MedPrem Urgent Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

3705 North Belt Line Road

Suite # 150

Sunnyvale, TX 75182

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

sunnyvaleurgentcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Wonderful experience!!
I can not say enough about the wonderful care I have received at Medprem!!! Not only have received excellent medical care but, the bonus is the the staff.. I will say excellent but that does not begin to describe everyone in the office!! Of course Dr. Julianna is like no other Dr in the area!! She always has time for you as a patient and as a person. Her medical skills and knowledge are top notch.. This is one time it is a pleasure to be sick..
L
3 months ago
I was forced to go to the doctor on June 2018th. I arrived at the office to see Dr. Juliana the staff was very professional. I thought I had a virus and it would pass. However Dr. Juliana can in after vitals was taken, she immediately jumped into action advise me that my sugar was over 600 and was I a diabetic. No I said, are you sure that machine is working, yes she said. Dr. Juliana said trust me God brought you to me and I knew God had brought me to her I WAS DYING. My skin color had changed to an ash like color, being a negro woman. Dr. Juliana started me with an IV with insulin it brought my blood sugar down 500 which wasn't low enough. Dr. Juliana started another IV it brought it down where she wanted it to be. She got on the phone called her friend and now my doctor, Dr. Sumana Gangi a specialist for Diabetes, not just a specialist she's the BEST in Texas. I had an appointment within 24 hours. I would put my life and my health in her hands. You don't find doctors like Dr. Juliana she's very personal, caring, honest, knowledgeable, intelligent, down to earth person and beautiful outside and inside. I will recommend if you're looking for a doctor that really cares you need to make an appointment to visit Dr. Juliana. Thank you so much dr. Juliana for saving my life. Loretta Johnson
M
4 months ago
Billing error
I recently took my husband for a sick visit on Saturday March 17th. Service was quick and easy. Dr. Holly was attentive and got us out in a timely manner. However Brittany receptionist/billing person overcharged us. We gave her the insurance card that clearly stated urgent care copay was $75.00. We were charged $130.00 and were told BCBS wasn’t open. Which is true their business office is only open Monday-Friday. But when taking my kids to the medical city children’s urgent care in Dallas they just charge us the copay and tell us if we owe more they’ll bill us. We paid because we thought they probably want to make sure they over charge rather than undercharge. Not sure, and not sure if this is common with urgent cares to overcharge. Plus we just wanted to be seen. We were told they would call Monday to verify and if we paid over we would receive a check. We followed up with Brittany who told us she was busy and hadn’t gotten a chance to call BCBS. We continued to call her throughout the day. We received the same response of being too busy and not getting through our insurance. Upon calling BCBS they reported a check for a refund had been sent over a week ago and that should have been given to us. BCBS had to call Brittany in order for us to get our refund. Upon arrival to receive our refund she still displayed behavior that she was too busy and bothered for trying to get our refund. To summarize the medical treatment was satisfactory but billing area(Brittany) definitely needs some improvement.
J
4 months ago
Billing error, Doctor error, unable to accept responsibility
My husband is In the army and we live in AL. I was in TX visiting family when I broke out with shingles on my face, specifically my eye area. Normally we do have co pays. But for some reason they charged me $130. I paid this with a credit card. Before seeing the doctor When I did finally see the doctor he said I have a “sty” and “swimmers ear”. I asked the doc to culture my eye because I felt like it was shingles. He said that they did not culture things in this office! I told him I felt like it was more of a sinus infection than swimmers ear. He began to explain swimmer’s ear to me. I went to Mansfield, Texas where they immediately sent me to an eye doc shingles in that area is a medical emergency as you can lose you sight. Monday when I called my insurance About the co-pay of $130 they said nope didn’t owe it. When I called this office about refund they said being ic in my card! Yes I am going to drive from Al to TX to credit my card. I called my credit card and they said not true they can do it they just don’t kno how Still waiting on my refund. Doctors are quacks
C
6 months ago
Really nice
I like to come here becouse there really nice ..
G
6 months ago
The staff here is nice.
Me and my wife likes to come here. Because their nice , friendly and caring.
C
6 months ago
Very friendly and professional clinic
We love this place. My kids and I have been here several times. The dr is so sweet. My daughter and son love her. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I have recommended this place to several others and they had wonderful experience also!!!! So glad we found MedPrem! I trust them with all of our medical needs!
P
6 months ago
Still waiting on my meds 4 days later.
After my meds were not put in 2 days after my visit. The Dr called and apologized. She said that it was called in to the wrong pharmacy. I wrote my pharmacy info down and verbally gave it to the receptionist. But it was sent to one I had never even used before. She said that she was calling it in right then. I am at day 4, still no meds called in. I’m so grateful that I was not near death.
V
8 months ago
What excellent Care!
My family and I love this place! Not only are they friendly, they are efficient and professional. Dr. Juliana takes time to know her patients as individuals. I trust MedPrem Sunnyvale with my family’s medical needs!
P
8 months ago
Wonderful doctor, exceptional staff
I come here for all medical needs. They are wonderful! The whole staff is always very caring and have a bedside manner that you cannot get from regular doctors. They always remember who my family is and what they treated us for, its not like the first time everytime. Also no wait By far the best urgent care you can go to!! Thank you!! 5 STARS