 33908

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 day ago
Broken tooth and regular client
I have been a client at McGregor Dental for about 3 years. The entire staff is always, polite, courteous, kind, helpful, and make you feel comfortable and welcomed. The office always runs on time! Recently, I had a broken tooth that needed treatment. My comfort was their first priority. I was actually impressed that Dr. Shorack did not suggest pulling the tooth since it was a wisdom tooth.. He was able to repair it with a filling. I would highly recommend this dental office.
R
2 days ago
Super treatment. Friendly, professional, expedited service.
Super treatment
S
7 days ago
Root Canals
I was very pleased with my appointment. Having root canals is not something anyone looks forward to, but even though the process was lengthy, I was comfortable throughout. I had no pain anytime during the procedure, and there was little discomfort after.
B
1 week ago
Great service, friendly staff,
This is my second visit to this office and I must say that I am very pleased. Bonnie cleaned my teeth today and she did an outstanding job. The entire staff really makes you feel welcome there, which is hard to find today, especially with larger corporate group offices.
T
1 week ago
Great job!
I went in for a cleaning yesterday. Autumn did a fine job. She is courteous, helpful and extremely bubbly!
G
2 weeks ago
Hygienist that cleaned my teeth was wonderful as always. Staff is pleasant.
C
3 weeks ago
Great service, friendly doctor and staff.
I feel like the hygenist Autumn, did a wonderful job and was relatable. The Doctor was very good and personable, he made my wife and I both feel comfortable with the extensive amount of dental work we both need done. Overall good first experience
G
3 weeks ago
Hello, i wanted to say to anyone reading, I am a new patient. I have been to the office twice, one for the cleaning and first exams and today to prepare two teeth for crowns. Both times I have been treated like I'm the most important patient they have. I'm not sure how you can hire. So many friendly people for one office, but it is a wonderful experience. THANKYOU and i didn't think i would ever say this about a dentist, look forward to seeing you again.
T
4 weeks ago
Informative
Had a very comprehensive education on tooth whitening with Zoom! Zoom appointment planned!
B
4 weeks ago
I had an appointment to try and find a solution to my problem of one of my implants. It was infected, and I went to an oral surgeon in Ft. Myers who took an X-ray and found that it needed to be removed, cleaned out and disinfected, as well as jaw bone being added for stability and to fill the infection area. The cost was $1100 for being "put under" and for the operation. When I awoke the implant was where it belonged in the front of my mouth! I always heard from others that if jaw bone was added, it had to "cure" for at least 4 months before the implant could be re-done. After agreeing and following strict instructions (no straws, no chewing near the tooth, etc., after 4 days it was obvious that the tooth was loose! I made an appointment, hoping it could be stabilized, but was told it would be OK. 3 days later the tooth fell out!. At the next visit, the doctor said that he would have to insert another implant "rod", and go back to my dentist for another tooth. I was given an appointment 4 months later, and the cost would now be $1400 more (which was a discount). So, I went to my favorite dentist, who had a wonderful answer for these kind of problems, and he suggested a "flipper" which would fit in the roof of my mouth with a tooth attached ... just for special occasions, company shopping, etc. I am 81 years old, and his suggestion was absolutely the best solution! A flipper was something I could afford! I certainly don't need to wear it around the house... just for when I see other people! Thanks, Dr. Shorack! Bea