McKenna Family Dentistry

Dentist

1691 El Camino Real

Palo Alto, CA 94306

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
20 hours ago
Best dentist that I have ever seen!
I've been a patient for 15 years and counting -- Dr. Dave is the best dentist that I have ever seen. I truly trust his work -- which is something that I can rarely say. Christie is an excellent hygienist; she (and Judy) have greatly improved the condition of my teeth and gums over the years. They really care about you -- and that's rare too. My pleasure to write a heart-felt review after a great visit today.
T
7 days ago
A Two-Dog Day!!!!
Today Dr Dave did the first stage of replacing an old crown. Since nothing was actually broken, and this is not my favorite thing, I've put it off for a long time. Dr Dave is fabulous: professionally and personally thoughtful, thorough, careful, very aware and considerate of what's going on with me during the procedure, and just plain extraordinarily good at what he does. He interacts professionally and respectfully with his staff, sings along to the music that's playing, and talks to his dogs. I'm a big time dog person, and I'm delighted that his dogs come to work with him! It's very calming and makes me very happy to have them sit with me in the chair--way better than NO2. Today I got to meet Cocoa for the first time and to have both her and Riley snoozing in my lap. Many thanks!
B
7 days ago
I have been going to McKenna's for over 50 years. What else is there to say. One only keeps going to places when they are happy with the service.
C
7 days ago
Fantastic service from beginning to end
Like most people, visiting the Dentist is my least favorite thing to do. But from the time you're greeted til the time you check out, the McKenna Family dentistry makes your trip to the dentist as enjoyable as possible. Friendly, professional and skilled!
D
1 week ago
Judy
Judy is always amazing and a wonderful person.
R
1 week ago
Great service and friendly staff
I just finished having my first bridge installed. I was a bit apprehensive at first as I had never had this amount of work done on my teeth. Throughout the long process of having damaged teeth removed, support teeth prepared, and temporary teeth installed while waiting for the final bridge I felt no pain and was cared for. The final appearance is beautiful, feels good, and is very functional. I hardly know that it isn't my natural teeth.
M
1 week ago
Fast service,
The McKenna Dentistry office really helped me out today., I lost a crown on a tooth last evening, and called the office at 10 am to see about getting an appointment. I was able to be seen at 11:30, they did all of the prep work immediately and fixed my tooth in less than a half hour. The staff was very courteous, caring and friendly. I have been going to this office for almost 40 years, and would never change.
M
2 weeks ago
Great experience in awkward situations
Going to the dentist is never fun for me, but I always have a pleasant experience here - even under the awkward circumstances. The sfaff are always polite and accommodating, the ambiance (great music, decor, TVs with relaxing visuals, etc) is soothing, and everyone seems to genuinely care about your teeth and overall comfort. I feel informed about the health of my teeth and never dread coming into the office, so that’s a win for me.
R
2 weeks ago
Super chill and cool tunes
Love getting my teeth cleaned!
J
2 weeks ago
Always a pleasure to be in Dave's or Judi's chairs! Excellent care and helpful recommendations for problems with dental hygiene, etc.