McMartin Roofing

Roofer

12470 57A Ave

Surrey, BC V3X 2S6

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
Excellent Quality Roofing Contractor
McMartin Roofing is a small family run business that was chosen from several competitive quotes, all in a similar price range, for a change from a cedar roof, with hidden gutters, to a laminate (asphalt) roof. Information was provided about re-roofing, and aluminum gutter, and hidden gutter options. Work began and continued daily. Darren McMartin attended, all day, each day, worked hard, supervised well mannered hard working labourers, and ensured the site was clean at the end of the day. When issues came up related to fascia boards, flashings, and gutters, options were reviewed and chosen options were well carried out. Landscaping next to the house was untouched and undamaged. Incidental work was carried out as needed and appropriate. Well done at a fair and reasonable price. Highly recommended.
M
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Almost 23 years after the first outstanding job, McMartin Roofing was recently back to reroof our home. The decision to reroof was a proactive one, as we have not had a single problem with the roof since it was first done. Both the job and the clean up were completed in a timely and professional manner. We would recommend McMartin Roofing to anyone requiring this type of service.
N
3 years ago
Roof cleaning
I am very impressed with McMartin Roofing. Everything from my first call to them to the finished job was a great experience. My roof problem was a dirty mossy roof. The fellow I have had for yrs that washes the outside of the house and windows asked me when he was washing the house if I wanted the roof de- mossed. I said sure. Paid extra and he sprinkled laundry soap in a few spots over the roof. Besides looking stupid I just knew this wasn't going to work. So I started my internet search on how to get a clean roof. Our roof is 17yrs old but in good condition. Some black algae and some moss. I called to McMartin roofing and Darren got back to me quickly. He came out to see the roof and agreed the soap wasn't gonna be the fix. He rinsed off the soap (for free) then came back later and did the roof. Wow - what a difference - it looks like new. Looking at the before and after pics I realized the roof was a lot dirtier and had a lot more moss than I thought. Darren and his crew also did a careful inspection of the roof. I had one damaged shingle ( not from getting it cleaned) and Darren came back the next day and replaced the shingle (again free of charge) he could have easily not said a word to me and I would have still been super impressed with the work they did. He also inspected the gutters and made some suggestions and gave me the name of a qualified gutter installer. I will definitely recommend McMartin roofing to everyone as well as use them again in the future. When it comes time for a new roof I know who I am going to call.
C
3 years ago
Very pleased with our new roof
Quick response when I called. Everything laid out along with the timetable before the job. Great roof.
D
3 years ago
Home Sweet Home
Its fantastic to drive up to my house and finally see a clean roof! After years of time-consuming and expensive, do-it-yourself fixes that didn't work, thanks to McMartin Roofing, my roof is now clean again and looks great. No more moss and no more mildewy black streaks. Its well worth the money to have a professional clean up the mess - quickly, on time and on budget.
E
3 years ago
Long Time Customer - Great Business
We've been long time customers of McMartin Roofing and have always been very satisfied with their work. First rate - and we would highly recommend them. We've recently had them clean and spray our roof for moss/algae. Fabulous and quick results.
R
3 years ago
Great service, prompt, friendly.
We have used McMartin Roofing in the past and also have had a friend in need of a new roof and recommended McMartin Roofing to him as well, we are very satisfied with the job as is our friend. From start to finish the job went very smoothly, the company stuck with the quote with no extra surprises, and was finished up with no left over debris. Would recommend this business to friends and family.
Response from McMartin Roofing
I'm glad you are so happy! And thanks for referring us to your friends!
T
3 years ago
Very professional and knowledgable
Great job, Roof looked great after completed, everything cleaned up after job, better then prior. Very knowledgable and informative, was very happy with there service , definetly recommended.