Mega Relocation

Mover

1460 Morris Ave

Suite 3D

Union, NJ 07083

MC: 850966
USDOT: 2462557
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

megamovingcompanynj.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
10 months ago
The worst moving experience ever- avoid this company
If you read a lot of the positive reviews, you will not they are written in poor or broken English. Most of these reviews are fake, as you don't need to be a customer to post a review on this site! This company will try and extort money from you by lowballing their estimate to you (and remember, positive reviews are mostly fake) then carefully taking inventory of your items (as all movers should) and then on move day, they will tell you that your items exceed the allotted cubic feet you were quoted and you will either have to leave your items or pay more. Then they will try and tell you on delivery that they need a smaller truck and thus try and get more money to you that way--that is if you can ever get your stuff delivered. They do not answer phone calls, and they sell their deliveries to other companies for the lowest bidder. They can be abusive and obnoxious on the phone once they have your stuff, as opposed to how sweet and helpful the salespeople are when they get you to buy. You will never talk to your salesperson again. I finally got my stuff, 2 months late, but almost everything had some damage. If you want to hire a mover, pick someone off the American Moving and Storage Association's Pro Mover list, and expect to pay more if you ever want to see your items in once piece. Otherwise, I would rent a UHaul and move it yourself! This company also goes by "Great American Van Lines". All their reviews on the BBB are bad.
N
1 year ago
The most wonderful moving experience
Indeed i had the most wonderful moving experience with these guys.From start to finish they wowed me with their abilities to communicate and work extremely hard to get the job done. They got the job done in a reasonable time frame and it wasn't too messy when they were finish. Thank you again Mega I would move again just to have you guys help me out. Truly amazing.
D
1 year ago
Thank You Mega Relocation!!!
We were moving to the neighboring state so the distance wasn’t much. In fact, to save time I decided to pack up everything before the movers arrived. I asked Mega Relocation to send their men around 11 am on the moving day. The men arrived at 10:57 am. I already had everything packed and ready to be loaded. They inspected everything thoroughly at first. Then it took them literally 25 minutes to finish loading all my stuffs to their van. All my belongings were delivered on the same day to my new house. I have heard of so many people being terrified of having to move from one place to another. If you hire a competent company like Admiral van lines and instruct them properly, there is absolutely nothing frightening about relocations
T
2 years ago
Very reliable company
For the last few days I have been thinking to share my positive moving experience with others. Last week I hired Mega Relocation. I was moving to Mississippi to be with my fiancé. I always think moving from one place to another is nothing but hazard. So I wanted to make it safe under any circumstance. I talked with several movers and at last Mega Relocation was my final choice due to their price rate and politely representation. Later on when I saw their work, my stress level went way down. They were very meticulous in packing my every house hold items. Upon delivery all of my items arrived in one piece. Very reliable company, everyone can hire them.
D
2 years ago
Great Job Mega Relocation NJ to IL
I recently used Mega Relocation for a long distance move. After receiving quotes from four movers, I selected Great American based on my interaction with the salesperson and reading other reviews. Steve and Jose were right on time, did a very careful job of packing and loading our belongings, and were cheerful and upbeat throughout the day. The delivery took place just a few days later according to our arrival and availability one we reached our destination. The move went very smoothly, I was pleased with their work, and would certainly use mega Relocation
G
2 years ago
recommended !!!
I choose Mega Relocation moving company because my friend recommended them to me. Mega Relocation was a great moving company to go with. Everything went as planned ,Crew showed up ready to work! Thanks guys for taking a hard move and making it look easy, I couldn't believe how well this move went, I was so surprised. I could not have asked for anything more. I will recommend them to all of my friends and family for sure.
G
2 years ago
Great Job!!!
Mega Relocation Movers helped us relocate from New York to Virginia. We had our price from the start and since it was suitable for us we hired them to help us move. In 5 days the vans of the company were full with our belongings and then delivered to our new home.
D
2 years ago
Thank You For A great move
I used Mega relocation for my move from MD to CA. I got a number of quotes from different companies. Great American Van Lines appeared by far the most suitable with my budget. The sales manager was extremely helpful and cooperative to speak with. Their crews were punctual, extremely pleasant and skilled. The final price for the service provided was excellent, no hidden charge at all. I must confess that I have never worked with such honest guys like they are. I strongly recommend them for a great move, no matter if its long or short distance.
K
3 years ago
I highly recommend Mega Relocation Movers
I highly recommend Mega Relocation Movers I bought some furniture from a friend of mine who was moving to Ohio so I hired Mega Relocation Movers Lines to move it from her apartment to my house. My friend has moved every few years, so she is experienced with movers. She said they were on time and that they were hustling to get the furniture packed and loaded. She saw that they were very thorough and that they knew what they were doing. They arrived at my house and were polite, courteous, and efficient in getting the furniture moved into my house. They even moved some existing furniture for me to make room for the new furniture. Everything arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend Mega Relocation Movers
W
3 years ago
Thank You Mega Relocation
We hired Mega Relocation Movers for our move from Connecticut to Houston, TX. This was our first long distance move and we were very nervous about the entire process after hearing so many bad things about scam companies. Luckily for us, Mega Relocation Movers was ready to prove to us that not all movers are out to rip you off!!!! Our relocation consultant, Otis, was very thorough during the estimate process and made sure to explain to us the full process of the move and services that were available to us. Otis provided us with a guaranteed price in writing for our move and was quick to offer suggestions on how to correctly prepare for the pickup date. The pickup went smoothly, and our things were delivered well within the window of dates we were given. The delivery crew not only brought our items into the home but placed them in the correct rooms and even set up our beds! We couldn’t have asked for an easier move process. Thank you guys!