McKnight & Weaver Dentistry

Dentist

1869 N. Paris Ave

Port Royal, SC 29935

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Professional and Friendly Staff
I am petrified of going to the Dentist! BUT now I love it !!! Okay maybe not love, but definitely not afraid!! I saw Amanda first and she did an amazing job cleaning my teeth! Then I saw Dr. McKnight and Linda to have some old fillings removed and replaced with new ones! They were very comforting and were done in no time! I did not even have 1 tear drop and usually the tears are flowing pretty good! THANK YOU for one of the best experiences I have ever had at the dentist! Thank you Sherry for greeting me and helping me !!! Y’all ROCK!!!!!❤️
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Tere, you truly are a member of the family! We love to see happy people and you are one of the happiest people we know.
C
4 days ago
Professional and Friendly Staff
I have been visiting this office since we moved here in 2010. We were looking for a dentist when my wife coworker recommended us to MCKnight and Weaver. Since then we have ever been disappointed even once. MCKnight is wonderful so as everybody in the office. They take time to know and treat you not just a patient but as a family member to them. They take extra time to educate and available to answer any questions you may have. We cannot wait to recommend this office. The lady who cleaned my teeth today is wonderful, thoughtful and very resourceful. She knows really her job. Thank you all and can not wait to go back.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Chaibou! We have enjoyed your family for many years, and look forward to many more! Thank you for taking the time to compliment us! We think of our patients as family and are happy when they feel the same.
A
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Smiles
My visit to McKnight and Weaver was great! I went for a cleaning my teeth looks even whiter and was done in no time!!
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Niecy! We love our long term relationship with you and your family. We look forward to seeing your mom in the coming days. As always we are here for you!
T
1 month ago
Looking for a great dentist!
New to the area and was looking for a new dentist. I am not that easy to be swayed!! What a great experience! The team was professional and friendly.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you so much for the great review, Terry! We are honored to care for you, and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit.
D
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
My first visit a couple of weeks ago was an emergency for me. I had a sensitive tooth for a long time that finally broke leaving the filling loose. It was early in the day so Sherry was able to get me in at 1:30 that afternoon. When I arrived my paperwork was waiting on me. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Casey took me back to see Dr. Weaver and after an exam he told me that a crown would be my best option long term, he also explained all that was going on and it was easy to understand. I decided it was time to do a permanent fix and he was able to do it right then. It didn't take as long as I expected and I was soon on my way with a temporary crown. Today, two weeks later I arrive for my permanent crown. Casey again took me back and Dr Weaver started right away and within a few minutes it was all done. He told me to let them know if I had any questions or needed any type of adjustments. Casey even called me a few hours later to make sure all was well. I am thankful that they were able to see me and get me straightened out. I have an appointment next Thursday for cleaning, exam and work on some other issues. Thank you all.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Don! I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We continue to grow because of our wonderful patients, their family and friends. We are fortunate that you chose us for your dental needs.
J
2 months ago
Another Great Visit - Thank you again!
The staff at McKnight and Weaver are always genuine and courteous, they keep their appointments being on-time (generally a little early), yet they do this without sacrificing patient care providing only the most thorough, quality care. In fact, a couple years ago they squeezed me in ASAP for a dental emergency for severe sensitivity resulting in pain from a lost filling (put in by a different dentist). Later that same day I found myself eating steak and drinking ice-cold soft drinks - that evening I enjoyed hot-coffee with Tiramisu cake after dinner for dessert all without any issues whatsoever where mere hours earlier I was carefully eating on the other side and doing my best to avoid any air movement over that tooth which was causing me pain and discomfort. Thank you again for that! As always the work they provide has been completely painless during all procedures; I don't know how they do it, but not only does Dr. Weaver get me profoundly numb each time the first time, but thus far he has managed to do this without numbing my tongue! The end result has always been cosmetic dentistry that is great to the point I would need a tooth chart and my my paperwork to figure out where the work is located in my mouth. All of the work this practice has done is easy to floss, well polished, and smooth, so nothing sticks. In closure, I will say there is no higher praise than to point out that I still visit McKnight and Weaver after having moved to the Columbia area four (4) years ago. This trip is a 140 mile drive each direction and a day off work that I gladly make! During my last visit, a routine cleaning with x-rays and fluoride, I am happy to report I got a clean bill of health! Although my doctor is Dr. Weaver, Dr. McKnight always still makes it a point to greet me anyway dropping in to say a friendly hello; generally, we briefly chat about the latest Star Wars movie of the year- both of us being fans. Lastly during my last visit, the office manager went above and beyond taking the initiative to bring me a bottle of water - they are awesome people all around. Thank you
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Justin! We love our long term relationship with you. You are more than a patient you are our friend.
V
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
This was my first visit and I was very impressed with how the Dentist actually sat down to get to know me a little more before my dental consultation that to me speaks volumes to how this dental practice runs and I am already absolutely in love with this place. The whole staff was extremely helpful and friendly, you can tell they truly care about their patients. They geniunely treat their patience like family and im so thankful. I was anxious because I have always had semi bad experiences with dental practices but after visiting McKnight and Weaver I am now a believer again that there are good dentist out there and I'm so glad I found them here in Beaufort after moving from California not knowing where I was going to get my dental work done now I can say with confidence that I will be coming here for the time we are stationed out here in Beaufort. I highly recommend McKnight and Weaver if you're looking for a dental practice.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Vee! Your smile lights up or office. We always look forward to seeing you, and appreciate your kind words.
E
2 months ago
Professional and very friendly staff overall
I have been going to McKnight and Weaver now for a couple years. Each appointment I have I am satisfied with not only my cleanings, but overall staff. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly each visit. I have never had a bad experience. I recommend McKnight and Weaver to everyone looking for a dentist.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Emma, Thank you for taking the time to make our day! We appreciate your kind words and are very happy to serve you and your family! Thank you for entrusting us with your care, you are important to us.
S
2 months ago
High quality service !
I recently visited the office for a tooth ache and I get really bad anxiety about the dentist . However , Dr Weaver and his team made me feel more than comfortable and I was very pleased with my visit . Sheri in the office is wonderful and the staff is so sweet !
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Shay! We try very hard to meet your needs and are so happy we were able to help you! We look forward to many years of serving you!
V
3 months ago
Very professional/friendly & Excellent Service
Very friendly & professional staff. I had a tooth filled and it was done quickly by Dr. McKnight. I love the hygienist, great sense of humor and very thorough. The office has a comfortable atmosphere that I truly appreciate. I would definitely recommend this dentist office.
Response from McKnight & Weaver Dentistry
Thank you Veronica! We enjoy you and your family. We are blessed to have you and look forward to each visit.