McKinney Periodontics

Dentist

7785 Eldorado Parkway Suite 100

McKinney, TX 75070-5615

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mckinneyperiodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Very Efficient
The staff was very professional and friendly. Dr.Philofsky provided me with the information I was needing to know about my situation. Explained it to me in terms that were understandable including visual aids. I would recommend him to other people I know .
L
3 months ago
Great Office!
This office is very efficiently run and the staff is very very good. They listen to your concerns, help with preventative maintenance and are very good at what they do. They make sure they are up to date on anything they see that I need and keep a watchful eye on any issues they feel need to be addressed. I am a chicken and use the Nitrous even when having my teeth cleaned, and I swear it seems like 5 minutes from start to finish and I have actually been in the chair about 45 minutes. They are very thorough and professional!
P
3 months ago
Outstanding quality of service and friendly staff
Hope takes the time to ensure the patient is comfortable and at ease and they leave feeling that they want her as their only hygienist from now on. She knows her stuff and performs quality work. Highly recommended.
E
4 months ago
Very nice personable staff. The doctor is very professional and explains procedures very well. I feel that I can trust both the doctor and the staff. I would recommend this business to others.
F
4 months ago
Excellent Service
I was extremely pleased with the treatment from McKinney Periodontics. The staff, doctor and technician were very efficient and kind and went the extra mile to ensure that I was comfortable and well taken care of. I would recommend them for your dental needs.
P
5 months ago
Great Doctor
Dr. Philofsky explains needed procedures very effectively. The office staff is very professional.
R
5 months ago
Always treated like family
Four periodontists and at least 6 hygienists have worked on (in?) my mouth over the past three decades and the entire team at McKinney Periodontics is by far the best I have found. One should infer from the length of time Dr. Philofsky has kept the same employees that he is not only a great doctor but also a great guy to have for a boss.
B
5 months ago
My Treatment at the Hands of Hope
Was in for my periodic teeth cleaning by Hope last week and the experience was as enjoyable as possible, considering that Hope kept asking me questions that could not be answered with her hands in my mouth! Hope is not only an accomplished hygienest, she is also one of the most pleasant people I have met. Dr. Philofsky found only one deep pocket that he wanted me to give speciall attention to between now and the next visit -- he is not only a very good periodontist, he is one of the most caring doctors I have had the good fortune to know over the years. Of course, my comments need to be considered with skepticism as Dr. Philofsky is a good friend and also a client. I know him, and his staff, well. And, because of that, this testimonial may be of even more value to someone reviewing comments from users of the services he and his staff provide, as what I know about him (and also his staff) is that he is honest and open with everyone -- what you see and hear is what you get, and I have had enough personal and professional time with him for the past 12 years to have seen who he is, and he has been consistently good at everything he does. He has installed implants in my mouth, and also cares for my wife's very difficult set of gums. He has installed implants for a number of our friends, and they speak very flatteringly about everything he and his staff have done for them. My wife and I would go to no one else, even if he was not a client and friend. Ditto for Hope!
S
6 months ago
Consultation
Beautiful place and clean environment; everyone was nice and friendly......top line equipment and very informative! I'll be back!
V
6 months ago
Exceptional service. Professional and friendly.
Procedure involved bone grafting. Once the three deadening shots were out of the way the rest was a breeze! This was my second time to have this procedure. Left side of mouth was done a year ago. The good doctor knows what he's doing. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.