Meck Brother's Construction

Home Remodeling

Long Valley, NJ 07853

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

longvalleyremodelcontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Thanks for a great bathroom remodel!
Thank you to Mitch and his team for a great bathroom remodel! Tommy was an excellent worker and took care of every detail. He answered all of my questions and concerns, and ensured that I was happy with the final product. The way my bathroom turned out was exactly how I envisioned it!
T
8 months ago
Very professional
Mitch and his team went above and beyond to help us achieve our dream kitchen. We had many challenges with such a small space. They started exactly on time and had us finished by Christmas, as promised. The Team was on time every morning with a smile. They were also very respectful of our personal space. The house was always clean when they left for the night. It really meant the world to us being we stayed home during the renovation. The material was top notch, and all their recommendations for materials and where to go for them were great. His price was exactly as quote. Even when we had design challenges, Mitch & the guys really helped us to work through them. I would definitely use them for any future project we may have. I would like to thank Bogart's carpet, for the awesome recommendation!
J
9 months ago
A Great Big Thank You
My husband & I have known Mitch for several years. I telephoned him the other day as my husband has been traveling on business and my father who lives alone and is disabled was having an issue with his front door closing and locking. Mitch mentioned that he really doesn't do much handyman work but when he heard where my dad lived he told me that he'd stop and take a look as he was doing estimates in the area. Anyhow Mitch said he needed a new deadbolt. Further one of the hinges on the door was loose. Mitch ran over to Lowes, picked up a new deadbolt, changed out the screws in the hinges and the door worked and locked like new. Dad loves to have someone to talk to. Dad told Mitch how he was a retired police officer as well as ex marine. Recently Dad'd Diabetes has been quite bad and he lost toes on his left foot. Immediately Mitch said he could relate as his dad was a retired, disabled police officer who lost his leg later in life. With that Mitch refused to take my dad's money. All Mitch said to dad was, "Merry Christmas". Neither Dad nor I could believe that. Just goes to show you that there are indeed descent people in the world. I then called Mitch earlier this morning asking to pay him for the lock and his time and he told me it was his pleasure. If I wanted to do something nice for him that I could simply donate something to the Eleventh Hour Rescue, which I definitely will do. If the employees and crew that work with Mitch are as great to work with then I absolutely would recommend Meck Brother's.
M
1 year ago
remodeled bathroom
We are thrilled with our remodeled main bath. Meck Brothers were wonderful to work with from beginning to end, The crew was professional, neat, and very respectful of our home and sensitive to our need for additional handicap accessories. As this is our only full bath we appreciated the way they expedited the completion of the bathroom in a timely matter. Mitch was great at communicating with us whenever we had a question, even on a Sunday ! The job started on time and finished on time. We were also able to take advantage of another clients postponement of their job and have our front porch redone at the same time. Working on an older home can bring some extra challenges- Mitch and his team are 100 % dedicated to customer satisfaction. We highly recommend them. We will be calling them again - we have several projects that need to be done.
C
1 year ago
Kitchen Remodel
Meck Brothers did a fantastic job on this remodel. The work ethic, creativity, and attention to detail were great from all the workers! The transformation from what this kitchen was to the new look is incredible! The team really listened to what we wanted and helped us throughout the whole design and building process.
A
1 year ago
Beautiful work . Good people.
Meck Brothers built us a Timber Tek deck. We are extremely happy with it! Mitch, John and Zack were professional and friendly. Very happy with our decision to use them.
Response from Meck Brother's Construction
Angela/Mike, Thank you for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your beautiful deck, pool etc. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you both again in the future.
S
1 year ago
Thank you Meck Brother's!!!
Mitch gave us a date he would start the job, he told us how many days it would take to complete and assured us that once he starts, his crew will be there every day until the job is done. He kept his word on all accounts! We are extremely happy with our beautiful new bathroom and our new bedroom/closet doors that were installed. High quality work! The crew was very friendly, trustworthy and our dog Bandit pretty much warmed up to them (which he doesn't always do)! We also felt his prices were reasonable.
S
1 year ago
Great crew
Greg and Zach are the two guy you want doing your next project. They went above and beyond on my bathrooms and I am extremely satisfied with the outcome. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable. Greg has been in the business a long time and he knows what he is doing.
M
1 year ago
High quality, professional, friendly and great value!
I used Meck Brothers for my basement renovation. From design, planning, costing and execution, Meck brothers delivered. Mitch, the owner, stayed in constant contact throughout the project and his team of Jason, Greg and Zach were wonderful to work with. The finished project looks amazing.
D
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly, Reliable
I would highly recommend using Meck Brother's . Though they are from Long Valley, Nj, they just finished remodeling an apartment of mine in Newark, NJ. They are very professional , honest, reliable and friendly. They did an awesome job !