McRae and Wilson Oral Surgery Group

Dentist

5565 Murray Rd

Ste 102

Memphis, TN 38119

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcraewilsonoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
I love the staff, they wear very friendly and made me fill welcomed and very comfortable before my surgery and Dr Wilson is awesome.
D
4 months ago
Stay away unless you have Donald Trump money..
Not much help over the phone, quoted me over $7000 to pull my remaining teeth for getting dentures later. And then added another $90 for an office visit! They're really not interested in your dental issue and like nearly all dentists, money is their prime motivation. And that is sad. Told me that is what they charge and I could go to the UT Dental College downtown if I couldn't afford them. Seriously??? Very disappointed, have lost all respect for dentists in general...I will go elsewhere and sorry I called them....
B
8 months ago
Amazing Service Yet Again
This is the second time having work done at McCrae and Wilson and everything from the customer service to the actual dental work procedure to the explanation of service was perfect. I was a bit nervous because of multiple wisdom teeth extraction, but the office made me comfortable the entire time. Everyone was professional, courteous, and very friendly. They made me feel like family.
D
9 months ago
Very professional and compassionate, excellent communication
Dr. Wilson is always very professional and compassionate. He is never rushed during consultations and patiently answers any and all questions in a very detailed fashion. I have found him in previous oral surgeries to be very knowledgeable, effective, sensitive and deft with his hands and technique. I hold Dr. Wilson in the highest esteem and recommend him without any reservations.
M
11 months ago
My son had to have a tooth extracted and everyone at the office was great. It took no time, he's had no pain, and they always respond promptly to phone calls and questions.
A
1 year ago
The first visit I had, I liked them... but then I scheduled my appointment to have NINE teeth removed. They're causing me a lot of trouble. Well, after calling them 3 times asking if I could set up payment arrangements because I couldn't afford the $3,000 they wanted... never got a call back from them... they wouldn't even see me because I didn't have at least $1,200... you would think they'd be flexible seeing as absolutely nobody answered a question I asked numerous times!!
T
2 years ago
Great quality service but needed to be more informed.
I feel as though the service was decent. We signed in, paid for the service, and waited 15 minutes. So far so good. However, when my daughter was called back, nothing was really explained to me as the parent as to what would happen from there and what to expect afterwards. Once my daughter woke up, I was called back to find my daughter in a weepy state which the nurse explained was normal. She then quickly and slightly unthoroughly went over the paper of home instructions. We are now on the second day postsurgery and thinking back, I wish that someone had sat down with us and explained a little more thoroughly and in detail of what to expect during the recovery period. (Medication, who and what # to call if any questions, side effects, etc.) Never have experienced this sort of thing, I would say we went home kind of blinded. Overall, great quality service but needed to be more informed.
J
2 years ago
Our third successful experience with Dr. McRae and staff
Once again we are pleased with successful removal of wisdom teeth. The two girls at the front desk are wonderful. Superior nurse. Excellent Dr. Very thankful.
M
2 years ago
friendly....thorough....professional....honest
The entire experience was quick and complete...all was taken care of....
R
2 years ago
Dr was very kind and expeditious in services. Staff was very helpful and prompt to help or advise. Provided helpful post op instructions.