Meck Brother's Construction

Home Remodeling

Long Valley, NJ 07853

Open Today By Appointment

longvalleyremodelcontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Wonderful Meck Brothers Experience!
Professional, organized, meticulous, timely and creative doesn’t do justice in describing Mitch and his team at Meck Brothers! We are thrilled with our new kitchen/center hall flooring. Tommy is gifted in his craft and planned the instal to ensure our home remained assessable throughout the project. Going above and beyond the original contracted job, Mitch saved us from an almost certain disaster when he thought of a way to alter our kitchen floor plan to ensure our new refrigerator (we mistakenly ordered the wrong size) would fit in the only available space. Thank you Mitch, Tommy, Zach as it was a pleasure working with all of you!
M
8 months ago
Above and beyond
We couldn’t be happier with the job Meck Brothers did on our kitchen remodel! From concept to finished product the team was there and flawlessly executed the design. Our kitchen is beautiful and we would recommend Mitch and his team to anybody looking for home improvements. They also went above and beyond the project fixing unsafe conditions like broken joists in our attic that they found along the way, also when our dog was not feeling well they took time during their work to let him out and they even let him hang out end help. Thank you Mitch, Jason, John, Zach, Tommy and John Jr! It was a pleasure working with all of you! We’ll see you on the next project.
M
8 months ago
Beautiful work
It was a pleasure working with Mitch, Jason, John, Zach, Tommy & John Jr. From design to the finished project we couldn’t be more pleased; our kitchen is a true work of art.
V
9 months ago
Incredible Service
My partner is a DIY kind of person. Sometimes things work out, sometimes not. This past Saturday, December 30th was a "sometimes not" kinda day. After working on replacing the master bathroom plumbing all day we turned the water on only to have several leaks and our furnace puking water onto the basement floor. I posted a "H E L P" on the Long Valley Community FB page, to which Mitch from Meck Bros replied immediately. He suggested I call a few people but all were not available or didn't return my call. Eventually Mitch was able to reach the Meck plumbing man Tommy. Mitch texted me that Tommy would be right over. Tommy arrived promptly with his tools and positive attitude and fixed the issues within 30 minutes. Tommy even shared a few tips for our future DIY endeavors. I HIGHLY recommend Meck Brother's construction. They are always are prompt, courteous, and they get the job done the first time.
J
10 months ago
High quality, trust worthy business!
Meck Brothers were very eager to work on a community project with us (Raising The Roof For Levi) They donated time, materials, and labor and completed the job in a matter of a few days, They communicated with us and other suppliers to make the schedule efficient which took a load off our shoulders. Mitch kept me in the loop of the progress and even checked in often to make sure everything was going smoothly! They showed us various options and met with us frequently to go over every detail. The workers were very polite and worked hard. They were at my house 8-4 daily. We highly recommend them for any of your projects and appreciate their dedication and follow through with ours! THANK YOU MECK BROTHERS!!! Love, The Spencer Family
D
11 months ago
Honest, Fair, Reliable & Superb Work
A shout out to Meck Brothers, Mitch Kalmus and his team. We had a small ceiling repair and was having an issue finding someone to do a very small job. Mitch responded quickly and we had the work done within a few days of the estimate. He is personable and very reasonable and his team is top notch. I know many people search for a contractor on social media & Google, and I would highly recommend Meck Brothers.
C
11 months ago
Best Contractor Experience We Have Ever Had
I want to thank Mitch, Tommy & John for giving my family a beautiful bathroom. With even the first phone call to set up the appointment - Mitch called to let me know he would be 30min late. I've never had a contractor call to let me know they were running late! The attention to detail continued from there. They were here every day (even late some days) to finish on schedule. I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted in my shower and Tommy created a beautiful design that I absolutely love! They even helped above what I would expect and for that I will absolutely be calling them when we are ready for our next project.
J
11 months ago
Meck Brothers took our vision and made it a reality!!
In the fall of 2016 Lynn and I decided to do some renovations that we had been thinking about for years. We made a few contractor contacts to get some ideas learning that we needed to have an architect design the plans due to town permits so everything was to code. We found a local architect and went to work with him to create what we had envisioned. After about 3 months of getting the plans in order we were ready to put the project out for bids. After receiving several bids and talking to the contractors we decided on Meck Brothers out of Long Valley. They had worked with the town on other projects so they knew the ins and outs of dealing with our town. We signed the contract and work began in the middle of May 2017. First thing was to remove most of the furniture into the 2 storage units we had in the driveway next was to do the demolition of our porch down to the foundation. From there the re-build began with the new sitting room with a new dining room above it. Next it was a new roof and siding so I did not have to get up on the ladder anymore and paint. After that the project took on a life of its own, new bathroom, new kitchen, central air, converting from oil to gas including a new furnace, full size deck. Mitch from Meck Brothers along with the entire crew demonstrated a professional conduct explaining what they were doing. An important aspect was to have a contractor that we could get in touch with 24/7 as Lynn works nights and sometimes we would have questions after hours. The craftsmanship exhibited was beyond our expectations and only have a very high regard for the entire staff of Meck Brothers.
N
11 months ago
Excellent Customer Service
Our experience with Meck Brothers was very satisfactory. Mitch was wonderful at explaining the specifics of our project. I would recommend Meck Brothers highly to anyone looking to renovate their home.
B
11 months ago
The bathroom remodel went very smoothly, right on time and the guys were great. They went above and beyond for us. Mitch was always involved and there to go over any questions or changes helping us decide what we needed to do and what we did not need to do or change. Tommy and John were great and helped us decide when we had questions and even worked late some days to make sure the job was done on time. We would recommend them for any remodel.