McMartin Roofing

Roofer

12470 57A Ave

Surrey, BC V3X 2S6

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

surreyroofingcontractor.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
Hi quality! Exceptional service!
Darren was a pro throughout. Impressed with prep work and cleanup. Actual roof work was outstanding. Not only done on time but next day follow up as well. Before and after photos were much appreciated. Highly Recommended!
J
3 months ago
Professional service, friendly staff
Highly recommend using McMartin roofing services. My roof looks remarkable after the cleaning. Appreciate the before and after photos of my roof. The company clean up all the stuff that fell of the roof unto my yard. I noticed that other companies that cleaned other neighbours' roofs. were not as thorough with cleaning up the surrounding areas after their service. Would use them again and recommend them to others.
A
7 months ago
Great service
We didnt know which roofing company to use to fix a leak that developed in our house. So, after some research, we chose McMartin because they are a local company with a long history. They arrived on time and fixed the roof temporarily as it was in bad shape. We were given a prompt estimate and they gave knowledgeable advice about our existing roof, the typical lifespan of shingles, an idea of what to expect of the work etc. A date was set to install the roof and once the weather cooperated, we were contacted about the installation and all timelines were met. The work progressed seamlessly and at the end of the job, we couldn't tell if anyone had been working on the property as there was no mess or indication that anyone had been working on the roof. McMartin kept us apprised of the progress during the work and our roof looks wonderful. It is great to find such a straightforward, friendly and honest local company. We have no reservations about recommending McMartin roofing. Thanks again Darren!
Response from McMartin Roofing
Thanks so much! Every job is special and I do my best to meet and exceed all expectations.
A
9 months ago
We highly recommend McMartin Roofing. This company is very reliable and professional. We had a leaky roof,which was repaired promptly and have used this company in the past for other repairs,had our roof demossed and he even cleaned out our gutters!. Weren't expecting that! Their prices are very reasonable and it gives us great piece of mind knowing that they do the job the right way. We no longer stress about issues with our roof because of McMartin Roofing. This is a very trustworthy company and as home owners, that is extremely important! Thank you,Darren!
T
12 months ago
Amazing
I will use these guys again for sure! As a consumer I would much rather go to a family run business than a chain! Prompt response time, stood behind their work, and prices are great! Thanks again my house looks great!
M
1 year ago
Excellent 5 Star Service.
McMartin roofing did an amazing job. They scheduled their day to come, arrived exactly when they had said, very polite, listened to my roofing concerns, cleaned up beautifully following the spraying, etc.. Even the eavestroughings were cleaned out. I would certainly not hesitate in recommending them.
A
1 year ago
Excellent Quality Roofing Contractor
McMartin Roofing is a small family run business that was chosen from several competitive quotes, all in a similar price range, for a change from a cedar roof, with hidden gutters, to a laminate (asphalt) roof. Information was provided about re-roofing, and aluminum gutter, and hidden gutter options. Work began and continued daily. Darren McMartin attended, all day, each day, worked hard, supervised well mannered hard working labourers, and ensured the site was clean at the end of the day. When issues came up related to fascia boards, flashings, and gutters, options were reviewed and chosen options were well carried out. Landscaping next to the house was untouched and undamaged. Incidental work was carried out as needed and appropriate. Well done at a fair and reasonable price. Highly recommended.
M
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Almost 23 years after the first outstanding job, McMartin Roofing was recently back to reroof our home. The decision to reroof was a proactive one, as we have not had a single problem with the roof since it was first done. Both the job and the clean up were completed in a timely and professional manner. We would recommend McMartin Roofing to anyone requiring this type of service.
N
1 year ago
Roof cleaning
I am very impressed with McMartin Roofing. Everything from my first call to them to the finished job was a great experience. My roof problem was a dirty mossy roof. The fellow I have had for yrs that washes the outside of the house and windows asked me when he was washing the house if I wanted the roof de- mossed. I said sure. Paid extra and he sprinkled laundry soap in a few spots over the roof. Besides looking stupid I just knew this wasn't going to work. So I started my internet search on how to get a clean roof. Our roof is 17yrs old but in good condition. Some black algae and some moss. I called to McMartin roofing and Darren got back to me quickly. He came out to see the roof and agreed the soap wasn't gonna be the fix. He rinsed off the soap (for free) then came back later and did the roof. Wow - what a difference - it looks like new. Looking at the before and after pics I realized the roof was a lot dirtier and had a lot more moss than I thought. Darren and his crew also did a careful inspection of the roof. I had one damaged shingle ( not from getting it cleaned) and Darren came back the next day and replaced the shingle (again free of charge) he could have easily not said a word to me and I would have still been super impressed with the work they did. He also inspected the gutters and made some suggestions and gave me the name of a qualified gutter installer. I will definitely recommend McMartin roofing to everyone as well as use them again in the future. When it comes time for a new roof I know who I am going to call.
C
1 year ago
Very pleased with our new roof
Quick response when I called. Everything laid out along with the timetable before the job. Great roof.