McRae and Wilson Oral Surgery Group

Dentist

5565 Murray Rd

Ste 102

Memphis, TN 38119

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mcraewilsonoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
The first visit I had, I liked them... but then I scheduled my appointment to have NINE teeth removed. They're causing me a lot of trouble. Well, after calling them 3 times asking if I could set up payment arrangements because I couldn't afford the $3,000 they wanted... never got a call back from them... they wouldn't even see me because I didn't have at least $1,200... you would think they'd be flexible seeing as absolutely nobody answered a question I asked numerous times!!
T
5 months ago
Great quality service but needed to be more informed.
I feel as though the service was decent. We signed in, paid for the service, and waited 15 minutes. So far so good. However, when my daughter was called back, nothing was really explained to me as the parent as to what would happen from there and what to expect afterwards. Once my daughter woke up, I was called back to find my daughter in a weepy state which the nurse explained was normal. She then quickly and slightly unthoroughly went over the paper of home instructions. We are now on the second day postsurgery and thinking back, I wish that someone had sat down with us and explained a little more thoroughly and in detail of what to expect during the recovery period. (Medication, who and what # to call if any questions, side effects, etc.) Never have experienced this sort of thing, I would say we went home kind of blinded. Overall, great quality service but needed to be more informed.
J
5 months ago
Our third successful experience with Dr. McRae and staff
Once again we are pleased with successful removal of wisdom teeth. The two girls at the front desk are wonderful. Superior nurse. Excellent Dr. Very thankful.
M
5 months ago
friendly....thorough....professional....honest
The entire experience was quick and complete...all was taken care of....
R
5 months ago
Dr was very kind and expeditious in services. Staff was very helpful and prompt to help or advise. Provided helpful post op instructions.
K
6 months ago
Personable, Professional
Very professional & courteous. Took time to answer all my questions.
C
6 months ago
Great patient care; needed better front desk attention and after care
Filled out each and every Form online, including uploading my insurance cards one week prior to my appointment. None of which was checked or verified prior to my visit. Why did I bother? As a Nurse, I know how important and helpful that can be. Ergo the benefits of EMR. Was given exceptional care by the doctor and clinic staff. However, no one called me later that day or the next day (or ever) to check on me. I though that was normal procedure after surgery...at least it is anywhere I've ever worked. Office staff needs to step it up; Clinic staff was perfect! Thanks so much! I was So scared and apprehensive. You helped SO much! Thanks again!
B
6 months ago
Professional, Positive, a Personable
I had 3 wisdom teeth surgically removed today 02/17/17, and the procedure was painless. Although I was under IV sedation and nitrous oxide, I have to say that prior to my brief memory lapses, Dr. McRae and his staff were very welcoming, thorough, and reassuring. It took less than an hour, and I left with very clear and concise post-op instructions and prescriptions. I'm so thankful that my dentist referred me to this office. This is coming from a former dental employee that had a horrible experience with him, as well as someone who suffers from "white coat" syndrome. This staff deserves to be highly commended. - Brenda Walker
S
6 months ago
Helpful and patient centered
I was very pleased by how helpful the whole staff was. Everybody took time to answer my questions. Dr. Wilson took the time to answer all my questions and thoroughly examined all aspects of my medical status. Overall, an excellent experience.
S
6 months ago
Top shelf operation
Weber Manning referred me to Dr. McCrae for a pain-free tooth extraction. In by noon, out by 1, good time shooting breeze with the doctor. All in all, great experience. I'll go back to him if need be.