Meghan Toland DMD

Dentist

8029 La Mesa Blvd

La Mesa, CA 91942

Open Today 10:00AM - 6:00PM

authenticdentaldesigns.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Best dentist and staff in all of California!
S
1 year ago
Professional services; quality and care.
Hygenist Rebecca is very very good. She is thorough, always on task, informative and personable. This practice has changed actual dentists due to retirement, but each of the 3 over the past 20 years have kept me coming back, each highly professional and caring.
K
1 year ago
Dr Toland is a true professional. She walks you through the process of what she is about to do, then completes the procedure in a very professional and satisfactory manner.
T
1 year ago
Very professional
I appreciate how knowledgeable and professional Dr.Toland and her staff were. Everyone was kind and welcoming. Every detail was explained perfectly to me. Dr. Toland is awesome at her craft.
T
1 year ago
Best Cleaning Ever
I had my routine 6-month teeth cleaning yesterday and it was the best teething cleaning experience ever. The hygienist, Rebecca, completed a very thorough exam and cleaned my teeth very well, a completely stress-free process. Rebecca discovered a loose crown and then Dr. Toland examed the tooth and provided a detailed list of options and possibilities. I immediately scheduled an appointment to remedy the loose crown.
T
1 year ago
Excellent service
Outstanding
D
1 year ago
New Hygienist Rebecca
Meghan Toland Dental office was highly recommended by a co-worker after having some problems with my previous Dentist. Today I would went in for a routine cleaning and Rebeca was very informative...more so then my previous Hygienist. Rebeca had found a few concerning issues, one was taken care of with mouth wash but the other will have to be monitored for the next few months. If you have any doubt about your current Dentist...then it's time to change to Meghan Toland Dental office.
W
1 year ago
Amazing Dental Office
I’ve been a customer for over 3 years, Dr. Megan is great as well as her office staff. Extremely professional, clean, kind and they always accommodate my busy schedule. Thank you all
M
1 year ago
Friendly & on time
The staff is great. The process is explained at the beginning and each step of the way. There was almost no waiting and we finished up earlier than expected.
D
2 years ago
New hygienist
I went in today to get my cleaned and saw a new hygienist. I expected a routine cleaning but instead I found this new hygienist was checking much more than the old one, even checking my blood pressure. That was fine, being careful was a good thing. She was polite and told me if I needed a break just to let her know. When she started to rattle off the numbers for each gum and what they meant, I was alarmed when she told me she wanted to point out a concern, because she had just said my previous numbers were within the normal range. She gave me a demo on how to use tool to clean between the two teeth she was concerned about, which was helpful. Then she went on to say, if we don’t keep this in check it could lead to periodontal disease and spread to the other teeth! I had been getting my teeth routinely cleaned for a few years at this office and not once was this ever brought up. How could this just become a concern? I thought I’d been taking care of things as always. I expect each hygienist to have their own ideas of what’s important and how to approach their job and I am glad this was pointed out, but this was still unsettling. I want to add, the dentist, who I didn't see today, and staff have always been great and been kind and professional and have done an excellent job caring for my teeth, between crowns to a root canal, I can't say enough.